Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Discovery LXE reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Shettler

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed 2018 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40E view listing

5.0
Outstanding Coach. Very functional floor plan. Drives like a dream. Very powerful power plant. Avg 8.6 mpg. Fit and finish is amazing. Flat tows our Jeep Wrangler wit ease. Standard equipment is an upgrade on other RV makes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Ogg

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed 2019 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40G view listing

4.0
I really wanted to buy this RV and once I got it we didnt use it nearly as much as we thought we would so it sat around a lot. It also seemed like something was always breaking on it and to get it in for service is a nightmare as they are backed up for months. I would not likely ever buy another RV again. I'd for sure rent one in the future though.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Essary

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed 2021 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 44B view listing

2.6
Undoubtedly the WORST mechanical item I've ever purchased in my life. In 6 months of ownership: Incorrectly installed fuel filler pipes, incorrectly installed generator fuel lines, broken dishwasher (2x), failed refrigerator (1 month out of service), 2 recalls, incorrectly sealed roof that resulted in leak into back bunks and mold/mildew, where my children sleep, incorrectly seating living room slide, allowing for water intrusion, water/electric door would not stay shut while driving (torn calf muscle exiting coach to shut in traffic), screen door not sealing properly, washing machine that inadvertently works, bathroom shade broke on first use. When I both called and emailed to schedule a factory service to address all of the issues, I was never contacted back via either medium. I know I'm missing items, but this is off the top of my head. It has been in service approximately 40% of our ownership time, with a retail list of nearly $500K and a purchase price in the mid $300s, this is criminal. In what was supposed to be a once-in-a lifetime experience for my family and I as the pandemic set in, I had a chance to remove myself from the grind of managing multiple companies and spend quality time with my family, especially my special needs daughter, as they weren't in school. It's egregious that the entire industry gets away with the quality issues they do, but based on my experience, I would not buy a toaster put together by REV Group. It's nice to see their statements on driving shareholder value. Maybe consider reinvesting some of that shareholder value in building a product worthy of even half the cost you currently charge, make customer service and client satisfaction a priority and you might still be in business a decade from now. The industry has been gifted a golden opportunity to grow a whole new generation of RV'ers, and this is how they respond. My experience with my '19 Winnebago View was only slightly better than this. If I operated any of my businesses in this manner, or provided a product or service of this quality, I'd be bankrupt in no time. Buy a second/vacation home instead of spending the same money on a rolling lemon like I own. It would be comical if not so painful for my family.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Handy

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed 2021 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 44B view listing

4.2
I just bought the LXE44B and am typing this from my first trip. While there are so many great features, I just have to report on four features that I hate. First and foremost (and this one is bewildering): when the slides are fully retracted and you are on the road . . . the air conditioning vents on the ceiling of the main salon are blocked! I kid you not. the slides retract and close up right over them. Not a single air conditioning vent is exposed. Our solution is to keep the bathroom door open while on the road and have at least that vent pumping cold air into the main salon. we cannot figure how this crazy design flaw went unnoticed. Second, the opening portal to fill the fuel tanks are not tilted. They are straight up and down (a sheer vertical face) . . . so you have to hold the pump nozzle the entire time you are filling up. You cannot just lock the nozzle in fueling mode and walk away as it will pop out. Third, there is no counter space on the side of the master bed. Just bed running to the window/wall. In my other motorhomes, there was at least 4 inches of side counter space next to the bed to place a phone, bottle of water, etc. Nothing here. Finally, there is zero level dash board area as it slopes away from the driver almost immediately. No room to place objects or mount things. Never had a motorhome that did not provide at least some convenience here. Anyway, just three irritating little design issues. The air-conditioning being the worse one. The unit drives like a dream. Handles beautifully. We really enjoy the floorplan. the digital screen interface with all the systems is wonderful. I feel this could have been an unmitigated homerun if not for those few design issues I just identified. seriously though, what the heck with the air-conditioning??? How can you design a coach without having cold air pumping into the main salon while on the road? We have to find solutions for something that should just work. Oh well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Bernard Powell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

RV reviewed 2018 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 38K view listing

5.0
Awesome Motor Home, great for towing a vehicle, diesel engine, low mileage very reliable and fun too! RV in excellent condition and all maintenance is up to date on the unit! Pics coming soon! Must see fully opened up to appreciate it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Holland

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

RV reviewed 2020 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40G view listing

4.8
I love this coach I have had Zero problems. Everything is super easy to use and the livability is great. Hookup and setup super convenient. Easy to drive and quite and comfortable. Turning radius is great. The electronics in this coach are on point. Love the appliances and the washer and dryer working without having to re-run more then once. The build is solid and lot better then most other coaches I have seen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Carr

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-10-02

RV reviewed 2018 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 38K view listing

5.0
Excellent coach , steady and stable drive ability. With slides open plenty of wide open space. Regret having to sell but Health problems made it necessary. Typical warranty issues in the beginning, all resolved. Including Blue Ox hitch and a portable Patriot brake.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas sewell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-05-04

RV reviewed 2019 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 40G view listing

3.0
We purchased two brand new 2019 discovery diesel pushers, first one in late 2018 second one in mid 2019 since then we have traded to A Entegra coach anthem and never will go back to another rev group product. Rev customer service is nonexistent denied claims for major issues within two months of purchase, never got the first follow up phone call with questions as to why we were so unhappy. $500,000 plus in purchases. Shame on them as we were loyal customers for over 10 years to the Fleetwood products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Zeigler

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-07-16

RV reviewed 2018 Fleetwood Discovery LXE 44H view listing

3.0
Dealing with Fleeteood is ridiculous for warranty. They have told me to drive 2,000 miles to their factory service center. I have about 25 items on a new coach. Unfortunately they do everything they can to not service the coach. I had a Monoco before and they were so nice to work with. This coach is a lemon and I need to get the word out!! Don’t buy!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province