Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Scepter reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-01-01

RV reviewed2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42DSQ

View listings

4.6
This is a one bedroom two bath condo on wheels. Great for full timing in and traveling the continent. It has a tag axle so rides smooth and straight. No porpoising and little effect on by cross winds. It has the right touch of class but, little of the glitz. No ceiling mirrors, goddy furnishings. Solid cherry cabinets and moldings show quality and good taste. Lots of staorage room and redundancies with propane, diesel, electric and generator resources. I.e. Aquahot heats water for the sinks, for house heating and motor warm up. It is fueled by 120 vt electric, diesel, generator, or from coach motor coolant. Fridge is electric or propane. A trickle charge solar panel is standard on the roof. 3 A/C's. Full body paint. What I don't like about it? It is big. Takes some practice to drive in making tight corners and in old camp grounds not made for 40+' coaches. It is tall at 12.5' and so on many side streets and older over grown camp grounds tree branches scratch the sides and roof. Of course that is what makes it great for full timing or extended trips. Strongly recommend any new owner joins the HR owners club and joins in the 419 Rambling Diesel Pushers technical and Maintenance group annual mtc session in Elkhart Indianna and email sharing chat group on yahoo.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Stoliker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43Q

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV for years. It is extremely roomy. We lived in it for almost a year while we built our Barnaminium. Has many conveniences At a reasonable price. It drives great. U will love this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Baarsch

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

View listings

4.6
I bought this Scepter because of its beauty and tag axle Roadmaster chassis. It is a sharp unit. It drives markedly better than a single axle. It has overall high quality components. There are, as with all RV's break in fixes that occur. The one main one is the bedroom slide-out needs stainless steel runners put in place underneath it to prevent roller damage. Talin out Florida makes a kit that is easy to install. The lighting system is nice and makes for a lovely adjustable ambience in side. Roomy feel. I bought used and would do it again. 400 hp Cummins and Allison transmission are solid models with a good reputation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bc

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-03-31

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43G

View listings

5.0
factory service is the best. they have serviced coach since new have always taken care of any problem. even after warranty. great company to work with. has been great coach always comfortable everything has met satisfaction.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-12

RV reviewed2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PDQ

View listings

4.0
Overall it was a fine Motorhome. My problem was that the previous owner didn't share that the headlights would turn off after about one hour driving. The mfg. Tried twice to fix the lights with zero results.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcel

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-26

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43G

View listings

4.4
Beautiful unit has a real nice ride due to independent front suspension and rear steering tag axle. Rich looking interior but quality is lacking Workmanship is not up to par. Fortunately I am capable of repairing much of their shoddy work. I have electric heat floors but they give you 3 15,000btu A/C’S with only 1 with a heat pump I feel that is pretty cheap for an all season coach plus I have yet to find out how to control heat in basement to keep from freezing in Winter low temps. Over all a very nice Coach
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bc can

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-01-18

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43G

View listings

5.0
factory service has been great. i drove an other rv this last week and was shocked how poor that rv rode, drove and accelerated. same class a however very different. hr has always been a good quality rv company now they are part of the rev group which has meant better service. towing with the coach you will not know the tow vehicle is there. great product great floor plan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bc can

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-10-22

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43G

View listings

4.8
after having factory repair/replace some cosmetic items making adjustments to my liking this has been the best coach ever.2 bathrooms make it more than convenient also the rear steering always able to make a turn whenever wherever you need.factory service has been very good.the people really care. they have done some personal things that have improved comfort. great company.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

View listings

5.0
Had this coach for 10 years and put 90,000 miles on it. Loved the coach. If I had unlimited cash I would still want the same coach. The 425 horse motor was sufficient but I always want more power. Floor plan was great. Wife liked the space to get to everything. Lots of room to make the bed, which lots of RVs don't have. Good quality wood through out the coach. 100 % satisfied.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David G Laden

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2018-12-22

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

View listings

4.8
We have been RVing since 1984 and have owned a variety of coaches. I am the driver and I can honestly say this rigs handles better than any rig we have owned. We towed our car on a trailer and never felt any pull or drag. The rear view camera keep it always in our sight. The interior is beautiful with solid wood cabinetry and 2 large leather couches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province