Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Ambassador reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Miller

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2013 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

View listings

2.0
my new 2013 Monaco holiday rambler is a 284.000.00 rolling piece of s**t. I've have had it 24 months, its been in the shop 12 of that, heater core leak, ac units, bad wiring on frame, monitoring panel, replace shocks, replace jacks stop working replace pump, shield crack first year, rear closets doors fell apart, radiator hose blew off, now water pump is leaking and needs to be replaced, Navstar and Allied RV and Monaco I would not recommend to anyone. Terrible it's only been out 8 times since I have owned it, all 8 times something has gone wrong, Monaco tells me I will love it when I get all the little bugs work out of it. I will be dead from the stress of it first. As I post this, it's in the shop again having a water pump put on it. It only has 15,000 miles on it and 5000 of that are by Monaco. Taking back to there factory to do repairs. DO NOT BUY A MONACO
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramona Coveny

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2016 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38DB

View listings

5.0
Elegant experience. Nothing classier than a holiday rambler ambassador. Is like having your own mobile apartment. Loved the full size fridge with ice maker and the washer dryer. Full outside entertainment center with large tv outside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don Fiske

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-04-10

RV reviewed2006 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PDQ

View listings

5.0
bought this coach 3 years ago it was a one owner and very well maintained. came with 52,000 miles and 350 generator hrs. we have put aproxamently 14,00 miles on her with no major problems. some minor repairs which i was able to handle thanks to you tube and FMCA forum. currently spent the last 4 months travelling around Flordia for the winter thinking of up grading to newer year put this coach is so easy to drive and handle we havent found anything newer that compares to her.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom and Jan Brain

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed2016 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38DB

View listings

5.0
We picked up a 2016 Holiday Rambler Ambassador four days ago and drove it back to South Florida. The coach was in great condition and the folks at Porter had it prepped and ready to roll upon our arrival. Their tech, Tony did a very complete walk through with us so we understood all the systems and procedures we needed to know. The family that owns this business are great to deal with and they made our transaction seamless. We looked for the perfect RV for over a year and found it at Porters. We recommend them highly and are extremely happy with our purchase. Tom and Jan Brain
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38PDQ

View listings

4.0
I always liked the Holiday Rambler line. Especially before 2008. This rig looks good from the pictures, other than for the love seat, that is torn up! For what they are asking for this coach you would think they could at least replace it. This makes me wonder how well they stand behind the products they sell?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mjary162

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-21

RV reviewed2003 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PST

View listings

4.6
I have had this rv and have replaced alot of things as you see in the description. Replaced some because I wanted to lessen the chance of failure. Like all the drive belts which weren't worn out but still relaced with new. It's in excellent mechanical condition. I had the engine set up for maximum performance by a trained professional, who specialized in diesel along with the turbo to set up for maximum power and efficiency. The motorhome is very well powered and handles the steepest hills and cruises down the highway with ease. Very smooth and very powerful, Holiday Rambler along with Cummins and Allyson transmission did a great job at sizing the drive traing for this motorhome. Many people have asked me if it is an 8.3 liter cummins which it is. Cummins has been making the 8.3 liter since the 1990 and it has been their lead engine for the motorhome industry. What many people don't realize is that the cummins 8.3 liter comes in many flavors meaning horsepower and torque. That why when you see an cummins 8.3 liter engine in a motorhome the horse power, transmission and full drive train has been designed specifically for the specs of the motorhome it's going in. The key (which I have done ) is to keep the engine along with the turbo set up for maximum horsepower and effiency. The rest of the drivetrain has already been done. This is the best running smoothest and highly powered motorhome I have had. Another option that can be done is there are lots of kits available that could increase horsepower. After having the engine and turbo set up by an expert. I have chosen not to mess with the design of a very well powered and efficient engine that surpass my performance needs,along with towing needs
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy King

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-12

RV reviewed2014 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

View listings

5.0
We have loved living full time in our HR Ambassador motorhome. Its easy to drive, has plenty of power and tows our Honda CRV with ease. The living area is so nice with direct vision from sofa and captain chairs to the TV above the beautiful fireplace (with or without heat). The kitchen has a large residential refrigerator, convention oven and covers for the double sinks that add to your counter space. Since we stayed mostly in RV parks with electrical hookup we rarely used the propane stove. Instead we used a portable induction cooktop and found the stove cover handily added counter space. We added a portable dishwasher which adds to the counter space as well as a real at home experience. The full size-separate washer and dryer make laundry easy. The bedroom has tons of storage as well as a king size sleep number bed and convenient bench for seating, full length closet and lots of drawers and cupboards. The bathroom has numerous cabinets and is big enough to not feel cramped. Overall the interior is a good balance of living, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Outside the electric power cord reel is a real helper especially on cold mornings. The air leveling system is so good and fast that we can setup in minutes. The 3 slides (one a full body slide) transform the rig from travel mode to spacious home in no time. Basement storage is good for the patio rug, chairs etc. Overall we found this motorhome a great model for years of full time RV living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rita Schaefer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-06-02

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40SKQ

View listings

4.8
We have this motorhome and really love it. Good floor plan. Great to drive and very livable for 1 or two people. Lots of cabinet space in kitchen Husband says drives like a Cadillac. He loves to drive it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rita Schaefer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-05-24

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40SKQ

View listings

4.6
The 2008 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40SKQ is a well built motorhome. Great to drive. Ride is smooth and comfortable. Husband loves to drive it. Floor plan is great, very livable lots of storage and closet space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod McCormick

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-27

RV reviewed2012 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

View listings

4.6
Very pleased with this RV. Quality was very good but did have the typical constant minor repairs for the first couple years - nothing major though. Drivability was fine, towing excellent, floor plan was very livable, motor and transmission ran strong. Only disadvantage was that it did not have ladder to the roof and was expensive to have the factory add one. A built in outside TV would have been a plus. Basement storage was sufficient, but enlarging a couple of the storage bays would have been better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province