Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Leisure Travel Vans Unity reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

craig

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

3.2
Be very careful if you're considering this brand. There is absolutely zero dealer support and little to no factory warranty. Triple E the manufacturer of Leisure Travel vans, is strictly an assembler of parts. Any warranty issues concerning the main components, the individual dealer must negotiate with the manufacturer of that component. Triple E will not assist or support the dealer. They hide behind their warranty paper work stating they are not responsible. For more information watch Robyn's blog/YouTube video in Creativity RV. I have experienced everything she has experienced and worse
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (128)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2014 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

4.8
Excellent Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Chassis. Very dependable, trouble free, operation. Top quality build and design. Workmanship and materials are outstanding. Still looks like anew rig. Currently on-sale at RTV for$125,000.00. Huge demand of Leisure products,backlog at Gactory on Canada. Highly recommend! Thanks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sidney Traub

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed2021 Leisure Travel Vans Unity FX

View listings

2.6
I was told I could add seatbelts to some of the rear seats but have not been able to find any shop that is willing to do this, so the rear seats are wasted and I can't take my grandkids with me which is why I bought this floor layout. Also, just got a flat tire on the inner rear which you can't see and the vehicle has NO low tire pressure warning system which is unfathomable. I have been waiting over 24 hours for Saferide, which is Leisure's roadside assistance company, to get me a tow truck. They never call me back and continue to drop the ball, so I am stranded and spending all my time calling them. A low pressure tire light would have alleviated this problem as I could have dealt with the issue immediately when the light went on instead of being captive to a horrible roadside assistance company. Have a defect in the wallpaper that the dealer can't fix. and lastly, the local service dealer Fretz RV in PA was horrible to work with and I wrote them up separately in another review. Basically if you live in the northeast, there is nobody to do reasonable warranty work on this vehicle.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Wolfe

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2015 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

5.0
This 25 foot RV has more room and convenience than most. Large bath and wardrobe closet plus drawers and storage everywhere inside. Outside has tall cabinet and two other compartments, one quite large. Roominess inside due to electric Murphy bed and slide out.We've packed staples for a 6 week trip.Electronics are excellent with TV at eye level. Macerator makes dumping quick and especially clean. No big hoses. Generator gives extra power when dry camping. Mercedes Sprinter a dream to drive, great power and transmission so that braking down grades only occasionally needed. Climbs everything loaded and still at good speed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michel Paul Cote

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24TB

View listings

5.0
Overall, extremely satisfied with the Unity TB 2020. Had minor and normal issues, and the dealership was simply incapable of fixing anything (Horizon Lussier). A total disgrace I will not go into details. I contacted Leisure Travel Vans directly, they responded immediately and sent me the replacement parts ( tank sensors, BR door handle, door seal, storage compartment struts, etc). The only annoying thing comes from the MB 'check engine light' that pops up often for no reason. After 2 visits to the MB dealership (3 hour drive each way), the last time the light came back on within 30 minutes, the mechanic told me to just ignore if there are no 'messages on the menu'. Overall very happy, unfortunately LTV dealerships are very very bad. It is an industry problem, not specific to LTV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ali Boland

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-16

RV reviewed2019 Leisure Travel Vans Unity Corner Bed

View listings

5.0
I purchased this RV with the plan to use it in 2020 for long distance travels. But because of COVID I could not use it. Now my plans have changed and leaving for overseas and don't need the RV anymore. It is practically new with 5140 miles!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rindfusz

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-12

RV reviewed2013 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

4.8
RV length makes driving manageability a breeze. Tows very easily on any topographically. Mileage is great with this Mercedes diesel engine averaging 18-20 mpg on open road. Servicing and maintenance straight forward given the quality and durability of the Mercedes V6 Diesel and 3500 chassis features. Cabin and internal RV operations very simple and intuitive. Additional factory options make RVing a pleasure. Large bathroom a big plus. Murphy bed in slide the best of both worlds given added internal space and comfort as the day/night wares on. Floor-plan overall very efficient for two yet elegant given quality of workmanship and detail. LeisureVan support through dealer is slow and less attentive than one would hope. Delays in getting parts sometimes a hassle. However, the overall quality of this RV makes 'pit-stops' infrequent and keeps us on the road where we want to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracey Perrault

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-08-23

RV reviewed2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24CB

View listings

4.0
This Unity RV has it all & the seating in the Mercedes Sprinter chassis is the most comfortable seating ever. It comes complete with all amenities & is essentially a luxury hotel room on wheels. Price is ridiculously high! Unfortunately Traveland RV in Langley, British Columbia where I bought the unit, does not have an actual full service department & I question why the people at TripleE do business with them at all (Vancouver area of Canada). If this dealership has my waranty & extended warranty, they shod then have the facilities to fully service this RV, but they don't. The LTV Roadside Assistance number is a mystery in that when you call for help, the girl on the phone has never heard of either LTV nor of Triple E & I would guess of anada - she is somewhere south of Canada. LTV is manufactured in Canada. Triple E really needs to step up where customer service & RV service are concerned - consumer are paying a small fortune for these units & with that, customer service should be everything. Otherwise its a beautiful RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

Maine

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

RV reviewed2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity MB

View listings

5.0
Doing tons of research before purchase the Leisure Travel Unity lived up to it's sterling reputation. The quality of furnishings,floorplan,drivability,fuel milage,and general appearance are not matched anywhere. Love this unit. You cannot go wrong
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-04-30

RV reviewed2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB

View listings

5.0
The 2018 Leisure Travel Van Unity MB is extremely easy to drive, turn, and park. Hooking up and disconnecting at campgrounds takes only a minute. Boondocking in more remote locations for a week is a breeze. Space is maximized for ease and comfort. This is a top-of-the-line quality Mercedes-Benz Chassis and LTV coach. Customer Service is ready by phone and email to answer questions and to offer help at all times. I always feel as though they've got my back. I love my RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review