Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Navigator reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kent

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2000 Holiday Rambler Navigator 43PBD view listing

4.6
We have owned this unit for 5 years and find the best feature to be the floor plan layout. Even when traveling with the two slides in the access to kitchen, fridge and washroom is easy and unimpeded. The drivability is second to none, one can drive a 10 hour day very comfortably. This is due to the "Roadmaster" frame and 10 air bag system. The large armless awning makes camping a pleasure on any evening.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Hartman

Alaska

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed 2020 Holiday Rambler Navigator 38K view listing

4.4
We've owned our RV since January of 2020, purchased in Florida and drove to Alaska. We love the layout and amenities this coach had to offer, but issues began to develop early on, from electrical to plumbing to slides malfunctioning. Our first repair stop was the REV Technical Center in Coburg, OR. They fixed one of four items, which was a small drawer latch. Serious electrical issues were not addressed as the main technical engineers had not come up with solutions for the specific problems we were having. The technicians indicated it would be 6 months or more to develop the solution. Driver ceiling lights come on when the furnace kicks on or off, very annoying in the middle of the night sleeping in the overhead bunk or driving down the road at night. We have battery charging issues, have already had to replace two chassis batteries to the tune of $400 and are still unable to get a complete charge off of the engine. While driving from Alaska to Washington, we had to run our generator at random intervals in order to charge the batteries to avoid complete engine shutdown due to lack of voltage. Even had to pull into a gas station and plug into their electrical outlet and put an auxiliary battery charger (which I brought with me) to get enough voltage to start the generator to charge the batteries as I was driving down the road. This is just a sampling of the many issues that have yet to be resolved. We will be back at the REV technical center in Coburg OR on Monday to hopefully get some items addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Bullock

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed 1996 Holiday Rambler Navigator view listing

4.0
We have owned this coach since 2012. It has been a wonderful coach, it drives and rides perfectly. We tow an open trailer for our car and don’t have any trouble whatsoever. It has a ton of storage space both upstairs and in the bays. There honestly aren’t any negatives about this coach. It is the perfect way to go for any couple!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vonda

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Navigator 38K view listing

4.6
Excellent motor home! Spacious, well built , and lots of storage . Would highly recommend. Fun to travel in. We have loved ours and would buy again! Love the floor plan and would change a thing. Love having 1 1/2 bath.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vinnie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed 1998 Holiday Rambler Navigator 40WDS view listing

3.8
Rare duel axel 1998 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35,000 Low miles. I bought this from a auction a few years back and had it “drove” 250 miles to a yard where it was serviced and winterized . Recently it seems like the old mighty dollar isn’t coming in like it used to so I figured I’d try to recoup a little money and give someone a great deal ..-).. The rv is currently at my sisters in North Carolina as i reside in Southern California. The coach could be looked at at my sisters but will need to coordinate with Her and her husband and their day jobs - I was quoted $1200 to $2300 dollars to have the RV shipped to me but it is a driver if you need to get it to where you live. its driveS and is road worthy. ... This is Mode 35wgs equipped with all the goodies- Ford duel axel chassis with a gas driven v 10 engine- Rebuilt Transmission I believe in 2014 there is paperwork. Clothes washer- full kitchen- full walk in shower with dressing area and toilet. level jacks - 1 pop/slide out in living room - onan generator- pull down canopy- stove - oven - microwave- refrigerator- sleeps 7- Master Bedroom- etc Now there is a few things that have age and it may seem like a lot but I don’t want to leave anything out so I’m mentioning everything i can here . Most people try to hide the stuff till you show up. Noticed on the back exterior on the driver side someone backed into something on the corner it’s just a lower corner of the Rv- I believe this to be a easy fiberglass repair- Also - The carpet and chairs I have where on them this I was going to replace if I kept the coach- I recently replaced the carpet in my 34 1/2 for it and got it done for $600 carpet and labor . I replaced it with a low-cut Berber I got a remnant from the carpet company. Wallpaper glue here and there is starting to peel due to his age- - One piece a veneer on the cabinet needs to be replaced- really though these are all simple fixes. I have recently seen these rv”s in decent shape go from $25-$26,000 and up with more mileage so please do your homework and buy with confidence this is your chance to get a really nice coach at a really good deal . I am listing this locally as well both in California and North Carolina . I did list this thing pretty low so someone can get a good deal but please Instead of lowballing On the price maybe throw in something for a partial trade to make up the difference if you’re going to give me a cash offer- I will take trade up to $2500 for harley Davidson - triumph - bsa - 53-54-55-56 chevy or buick wagon -A good running and reliable car you can get out to California- etc- let me know what you have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ken

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-12-02

RV reviewed 2003 Holiday Rambler Navigator 45PBT view listing

4.8
I can drive 400 miles without tiring its a very comfortable RV. Does not get putted about by trucks passing because of the air-bag suspension. The 3 AC units keep you cool in the summer and the aqua-hot provides heat in the winter.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-12-01

RV reviewed 1999 Holiday Rambler Navigator 42DSS view listing

4.0
This is a beautiful RV... We drove it and it drives great with the air suspension system. The recliners were very comfortable. The piano is a wonderful addition. It plays itself and records. Don't have the money just yet but hope to have some after Christmas. Hope its still available...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin A.

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-01

RV reviewed 2006 Holiday Rambler Navigator 45PBQ view listing

5.0
This is one of the nicest floor plans on this type of Rvs. It feel like a small apartment rather than an Rv. The 4 slides provide a lot of room. The Rv has been very well taken care of and is very clean. It runs great with a lot of power. It rides like very smooth and handling is very stable.The owner has spent a lot of money on new parts. This RV is ready to roll. I think it is very good deal for the price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob cannon

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-14

RV reviewed 2018 Holiday Rambler Navigator 38F view listing

4.2
Great moterhome a bit heavy 21 T on back and 11 T on the front. Only down fall when driving pulls to the right Greatest floor plan with two bathrooms sink A pit tigt wene over night in truck stop with no slide out
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province