Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Admiral reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Agnes Deel

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2022 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32S view listing

2.6
We bought this brand new in 2022, it has been nothing but one thing after the other. When we first bought it and took it out to Texas. The shower started leaking. The panel went haywire. We contacted the dealership that we brought it from and they told us it would be 2 to 3 months before we could get it fixed. We took it out there thought they were going to fix it that day but had to come back another day for it to be fixed. First they said there was no access panel to get to the shower. We contacted Holiday rambler they told us to cut a hole in the walls to access panel. So they told us that we could cut it out ourselves and fix it so we did. The next trip we took in our brand new camper the front bathroom started leaking from one of the valves at the commode started leaking. Camping world looked at it said they didn't see anything wrong with it so my husband also fix that himself. But now we are on a trip in Myrtle Beach and the commode is leaking at the valve and also around the commode. We are trying to get a mechanic from camping world to come to our camping site to fix it so far we still just get the run around. We have owned holiday ramblers before but this is a lemon from hell. We've had nothing but trouble out of it it is still under warranty and we have purchased a 5-year extended warranty. But every time we take it to camping world they have to contact the manufacturer to make sure that you all are going to pay them back. I love the camper I love Holiday rambler but this one is a lemon sorr
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32V view listing

5.0
This RV is totally comfortable and conducive to long term living. There is so much storage and comfort. Plenty of Power. High enough to go down bumpy roads. It has quality construction and appliances. A very classy motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Darga

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed 2020 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A view listing

1.0
Date of this event 11/12/2021 ending 11/13/2021 Pricing Issue with, Optimum RV 520 E Brandon Blvd Brandon, FL 33511 Used 2020 Holiday Rambler Class A Admiral 28A 6,917 Miles # 1AR264A $88,999 Be aware of some price changes after you request a formal quote. The above Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A changed from $75,999 TO $88,999. By the time they added Prep and Overhead fees it was close to $94.000. A mistake I was told by the Sales Manager. He apologized for the web error and told me that he would talk it over and get back to me if they couldn't honor the original price. Well its 5:30 on Saturday and no returned call. Go to the bottom of their website is what it says!!!! "At Optimum RV we do our best to ensure the accuracy of all pricing, but do understand we are not responsible for any typos, real time pricing updates or misprints. Additionally, any price listed or advertised on this website is subject to change based on fees, taxes and costs that may apply to your transaction." Yes I guess it says that $13,000 even before THEIR FEES! You have to ask yourself Should I, or even would I, buy a coach from this used coach sales man? Not Me Where is the Truth in Advertising?????
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don gentry

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed 2019 Holiday Rambler Admiral 29M view listing

2.6
This motor home is a piece of crap. The floor is turning yellow through out. I have tried everything on it and nothing helps. Sent pictures to HR and their response was it is out of warranty and can’t help you. My out door kitchen has fallen to a point that can’t even open microwave door or even remove it. I know on another post this has happened to another owner. The sump pump in sink broke as result of collapse and had to be replaced.The front windshield leaks as well as the shower with no caulking. The trim on the dash had 4 screws and 6 more drill hole with no screws. The rubber molding on floor coming up. This unit is 2019 and only has 5000 miles on it. I just want to sell it as soon as possible and get something else. DONT BUY HOIDAY RAMBLER JUNK.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E Kellerman

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-03

RV reviewed 2021 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A view listing

1.6
It’s awful! Was supposed to be something fun to make family memories in but it’s a nightmare. Has been falling apart since day 1 when we bought it. Currently driving from Florida to williamsburg and the bathroom shower latch keeps coming unlocked AND the dinette table top has lost screws! Literally falling apart. The craftsmanship is appalling. We barely bother with the toilet anymore opting for the ones at sites as that’s always an issue too. Other previous issues with slides, constant leveler malfunctions, aux battery problems, generator problems. Stay away from Holiday Rambler.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul McBride

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-03-27

RV reviewed 2019 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A view listing

2.4
We bought new and right away needed a new shower stall (cracked), hood latch, which was replaced but later fell off,and the rear slide wouldn't go in all the way. They fixed before we picked it up. Took it on it's first trip and the slide again wouldn't go all the way in and the toilet leaked. We took in to get fixed, after several months at the shop we picked it up, took it out again. Toilet issues again and slide issues again and the outside door began to delaminate and one of the basement doors was defective and needed to be replace, and levelers were defective. Took to dealer and they had several months before we were able to pick up again. Now that it is off factory warranty as we were going to Texas. the heater core went out on us. Today,the new door just had its bracket come off (rivets came out), now we have holes in the door. Forgot to mention the toilet has been replaced again and the cable tv inverter needed to be replaced.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raij Dude

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed 2021 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34J view listing

4.8
This is our 3rd RV. 1st was 2006 Fleetwood Jamboree. 2nd was Thor Citation (Sprinter Chassis). We wanted small last go'round. This time we wanted long term livable as we're retired now (working part-time on the road) and will be living in it while we find a new home base in the mid-west (moving out of California). We wanted the outdoor kitchen and a TV opposite the main sofa as opposed to at an angle. I also wanted to make sure this coach was weather tight. (The Thor was not). I wanted solar; the 34J is pre-wired from roof to storage compartment. I wanted clean infrastructure hookups; definitely go those. The spousal unit wanted a bad that was accessible with the slide in; we got that. I wanted the toilet on the floor, not on a build-up floor; we got that. I'm happy to get the F53 chassis with the new V-8 7.3L. This unit also has one of the best kitchen layouts, outside and in. My disappointment is the gas mileage so far but I think it will get better. I'm also disappointed that the awning doesn't slant down. I do like the size of the awning for outdoor living. It did not come with vent covers (Maxxairs or equivalent. I'm not a fan of climbing on the roof but will need to). Overall it's great! We've only had it a week but I'm confident we're doing OK. I couldn't get the cruise control to work driving it home but that's a Ford warranty issue so it's going to a Ford dealer not an RV dealer for that fix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

RV reviewed 2020 Holiday Rambler Admiral 29M view listing

4.4
Used regularly for over a year now and no major issues. Love the floorpan with L-shaped dinette. Tons of open floor space and storage. Cabinetry and components are good quality and feel solid. Furniture is really comfortable, especially the captains chairs. I looked at other Class As that were much more expensive and I feel like the Admiral felt more solid and had better quality materials and options. The decor is contemporary- not cheesy and reminiscent of my Nana's house. Having a microwave in the outside kitchen is genius. The only issues so far have been the rubber edge on stair tread separated a little, the cable to the driver seat swivel lever disconnected (it was an easy fix) and a few of the LED lights in the awning are out. I wish the outside TV had a swivel mount so it would be easier to reach the HDMI and USB ports behind it, but I love that the screen is HUGE. The handling was initially sloppy and needed a lot of steering correction to stay in lane (this is a common complaint for any RV with this Ford gas chassis). I would strongly recommend upgrading the steering stabilizer and sway bar. It handles great now and I've been surprised at how well it accelerates from an on-ramp and uphills. Customer service is easy to get a hold of. Hard to give a review of their warranty response because the pandemic has made it difficult for them to get parts from suppliers. Very happy with the Admiral so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Ellis

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-08-23

RV reviewed 2021 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A view listing

5.0
We purchased our 2021 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A two months ago and have taken it on 7 trips so far (full hookups and boon docking). Very easy to drive and set up. Exceptional quality especially at this price point. Floor plan is very functional at 29.3 feet but wish we had gone with the 35R because it has opposable seating and the bathroom separate from the bedroom. Flex steel furniture is very high quality and comfortable. Over cab queen drop down bed fits two adults comfortably but you do need to add an additional mattress pad. Make sure you find a Ford dealership near you that can service the motor/chassis because your dealer can only service the coach part. We would most certainly recommend HR to friends and look forward to someday upgrading to their Diesel class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province