Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Endeavor reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe Ferguson

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

4.6
This is our fifth RV, 4 motor homes and 1 travel trailer, and the largest of them. Because of health reasons, we only were able to travel about 16,000 miles spanning from Wyoming to Maryland while based in Oklahoma and Texas. We started with a Honda CRV toad and later moved up to a Ford F150. We seldom ever felt the toad while driving. This RV is very easy to handle and the 400 HP Cummins diesel just keeps on chugging down the road. I loved the way the Roadmaster chassis handles curves, with the 8 airbags that keep the coach level. Steering is easy and even in a fairly stiff wind, and you don't have to fight the steering wheel like our earlier gas rigs or the travel trailer. We did replace the mattress with a nice hybrid King that was every bit as comfortable as ou home bed. Nothing like a good nights rest after busy day exploring natures wonders.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Forsyth

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

4.6
This is an excellent floor plan for the weekend traveler, full timers, or snowbirds. Very roomy and with the one and one half baths makes it a very great living experience. The coach has excellent power for towing and has averaged 8.9 miles per gallon. The induction cooktop and onboard vacuum make it a great living space. Would recommend this coach to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40X view listing

2.4
I absolutely love this rig but I am so concerned about how low the front is. I have seen many reviews and complaints filed regarding this issue but too date I have not seen where REV croup has stepped up to make this right. Does anyone know if anything has ever been done to correct the front end clearance issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Sipes

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed 2018 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

5.0
We purchased this awesome coach from the original owners. They owned it a short time but made numerous trips to central Florida from their home in NJ. We searched high and low for this type of floor plan. We wanted maximum room inside and maximum storage. This coach has it all. The woodwork and cabinetry is suburb. We have owned this now for nearly three years and have traveled almost 20K miles and not one single problem. We flat tow our Jeep and even in the mountains of the west coast, she pulls up the hills with no issues. We pass the semi's all the time. The rear bath is spacious with a very large shower. Since i am almost 6ft 2" tall I like a big shower! The floor plan is great. There is storage everywhere! Huge pantry, large fridge and freezer. and plenty of room for all the groceries. We absolutely love this coach. Why pay for an over priced name when this coach is just as luxurious and at a fraction of the costs. You still get an awesome Freightliner chassis that the industry standard for all the big trucks, and you get the name brand 380 hp Cummins diesel engine.. It just does not get better. 380HP is more than enough for this coach. Its not under powered and not over powered. More HP just uses more fuel and cost more to fill up at the pumps! If you have a small family or its just the two of you, this is your perfect coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Wolf

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed 2019 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38N view listing

1.0
This is our first diesel RV. The upgrade over our last gas model is unbelievable. Much quieter and less stressful to drive. Climbs hills like a car instead of a semi. Fit and finish are good. No squeaks and rattles. The king mattress is so comfortable my wife wants to move it into our house. After 17 months and 16K miles, we are very satisfied with our home on the road.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kevin treworgy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E view listing

2.0
OMG where to start!!! first of all we bought a Invicta 33HB but it’s not a choice on drop downs. This would be the best way to start DO NOT BUY A HOLIDAY RAMBLER!! We purchased a 2021 Invicta 33HB and what a mistake!!! Quality is the worst parts falling off electrical system a joke. Bought it in September 2020 and it has been to the factory for two months to fix the list of 29 things wrong and at dealer for a total of two months for repairs and warranty work so for first 11 months of ownership it has been in shop for 4 months and things still aren’t fixed!!! Stay away from Holiday Rambler and General RV anywhere in the US. may be the countries largest dealer but they have the worst se vice to go with it. Short list of defects: electrical systems, awning, electronics i dash, interior trim falling off, shoddy craftsman ship. The excuses from manufacturer “ you have to understand we are putting a house on wheels” well your company has been in business for decades so you think they would get it right. worst purchase ever!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40DST view listing

3.8
We traveled extensively for two years in this coach. engine is wonderful, drives excellent, prefer a side mounted radiator, combo washer / dryer works well but is small, would like a dishwasher, mechanical was excellent,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40X view listing

5.0
Has great power even when towing, has great luxury inside including dishwasher washer and separate dryer. The FireWire electronics is excellent and LED lights saves on the use of your batteries. It has many more amenities was a pleasure to drive and explore
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Roth

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-11-11

RV reviewed 2011 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 43DFT view listing

4.8
This RV is an awesome driving and riding Coach. It sets on 10 airbags which gives it an excellent ride. The chassis underneath is made by RoadMaster. Because of the full body slide on the drivers side the inside is exceptionally roomy. I towed a Ram 1500 4x4 behind it and you never felt that it was back there. It is an awesome and very comfortable home away from home! Loved it!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province