Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Durango reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lee

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Durango 333RLT view listing

3.2
Bought new!! Awning led lights don’t work, on the main awning, tankless water heater doesn’t work had to have pump pressure adjusted and still I would rather have a hot water heater, fresh water tank has to be dropped so they can change the sensor, ceiling fan doesn’t work because they didn’t program it into the monitor, refrigerator doesn’t work on LP as your traveling because it kinks the hose with the slide in. Just a few things we’ve found. Big disappointment from our first new camper.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Brewer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Durango 333RLT view listing

5.0
We have owned kz fifth wheels for 14 years and love the warranty and how they stand by their work. Our dealer in Bay City, Mi are the best. Love meeting the kz crew and touring the plant was awesome. Thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dustin Zimmerman

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed 2017 KZ Durango 347BHF view listing

4.8
We were impressed with the build quality. Only problems we had were dripping toilet/ water pump, which we noticed right away. Just from travel/jiggling. Always a good idea to tighten after traveling/living it a while. We had this in the mountains in winter and the desert in summer and were always cozy inside. Layout is great...TONS OF STORAGE. Definitely want a diesel 1-ton dually or larger to tow...it's a beast, but that's what makes it so comfortable to live in!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Melvin

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed 2029 KZ Durango D284RLT view listing

3.2
Overall good camper, when we get to use it, In almost 2 years it had spent about a year in the shop. Heater, fireplace hot water tank, Awning 3 times, slides 3 times, refrigerator 6 times, leaking water pump. If there was a lemon built we bought it. Talking to KV warranty people will make you want to take up drinking.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Newberry

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-15

RV reviewed 2020 KZ Durango 301RLT view listing

5.0
Second KZ product I've owned out of six trailers/fifth wheels altogether. Great improvement in quality from the fifth wheel I owned 8 years ago. So far this is the first RV I've owned that I haven't found any deficiencies in that required taking back to the dealer for warranty work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Clark

Montana

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

RV reviewed 2020 KZ Durango 259RLS view listing

4.0
First of all love the floor plan. Exterior looks great. Pulls very nicely, water management all inside a side compartment love it, swing down steps are great. Lots of storage inside and underneath. These are all the reasons we purchased. Now the bad. Furnace howled like a stepped on hound. Had to haul it back to dealer 100 miles one way. That was repaired. Refrigerator door will not remain closed while traveling. Bungee cord required. First rain, storm sun roofs leaked! Upon examination found multiple cracks, and missing edge with sealant. Sawdust at window, and vent below on bed and floor after traveling for a day. Recliners have heat and massage, turn on by themselves, or else switches are REAL sensitive. One is a two person effort to close as the mechanism hits support bar. Climate package does not mean the windows are air tight or insulating, cold air flows down you back while sitting at dinning table and feet. My impression is that minimum care in manufacturing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Delynn Cook

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed 2006 KZ Durango 30R view listing

4.6
We enjoyed our 5th wheel very much but it has become difficult for us to continue using it due to our age! We are sad to sell it for that reason! It’s in very good shape and clean for someone interested!It is a one owner
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry Taylor

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-05-29

RV reviewed 2010 KZ Durango 325 view listing

4.2
The KZ Durango 325 is an excellant 5th wheel with more storage room than you could imagine. We towed it for approx 4,000 miles and had no problems. With the 3 slides it opens up to a nice wide temporary home or it could even be permanant. The medium size fridge gave us plenty of room for food and the hole house vaccum system works great. It measures out to 34.5 feet and the dry weight is approx 9400 lbs. With the electric fireplace there is no need to burn extra propane to keep the place warm. When all the slides are in you can still get access to the fridge and bathroom with no problems. On a few of the 1 day stops we had, we did not open the slides and was still very comfortable. The only reason for selling is just about a foot to long to get totally into our pole barn for winter storage. Our lose would be your gain and a chance to see this great USA in comfort. Barry Taylor
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Reed

Missouri

Reviewed on 2016-06-15

RV reviewed 2007 KZ Durango 305KS view listing

4.0
Its one of the easiest campers we've pulled liked the table and chairs and all the cabinet space king size bed and storage basement also shower on out side and roomy shower on inside Big closet in bedroom and cabinets also
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province