Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Durango Gold reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Homer Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed 2016 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF view listing

3.6
Have enjoyed the trailer but the KZ customer service has been dismal. I ordered a new cargo latch and was sent a latch that was not a replacement but was newly designed. The latch did not come with a key nor instructions on how to install. I have made numerous inquiries concerning how the newly designed latch needs to be installed and received silence.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Beth Connor

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed 2017 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF view listing

3.8
Love this 5th wheel. Frame welds are WEAK!! Slide motors are WEAK!! Anxels are WEAK!! After 5 years of ownership we are now liable for more than $20,000 in repair. Our original warranty timed out so we bought into what we thought was the best extended warranty. We were WRONG. BUT, that's not the point! This rig was purchased brand new. Should've lasted us more than 6 years without major frame issues. KZ AND LIPPERT ARE THIEVES. THIEVES!!! Not even Subpar work at best!! We are heartbroken. REALLY!! We have loved this home until now. What a freaking moneypit! ALL BECAUSE OF ROTTEN WELD WORK BY LIPPERT! NOW WE HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR ROTTEN BUILD!! YOUR AWFUL.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Hofford

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2021 KZ Durango Gold 391RKQ view listing

4.0
This review is actually for a 2021 KZ Durango Gold G381REF which was not an option I could select from on the form above. I really liked the floorplan. This RV is very similiar to the Grand Design Solitude 375RES but the 381REF has an additional fireplace in the bedroom, an adjustable bed, double shades, and a dishwasher. I have an issue with the Quality and problems of finding a dealer that will do warranty work. The dealer we bought this from is 1,000 miles away from our home and we have experienced a number of issues: (1) Finding a local dealer that will work on it without waiting months to get in (2) basic quality issues that should have been caught during quality control. When we finally got into a repair facility they did an overall inspection and found that the floor in the kitchen's slide out needed to be replaced. We left the trailer with them in December and could not pick it up until March. After getting it home we tried moving the slideouts to open it up and the Bedroom slideout didn't go out. The service tech said upon inspection that the slide out was not centered properly and when he looked at one of the motors he saw rust on it. I just took in to them (May 3) and I am hoping that our trailer will be ready for it's maiden voyage on June 6. I am beginning to have doubts about the quality of the workmanship and have asked the dealer to inspect the remaining slide outs and I am waiting to find out the results on that and when I can expect to pick it up. I can say that the initial warranty work was good. They replaced the landing gear due to a hydraulic leak and replaced the floor in the kitchen but that's not something I would expect to need on a brand new trailer. Bill Hofford Virginia
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Lyons

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF view listing

4.6
We have owned it since April 2021. We love the amount of storage, both inside and out. Since we are the second owners the 2 year warranty is no longer in effect. However, KZ has help us out on a couple of minor issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Pace

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2017 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF view listing

5.0
Our 2017 Durango Gold Model 380FLF has been Fantastic. My wife and I have owned since brand new. Front over the 5th Wheel Hitch is a High Demand, Rare Entertainment/Living room with 2 Tip Outs, each have a large Sofas with Memory Foam Hide a Beds. Beautiful LED Lights,throughout. Huge Flat Screen TV, AM-FM Sterio
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Wolynetz

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed 2021 KZ Durango Gold 391RKQ view listing

5.0
The quality is top of the line. The Floorplan is wonderful, beautiful rear kitchen, plenty of storage, counterspace. Lots of windows for lots of light. Spacious living area and bathroom. Fireplace in livingroom and bedroom! We love it and the service you get with KZ is second to none. They do what they can to keep their customers happy! We are loyal customers for life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank DeSantis

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2016 KZ Durango Gold 359RET view listing

4.8
It is a great unit. Ideally would like TV on driver's side of wall. Maybe next unit. Also would prefer toilet with side spray nozzle. Appreciate the good service from KZ as well as our Dealer in Clinton Mo. Wilder RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Jackson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2018 KZ Durango Gold 366 view listing

4.6
I love the floor plan and interior quality. I dislike the total length. I love the half bath and the ducted return because it makes it quite. I don’t like the ridge on the step. We had trouble with several of the blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell Reeves

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2018 KZ Durango Gold 384RLT view listing

5.0
I bought this trailer for full time loving and I love it. I've been living in it for a little over 3 years and it has been a great trailer. The floorplan is great and the trailer tows real smooth. KZ has provided great support and they have been good to work with.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province