Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Four Winds Hurricane reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Archambault

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2014-11-19

RV reviewed2004 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

View listings

3.8
I love this RV it handles so nice for the size 31ft, I also sleep better in this queen bed better than I do my own bed so comfortable, and it's a good size bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pyle

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B

View listings

4.4
My favorite for years 102,000 miles of long distance driving towing our car.West coast /east coast ,alaska etc. Always maintained where ever we were . just bought a new 45 foot to live in and now next to our new house. The v10 runs perfect, great generator, cold air, new hands free radio, one new roof air, auto tow bar, 3 TVs one small one by bunk beds. A share of scratches and small dents - nothing major. new tile replaced carpet ,sofa bed couch taken out and replaced with two chairs. A new sofa if wanted can be purchased. New main awning ,no leaks roof in great shape and treated, body has some fading but waxed last year. Excellent tires. can be seen anytime 352-255-3590, 1202 Northshore Drive Eustis Fl 32726.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoEllen Gallant

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2011 Four Winds Hurricane 32A

View listings

1.0
We purchased this EXACT RV, not one like it. This one! But we purchased it for $50K. We negotiated new tires and a few small repairs. Optimum "discovered" the black tank was damaged, then the grey tank, they had a new one shipped, but it was the wrong tank. Long story short. They lead us on for 6 weeks!!!!! Knowing we were full timers and didn't have a place to live, it didn't matter to them it was one lie after another. During the last week of us trying to get possession of this unit we even purchased a composting toilet for $960 and were willing to forego the black tank. The last straw was OOOPPPSSS our bad, the black tank is here, it's the grey tank that is missing. It was a con job all the way. Our thoughts..... they had priced it too low and wanted out of the deal. The day we picked up our $5,000 deposit the rig was repriced. Now at a much higher price proves our thoughts. Don't buy anything from these people, you will regret it. Read all the other reviews on this company online, the stories are the same. And the photos are not actual. The material on the couch and both captains chairs are totally flaked off. We still have all the covers we purchased. We were able to find a perfect rig and you will to, but not at Optimum. Good luck in your search
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bland

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed2005 Four Winds Hurricane 33SLT

View listings

5.0
Outstanding motor home that served our big family well for 17 years and 50,000 wonderful miles. We loved the twin bed setup in the rear and the Workhorse chassis and engine that took us up and down every US mountain range with ease. The Four Winds Hurricane is packed with value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-15

RV reviewed2006 Four Winds Hurricane 34N

View listings

4.2
Great RV, perfect for new and experienced RV owners! Easy to get accustomed to using! Great space! Is has 3 slides and auto leveling which is an awesome feature to have! This is great for families or those who are looking to head out on new adventures!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Gonzales

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-23

RV reviewed2011 Four Winds Hurricane 32A

View listings

4.8
This RV has been perfect not too hard to drive super comfortable lots of room a great shower and amenities to perfect for a family of four sleeps seven and lots of fun for short trips yet able to function well on a long haul the triton v10 doesn’t let you down plenty of power
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Zimmerman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-01-30

RV reviewed2002 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

View listings

4.6
We have been motorhoming for 25+ years and the Four Winds Hurricane 30Q is our latest. We found the Ford F53 chassis needed a little handling help in strong winds, so we added Safe-T-Plus steering control and RoadMaster rear track bar. This helped a lot. We tow a Jeep Wrangler 4-door and have plenty of power from the Hurricane's Ford V-10 with no overheating issues regardless of the grade we're pulling. With everything enclosed except the holding tanks and with heaters installed on the holding tanks, it has been trouble free in cold weather. The ducted air-conditioning keeps it cool in the warm climates, as well. We just added a new Queen "Comfort Zone Premiere 12-inch Mattress". It is more comfortable than our bed at home! Our other modification was to get rid of the uncomfortable couch. We replaced it with Thomas Payne dual recliners. This makes watching our 42" flatscreen a pleasure no matter where we are, thanks to the automatic Dish antenna and Dish Anywhere service. I rated live-ability only 4 stars just because of the size. I'm sure a 40 footer would be better, but everything comes at a cost. Also, I rated Driving/Towing 4 stars because all motorhomes suffer from side-winds, but the steering control and track bar sure give it better road manners. My wife and I agree, the Hurricane is our favorite motorhome, so far.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2019-04-14

RV reviewed2003 Four Winds Hurricane 33SL

View listings

5.0
This RV handles very well on the roads. Don't have to worry about big semi trucks passing you. I always towed a vehicle without any swaying and good stopping power. I had no problem traveling at higher speed, like 65 to 75 miles per hour, with no trouble passing other vehicles. When stopping to eat or rest, there is nothing to set up or move, the tables, chair's, sofa and bed are ready to use. Generator, hot water, refrigerator and stove switches are done from the inside of motor home. The only thing I didn't like about it is, you have slide the driver seat ahead to open the slide out. I had to post a note by the switch to remember to do that, other wise I completely love the RV and it's set up and handling. Great engine also.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Lee

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-31

RV reviewed2008 Four Winds Hurricane 27K

View listings

4.8
This is the perfect size for two people and a pet. It drives like a car and gets about 17-20 miles per gallon. It's very cozy even in cold weather, has a wonderful heater and air conditioner. Has a sizable shower inside and has the outside shower as well. The solar panels keep the battery charged but I haven't needed it. You can use this as the main car or just for fun.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Beck

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-07-17

RV reviewed2009 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

View listings

4.0
Our first rv. Entry level but we've learned a lot. Sure, I'd love to have a big 400k, diesel pusher, but the way We see it, we really have all the same amenities. And Thor has actually been very supportive.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review