Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Dynasty reviews

4.5 (48 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steven D Drew

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2000 Monaco Dynasty Regent 2 Slides view listing

4.8
Owned the 2000 Monaco Dynasty Regent 40' Double Slide for 9 years (have previously owned a '98 Dynasty (no slide) also. Love the chassis for its 8 air bag driving habits and tremendous basement storage. The Cummins ISC 350hp is a great fit with the Allison transmission which matters as most trips require us climbing out of the Phoenix Valley typically north towards Flagstaff. The best part of the coach is just that, the coach works beautiful interior that features solid cherry wood cabinetry, plenty of windows and living space. The quality of the coach is why we have owned two Dynasty motorhomes. Also a fan of the full body paint, 1 piece windshield the fantastic capacity it has, from a 10K hitch to the 100 gallons of fresh water we can carry and a huge 110+ gallon fuel cell. The ability to be completely self contained is a huge plus if you want to avoid crowds which is easy with a diesel generator, gas furnace & cooktop AND a three way fridge so that you can truly be off the grid. Minor complaints are very few, wish the TV was mounted in the center, the ladder to get to the roof is about a foot to high for a short guy like me and it has an odd placement for the inverter controls -- extremely minor items. This coach has served us mostly on 1-3 week trips across the West but could easily be a full time rig (have experience with living in the prior Dynasty for 2 years). Would highly recommend this generation and model of Monaco Dynasty. If maintained they have many years of service ahead of them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phillip Capps

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

RV reviewed 2006 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
Monaco has always in my opinion, been one of the leaders in RV’s for overall quality, workmanship, support, and bang for the buck. My experience with the Dynasty 42 Diamond IV has been very enjoyable, both from a driving standpoint as well as a functional standpoint. The coach is such high quality that you don’t have to deal with all of the constant annoyances that are present in lower price, lower quality units. The drivability of the cushion air ride chassis and suspension make it fun and easy to take this large coach with tow vehicle anywhere you want to go with confidence. The customer support from Monaco is always there when needed, everything from locating dealers to troubleshooting, so you’re never alone. As I said earlier, it’s just more bang for the buck, which is more important now than ever.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Boone

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed 2005 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
This RV has been a pleasure to own. It's not only stunning from the outside but it flows into the inside. I call this my on-road condo. The amenities are in abundance. I have always had it service and maintained. I have recently had a complete service on it. Drives like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray W

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed 2008 Monaco Dynasty Squire IV view listing

4.8
Purchased our 1st coach with intent to try-out RV lifestyle and keep the coach 5-years. Turns out we bought our last coach first! Our Dynasty is now 14-years old and cannot find a reason to part with it. Coach seems to have gotten even better with age-116,000 miles on odometer. People often ask what year it is and are amazed when told 2008–they comment it looks new. The major factor contributing to the Dynasty longevity is the Roadmaster chassis. The coach rides quiet and comfortably on all road conditions with its 10-air bags and 10- shock absorbers. Can’t find anything like it at any price under 1.5 million dollars!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Goff

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed 2007 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
This is a rock solid beast RV and they just dont make them like this anymore. Great layout and Floorplan and fun to take long road trips and vacations on with the kids! These are beautiful and the quality on this year model is absolutely fabulous! Super fine ride and very well made!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Joseph Cassidy

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed 2009 Monaco Dynasty Squire IV view listing

5.0
I purchased this RV in 2015, it had very low mileage on it when I purchased it and I really have not had any problems with it at all, small things that required normal maintenance, but to date everything still works great. It just is not going to be used much anymore as I purchased a lake house. Thus no need to keep it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tara Munson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed 2003 Monaco Dynasty Bishop view listing

5.0
Best Rv ever made is what several Rv people told me and it’s true. The quality of this Rv is outstanding. They don’t make them like this anymore. Everything is solid and the workmanship is top notch. Quality through and through. Was in the Road 9 months with 3 dogs and it was very comfortable and homey
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Craig Cruthirds

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed 2005 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
Recently test drove a Dynasty 42'2005 diesel motorhome and loved it.The ride was amazing not to mention the beauty.I am disabled and can never see myself being able to afford it but what a thrill. If I had the 94,000 it would be on the road with my wife and myself.Enjoy guys you are only here a short time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Allen

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-04-01

RV reviewed 2016 Monaco Dynasty 45P view listing

5.0
My wife and I RV'd full time for two and a half years in this same model and visited all 48 states. Both of us shared driving and found it easy even in heavy city traffic. We particularly liked the chassis air bag system as it keeps the coach level and makes the ride enjoyable. The 600 horsepower engine made mountain driving like driving up hills. This is the same floor plan we had and it is very nice and roomy. Can't say enough about this model RV. We always got compliments on it everywhere we went.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province