Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Endeavor reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James K. Brantley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-10-30

RV reviewed2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDD

View listings

3.4
I have owned this vehicle for nine years. I have had no problems in the operation or livability. I belong to two travel clubs (H/R & Retired Military). Everyone has complemented me on how well the vehicle looks. Good reliable RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Sipes

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2018 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

View listings

5.0
We purchased this awesome coach from the original owners. They owned it a short time but made numerous trips to central Florida from their home in NJ. We searched high and low for this type of floor plan. We wanted maximum room inside and maximum storage. This coach has it all. The woodwork and cabinetry is suburb. We have owned this now for nearly three years and have traveled almost 20K miles and not one single problem. We flat tow our Jeep and even in the mountains of the west coast, she pulls up the hills with no issues. We pass the semi's all the time. The rear bath is spacious with a very large shower. Since i am almost 6ft 2" tall I like a big shower! The floor plan is great. There is storage everywhere! Huge pantry, large fridge and freezer. and plenty of room for all the groceries. We absolutely love this coach. Why pay for an over priced name when this coach is just as luxurious and at a fraction of the costs. You still get an awesome Freightliner chassis that the industry standard for all the big trucks, and you get the name brand 380 hp Cummins diesel engine.. It just does not get better. 380HP is more than enough for this coach. Its not under powered and not over powered. More HP just uses more fuel and cost more to fill up at the pumps! If you have a small family or its just the two of you, this is your perfect coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Wolf

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2019 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38N

View listings

1.0
This is our first diesel RV. The upgrade over our last gas model is unbelievable. Much quieter and less stressful to drive. Climbs hills like a car instead of a semi. Fit and finish are good. No squeaks and rattles. The king mattress is so comfortable my wife wants to move it into our house. After 17 months and 16K miles, we are very satisfied with our home on the road.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kevin treworgy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

View listings

2.0
OMG where to start!!! first of all we bought a Invicta 33HB but it’s not a choice on drop downs. This would be the best way to start DO NOT BUY A HOLIDAY RAMBLER!! We purchased a 2021 Invicta 33HB and what a mistake!!! Quality is the worst parts falling off electrical system a joke. Bought it in September 2020 and it has been to the factory for two months to fix the list of 29 things wrong and at dealer for a total of two months for repairs and warranty work so for first 11 months of ownership it has been in shop for 4 months and things still aren’t fixed!!! Stay away from Holiday Rambler and General RV anywhere in the US. may be the countries largest dealer but they have the worst se vice to go with it. Short list of defects: electrical systems, awning, electronics i dash, interior trim falling off, shoddy craftsman ship. The excuses from manufacturer “ you have to understand we are putting a house on wheels” well your company has been in business for decades so you think they would get it right. worst purchase ever!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40DST

View listings

3.8
We traveled extensively for two years in this coach. engine is wonderful, drives excellent, prefer a side mounted radiator, combo washer / dryer works well but is small, would like a dishwasher, mechanical was excellent,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40X

View listings

5.0
Has great power even when towing, has great luxury inside including dishwasher washer and separate dryer. The FireWire electronics is excellent and LED lights saves on the use of your batteries. It has many more amenities was a pleasure to drive and explore
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Roth

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-11-11

RV reviewed2011 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 43DFT

View listings

4.8
This RV is an awesome driving and riding Coach. It sets on 10 airbags which gives it an excellent ride. The chassis underneath is made by RoadMaster. Because of the full body slide on the drivers side the inside is exceptionally roomy. I towed a Ram 1500 4x4 behind it and you never felt that it was back there. It is an awesome and very comfortable home away from home! Loved it!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

RV reviewed2018 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 44H

View listings

5.0
I love, love, love this coach! It is the ultimate rv for full-time living since it is very spacious. The layout is exceptional. It provides the best travel experience possible. The ride is extremely smooth and you feel light you're floating. We have not experienced any issues with this coach and I highly recommend it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Sinton

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

View listings

1.4
Let me tell you this thing is a piece of f***ing s**t we bought this our first trip out everything broke from the heater to the jacks the doors the bed route coming in and out the steps SAVE YOUR MONEY my old Rv was 20 times better we sold it 40g and got this at Dennis rv Westminster Burned is for 215,000 yup F**en bs Burn this thing to ground serious
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pattytri25

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40SKQ

View listings

5.0
This is our second motorhome we purchased since retiring. Our first motorhome was an 2003 Expedition deisel 34 ft. by Fleetwood with 2 slides. It was a good motorhome however we wanted a deisel pusher with a larger engine and more interior space. The Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40 PKQ more than filled the need for a more powerful engine and generous interior. It was like going from a Honda to a Mercedes (we have had both)! As the co-pilot the feature I liked the best was the handling - yes - I can easily drive it with the great mirrors, back up camera, steering, braking (jack brake), fully adjustable power seat and easy to reach and read controls. We tow a fully loaded Ford 350 van for my sports business, it follows along nicely. The bonus was how quiet this coach is because it is so well built and insulated. Ever stop in a rest area and a refrigerated big rig pulls up next to you and is so noisy? Hardly an issue with this fine unit. My husband is a tinkerer so this coach allows him to bring ample tools to do any job or repair on the road with the huge storage bins under the coach. This coach inside also has tons of storage for full timing or if you like to bring lots of toys and games, sporting equipment, etc. I am an Ironman Triathlete and it takes a lot of gear to swim, bike and run, an was able to store everything in an organized manner. I conducted 3 businesses while traveling, hunger advocacy, bicycle ride director and my sports biz. I had a file cabinet under the desk with a computer and printer on the desk with plenty of room for books, office accessoires, notebooks and storage. Very few coaches have the space when closed up to carry 2 bicycles (we even carried 3 occassionally) and be able to walk to the back of the coach to access the bathroom or bedroom. When stopping for the evening when traveling I could prepare dinner without opening the front slides. We opened one slide in the bedroom and could access the bed and closet and all storage. We call this coach our 1 bedroom condo on wheels. The powerful generator provides power on the road and at home when the power shut downs occur. The coach is easy to maintain, we have an excellent mechanic and mobile repair service when needed. I find many motorhome chintz on the kitchen, this unit does not. Huge refrigerator/freeze, fast cooking microwave and cook top plus generous work surface to prepare meals, I like to cook. The sleep number bed is new and so comfortable! The bathroom has good lighting, access and storage. Nice shower with seat. I like the glass door that opens out rather than a sliding curved one and easy to clean surfaces. The queen sofa bed is also a sleep number air bed and according to our guests very comfortable. The dining table (corian) can 2 seat or pull out to seat 4-5 people. This is my brief but spetacular thoughts on this luxury RV we have thoroughly enjoyed traveling in. Patty S.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province