Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Sportsmen reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike & Marlene

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-06-06

RV reviewed2016 KZ Sportsmen S331BH

View listings

3.8
We love our new camper. The floor plan is everything we wanted. The quality is not that great. The one thing we hate is the mattress. Had to go out and buy another one. You would think that the price you pay that there would be better mattresses. Over all we are happy Campers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Taino

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2017 KZ Sportsmen 231RKLE

View listings

4.4
Tows like a dream. Light weight so minimal slowing when driving up long hills. Streets and parks very easily and it's 10'6" height let's it go almost anywhere. It's 27' length makes efficient use of it's space. Very comfortable and roomy once you get used to RV living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Luke

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2013 KZ Sportsmen 331BH

View listings

2.4
Don't buy a KZ unit. From the day I picked it up there were problems. I bought it new from a dealer. 1/ the flooring was covering a heating vent. It was never cut our and a cover never put on it. I was lucky I noticed it before I left the dealer. 2/ The first night I had it it leaked from the skylight in the bathroom. 3/ The floor dips right near the kitchen, it's not level. 4/ The connection under the kitchen table has 2 posts in a socket screwed to the bottom of the table. there were several screws missing from this bottom connection. The table wobbled quite a bit till I fixed it my self. 5/ The propane tanks were 2 years old 6/ Some door latches, hinges lock sockets had 1 screw rather than 2 or more. 7 Cabinet doors don't line up. 8/Kitchen sink drain leaks onto cutlery drawer 9 / Awning posts don't work properly after a years use. 10/ The large slide is defective 11/ It leaks near the space between the slides. It seemed to me it was assembled by someone who did not care about their work and the person that inspected it should have been fired for missing so many defects. I would never buy a KZ trailer again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah Novack

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2022 KZ Sportsmen 180TH

View listings

2.8
Propane line was cracked and I had to take it in to the dealership to repair. The refrigerator quit working after one month. I was charged for a service call even though the dealership and manufacturer were aware of this problem. If you buy a brand new camper you expect everything to work at least in the beginning. Love the layout of the camper but had to purchase a new mattress as well. It was like sleeping on the floor. I will never buy another sportsmen. Poor quality.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy White

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2020 KZ Sportsmen 231RK

View listings

4.8
We are loving our 231 RK Sportsman 5th wheel. We have put over 7,000 miles on it in the last 18 months. Like all new products these days we have had a few issues, but between our dealer, Tri-Am RV in Ocala, and the great factory warranty group at KZ we have gotten everything handled quickly and very professionally.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremiah Riberdy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2022 KZ Sportsmen 180TH

View listings

1.8
No pre-drill’s for the wood support for bed fridge anything Bed wood was warped and had to be replaced anything except the tv Which was over drilled and fell out the first day and was hanging by coax Cabinet locks were not put in right so they moved in and out, the floor had to be re-straightened because it was coming up and wavy, fridge won’t stay on while driving 1 hour tops, found 3 gas leaks, when filling the water tank water fills in wall under fridge, the square metal frame holding the ramp door is actually pulling away from the roof and the floor so you can see light through them the pulldown screen in the back has just come off the wall because there’s no anchors and they just screwed it into the drywall or whatever that crap is called so when I fell down I was able to see the hole from the roof and the back frame, sink leaks into cabinet, All their fake walls are a joke by the microwave in the cabinet and by the hot water heater put in place by one screw Kinda, The walls of the shower aren’t even sealed at all and they move one barely touched so I can’t even use the damn shower, only had two trips, 12 hr on road only had this for a few months. The quality control is gone they do not pre-drill so all the wood is cracked nothing is tighten down nothing is anchored nothing is bolted correctly complete crap they’re sitting there getting drunk or some sh*t and there is no quality control. I regret the decision of this purchase so much I’m so screwed now I can’t even get a single trip without having to turn around because all my food is bad or too much sh*t is broken and I can’t keep going
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy White

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2020 KZ Sportsmen 231RK

View listings

4.6
The overall quality of our unit is good, the few small problems we had with our rig our dealer ( Triam RV In Ocala Fl) handled quickly and without any long delays. We have spent over 100 nights in our trailer since we purchased it in February of 2020 and plan to go to Alaska next year. We love our KZ Sportsman.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Graham Mockridge

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2018 KZ Sportsmen 323BHK

View listings

3.0
Avoid this Manufacture. I bought my KZ trailer March 25th 2018. This season we noticed the decals are pealing and has made the whole trailer look 15 years old. I have had a number of campers ask how old my trailer is due to the poor look of the outside. I reached out to KZ to get them replaced. This is what I was told word for word. 'Thank you for supply the photos. I’ve reviewed your history. Your unit was manufactured 8/1/2017. The ending date on your warranty was 3/24/2018. The unit was built 4 years ago and warranty ended almost a year and a half ago. I’m unable to cover the decals under warranty, however, I can sell the decals to you directly." So basically they are saying I bought a trailer with the warranty already ended. I have asked for this to be escalated to a senior manager to discuss and they have now decided to no longer respond to me about the issue with this trailer. I have had a pervious trailer from a better manufacture that never had issues with the decals like this one and that was 10yrs old. Absolutely terrible customer care. There are way better manufactures out there with better customer care.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter janzen

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2014 KZ Sportsmen 315TH

View listings

1.8
First year we had trailer window blew out backing into parking spot they said not under warranty now 7 years later rear ramp door has rotted out no help from KZ floor plan terrible can't get into bathroom unless slide-out is out won't ever buy a KZ product ever again
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2014 KZ Sportsmen 315TH

View listings

2.2
Ramp door has rotted out kz will do nothing to help lippert who make the ramp has offered one to replace it at a reduced cost would never buy a kz trailer again or any trailer with a ramp made by lippert
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province