Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Connect reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carl

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-07-04

RV reviewed2017 KZ Connect 283BHS

View listings

0.8
Poor quality trailer from a poor company. Problems with it from day one, resulting in missing most of my camping season so far. Will not be going back to KZ. Plenty of other great manufacturers out there who know how to construct trailers properly without all the teething problems. Save your money people.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (82)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Faubert

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect 261RB

View listings

4.8
The RV has been great, had to travel several miles to pick up due to Covid pandemic, but worth the travel. Only minor issues with the trailer after one full season of use. The LED on the power cord door LED is out, the bracket that holds the theatre seating to the wall pulled out, other than that it has been a wonderful experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Young

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-20

RV reviewed2020 KZ Connect C343BHK

View listings

2.2
I bought the trailer in July of 2019. One Star ratings above given for the following issues I have had with the unit: 1. First time to open the under-the-bed storage the entire structure of the storage compartment disintegrated. Dealer fixed. 2. First time I attempted to take a shower I almost fell through the shower pan because there was no supporting floor underneath it. Dealer fixed. 3. Skylight leak. Dealer fixed 4. Microwave oven failure before 10 uses. The failure occurred before the mfg warranty was expired but I didn't get the unit in to the dealer until 2 months after the warranty expired. I sent an email to K-Z asking for a new one even though the warranty was expired. Here is their response: "Joella Smith <jsmith@kz-rv.com> Dec 13, 2021, 1:30 PM to me Hello Garrett, I have reviewed your concern and the warranty history on your unit. I have even presented you request to our Leadership team. With the time that has lapsed since the expiration of the Two Year Limited Warranty KZ will respectfully decline to send out a new microwave. Joella Smith KZ RV" 5. The refrigerator has an adjustable shelf but the Entertainment Center shelf will not allow the door to open far enough for removal and replacement of the shelf. See the floor plan in URL provided at the top of this post.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Dove

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect C2661RKK

View listings

4.8
Well built 1/2 ton towable bumper pull. Nice amenities, good floorpplan. Love the fireplace as it will heat the camper on its own without using the gas heat. 2 A/C's really make a difference in the comfort. Outdoor kitchen is fun and convenient. Setting up is easy with power tongue jack and power stabilizer jacks. The anti-sway hitch makes towing easy with my Silverado 1500.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stefani Buhajla

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2019 KZ Connect 281BHK

View listings

5.0
This has been a dream trailer! Plenty of room for kids and grandkids and all of their “stuff”. This is the first trailer we have owned where we could store all of our food in cabinets without having to overflow into totes. The kitchen is set up nicely and we added a rolling butcher block top cart which has been fantastic. Bottom line: this is a great trailer for families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael F Hansen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2019 KZ Connect 303RL

View listings

5.0
I am the second owner bought a year ago from oringinal owner who had it parked in a space for the prevous year. Upon purchase i have used the trailer 4 times pulling with my 1/2 ton Silverado pulls nice and is easy to set up. Opening new Business so dont have time to travel is only reason for selling this Travel Trailer. Trailer is in like new condition very little use as you can see in pictures
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect C272FK

View listings

2.6
My experience with the KZ C272FK has been frightening, come to find out there is an engineering error causing the tongue weight to be to lite. There is a Safety Recall on this model which was issued months after I bought it so be careful what you buy, you'll get no support from KZ other then whats required by the recall and good luck towing the camper. The recall says the engineering error could result in death, I went sideways down the highway. I asked if they would tow it and exchange it for the same model but without the engineering error. Their response? NO! Tow it yourself and we'll relocate the axles by cutting them from the frame and bolting them reward 7.5" or so.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect C272FK

View listings

2.6
Due to an "Engineering Error" the C272FK has been recalled. The suggested solution is to move the axles about 7.5" reward. Due to low tongue weight towing the KZC272FK may cause risk of injury or death. I received the Recall Notice but found out the hard way,nearly jacked on the highway. Called KZ, "the warranty doesn't include towing." This is a brand new camper and I'm expected to be okay with their hacking off the axles and bolting the back onto the frame.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect C251BHK

View listings

5.0
Great travel trailer. Has lots of great options. I love the pullout tubs that go under the u-shaped dinette for easy pull out storage. It had a huge pantry. It has USB charging ports at every bed. It is great to be able to use the fridge while you are traveling to your destination.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Brune

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2020 KZ Connect C343BHK

View listings

5.0
We purchased our 2020 KZ connect travel trailer in January of 2020. We traveled to Florida and work for the Florida state parks for November through March of 2021. Traveling with this wonderful home was very rewarding and a great experience.It was very easy to live in and keep track of all of our belongings. Towing this large trailer was a blessing in disguise. I achieved anywhere from 11 to 14 miles per gallon with a 2005 Dodge ram 2500 Cummings diesel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province