Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Patrick Owens

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 275RLS

View listings

2.8
The trailer looks beautiful but, looks are deceiving. This trailer is a piece of junk. We bought in late 2019 and haven't been able to enjoy it for a full season since we bought it. It went back to the manufacturer...., Twice! The very first time we took it out, the kitchen slide out wouldn't go back in. The dealership sent it back to the manufacturer with a list of problems they felt needed to be repaired. The manufacturer fixed the slide out and nothing else. Of course the manufacturer didn't agree with all of the problems identified by the dealership, and sent it back to the dealership, only to have the dealership reject it and send it back a second time. Since we've had it, the fridge quit working and we've two leaks in the water system. By the time I retire in six years, at the rate it's going, the trailer won't be serviceable enough to take anywhere. Save your money, don't buy Open Range. At just over $4000.00, even the extended warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. Our first and last travel trailer. We're fed up, we're selling this piece of shit!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marisa

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 312BHS

View listings

5.0
I've enjoyed the RV, it's very spacious and comfortable even through winter. Great for families with children, bunk beds are a great plus for having guests stay . The open living quarters are comfortable and the hideaway tv gives lots of kitchen counter space. Loved using the fireplace in the cooler nights. The outdoor kitchen is another plus for extra space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Fiedler

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 295FBH

View listings

4.0
Been a very good RV. Finishes are nice, layout is great with kids. Tows great with my 1/2 ton truck. Would be nice to have a little more storage but overall been a great trailer. Heat in the front bunkhouse is a little hard to regulate with the furnace being so close but an adjustable vent easily cures the issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz C

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 275RLS

View listings

4.6
We have only used the camper 2 times for a couple of days each. The camper floor plan is set up well. Enjoyed our time out in it. It pulls easy and set up is a breeze. The outdoor kitchen is so convenient. We added the outside tv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Brown

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-02-13

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 335MBH

View listings

2.6
Don't buy these RVs,they don't stand behind there product, don't honour the warranty and refused to pay for the repairs,there customer service is really bad, they're people are rude, we've had this RV 1 1/2 years all for slides are ruined from water damage and the rear wall has to be replaced due to leaks and there is black mold thru out the RV,all windows weren't sealed when it was built,they are blaming me for the leaks ,due to not keeping up on maintenance,it came this way,it wasn't old enough to need maintenance and the kitchen holding tank also leaked which I had to repair myself,
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Saunders

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-23

RV reviewed2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light LF318RLS

View listings

5.0
The Open Range brand is equal to a cadillac as far as quality and upgrades from the factory, it can be towed by a half ton truck with no problem, very spacious interior, well designed kitchen, three TV's one outside, great awning size
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Harris

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-14

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light LF295BHS

View listings

3.6
“Defect in material and workmanship”, I have a unit I purchased new in January 2019, my slide seals have already gone bad (deteriorated) and while checking them I find a crack going up from the corner of the rear bedroom slide out cut, heading towards the roof. The RV Dealer I purchased the unit from says its not a cosmetic issue. When Highland Ridge “Jayco” was contacted, they say it’s a cosmetic issue and won’t offer any type of repair.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Cooper

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-08-28

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 216RBS

View listings

5.0
I bought this 216RBS new in Huntsville, AL, at the time, I had researched extensively for a small but spacious trailer, especially the bathroom and shower...Im 6'3" and need some room. The bathroom was huge in this particular trailer and with two opposing slides in the living area it made the trailer seem huge inside too for its size. The quality and construction were ok, better than most I would say. 2017 was the last production year of the 100" wide body trailers, after that, Jayco bought Highland Ridge based on my research and everything got a few inches narrower. There are two gripes I have with this particular trailer, first, while the bed is a true queen, its a tight fit, wish they had added a foot or so to the length and gave me some room at the foot of the bed. The second gripe I've already fixed, the "L-Shaped Lounge" in the living room slide-out was just a really dumb idea, it was incredibly uncomfortable, the bed was useless and it just did not make sense in that small of a trailer. I removed it and replaced it with powered, heated, massage electric reclining theater seating, about $1000, but, well worth it. I also got some nice "barrel style" stools for the center island to use as a bar for eating, a much more usable design now. Overall, I'm happy with my Open Range Light 216RBS, it was constructed very much like the 5th Wheels of this vintage, I'm kind of sad that this building concept was not continued, some people actually do want a small very high quality travel trailer and they are not built like this anymore. Had Highland Ridge continued building trailers like this, with 5th wheel-like construction one can only imagine where the quality and amenities could have gone. I for one am willing to pay for quality, Im just not willing to pay for Airstream quality, their largest trailer seems small to me in comparison. Listen up RV manufacturers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-17

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light LF295BHS

View listings

5.0
The highland ridge open range light LF295BHS is definitely the perfect camper. Being that it is half-ton towable is awesome, I can use my Ford F150. This unit was definitely made for a full family with everything thought of for us. Even our pets. Thank you highland ridge open range. I recommend this unit to everyone and always let people come insde and see our half ton light camper. Everyone is always surprised. We are getting everything the 44ft camper has in our 34ft camper. Amazing. This unit fills all our families needs with the amount of storage inside and outside we can bring all the toys for us adults, kids and pets with no worries. We use the hitch on the back for bikes, extra small trailer for wood and coolers. We love the 2ns AC unit keeps all areas cool when we need it in the summer and the fireplace is extra heat on the cooler nights. The outside kitchen was a huge plus because husband and kids are not running in and out of the camper all day. Everything is at their finger tips outside keeping it cleaner inside. The men and kids have a tv to watch outside. The bathroom has so much space it's an A+. My husband and I love the ability to get to the bathroom in privacy with the second pocket door from the master bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province