Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

East To West Silver Lake reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charlotte Rose

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2022 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S view listing

2.0
I will NEVER recommend forest river rvs!!! I purchased a new 2022 silver lake and it has been a complete disaster!!! Buyer beware!!! My unit is totally JUNK!!! Paid more than 42,000 and nothing but issues since day one. Been in service for almost 2 months now with what the dealer called catastrophic roof failure. The whole unit was completely filled with water due to heavy rain and it has ruined EVERYTHI G!!! Now the warranty department is dragging their feet to repar coming up with any and all excuses!!! This unit will have to have a complete new roof as there are so many leaks it's just crazy!!! This unit was only 3 .months old when the roof failed now making payment while setting in dealer shop for almost 2 months with NO end in sight!!! These rvs look great but the quality of workmanship and the warranty is AWLFUL!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND CONSIDER YOUR OTHER CHOICES BEFORE YOU BUY THIS JU NK!!! Now they want pros and cons before I can post my review!!! There are no pros to list but alot of cons I have already listed!! My personal experience is this is unacceptable in every way!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Reviewed on 2022-12-20

RV reviewed 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27K2D view listing

4.8
Need help with furnace and understanding the underbelly as I think I'm froze from vanity sink to kitchen sink. Furnace intermittent on / off issues and cannot seem to find where I might be frozen. Does the furnace have something to do with heating the underbelly?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed 2020 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S view listing

2.0
Way to many to mention all. First and foremost the quality of the work is shoddy at best. It appears they have no care in craftsmanship for their product. Moldings are not installed correctly, upper cabinets have no way to stay open to put stuff in ( just have to use your head as a stop). Riveting has rust that you notice when you take it home and go thru it carefully. Plug into a 50 amp and use coffee pot and vacuum and it kicks a breaker. Counter tops have all sorts of areas where the expensive shelf paper is used as a countertop (lol) that is unsecured. You have no ladder to get on the roof of an expensive coach. And don’t even get me going on the useless customer service warranty people. 10 months to get them to finally get someone out since it wouldn’t close and within 2 months of that now has to be replaced since I said from the beginning it don’t work right now it is busted beyond repair. Forest River is no longer a quality company since being sold and will never buy a product from this manufacturer again. This is not the only line they make so be warned. READ,READ,READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY A TRAILER. May pay more for something else but in the long run will be worth it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL DAUDELIN

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Silver Lake view listing

5.0
I love this unit . It is so big and roomy . There is so much storage space . I have read other reviews that really are discouraging but I have had no problems. I have camped in the cold and in the heat and no issues .I got my trailer at Grander of Ciscero ,NY
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norman de Luca Monnerat Mahler

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed 2019 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S view listing

5.0
this RV was the best investment for a family of 5. it is spacious and gives privacy as well. easy to to, 15 minutes to set up and all storage space was enough to carry all we need for all trips we did. I can only recommend this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SHEILA L DAUDELIN

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Silver Lake view listing

5.0
I love this trailer it is so spacious.We have used this unit continually since May 2021. Have had no problems of any kind . Tows easily ,set up is easy.the furnace keeps the unit very warm . Ac is great ,refrigerator is large .I give this unit 4 1/2 stars as I'm not fond of the detachable electric cord.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angry Bill

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Silver Lake 31KBH view listing

3.2
So, we bought this and have had many issues. 1st, kitchen sink drain plumbing leaked, I had to fix. 2nd, the front door lock hits the tin behind the strike plate, I had to fix. 3rd, the interior trim is all coming off, the cheap staples they use, it has been falling off. Some trim came off from the trip picking it up to setting it up and the RV resort only a hour away. 4th, exterior door trim, came loose and I had to fix. Also, the exterior decorative decals, bubbling and falling off. 5th, leak developed under bathroom sink, soaking the carpet next to the slide on the side of the wall, made me think the seal of the slide was leaking. Many inspections and tracking down issues, finally found the issue. 6th, the AC, if you are living in this thing be prepared for it to hit 90 every day.. EVERY SINGLE DAY in the summer. Buying a second unit, I hope it is prewired like I was told. Other issues, the jacks are garbage, the under edges of the table is sharp. Staples loose and dangle everywhere, my kids, wife and I have all been scratched or cut and end panels and trip come loose. Cheap underside coroplast is not held on well enough, come one, 20 extra washer head screws! Face frame drawer stretcher cleat came off when opening a drawer, the garbage corrugated fastener pulled right out, no glue, nothing holds the drawer in now. The spring/roller ball catch closer they use is too tight, you can feel every door and drawer trying to rip the cabinets apart trying to open them. The silicone caulking in the shower is the worst laziest work I have ever seen. The wall to the shower panel where the caulk is supposed to go is some places an inch above the seam, it is just a line of silicone on the wall, doing nothing at all. It is pathetic. ALL in all, if you are not handy and ready to do a lot of miscellaneous repair projects stay away. The rush to get these manufactured must be coupled with better quality control inspections.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet Robitaille

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

RV reviewed 2020 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S view listing

2.2
We have owned our 2020 Beacon for just over 3 months. We Have and are continuing to experience issues with this coach. We are so disappointed in this so called Tiffin product. We would like to hear from others that are experiencing issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole Cochran

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-02-13

RV reviewed 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27K2D view listing

5.0
This is our first camper for the family of five and our dogs. We bought it last year and used it a lot in multiple 7-day trips to get out of the house. This trailer has nothing but fantastic. It's very roomy and setup is perfect We have a Ford F-150 Platinum pulling it and we don't even notice it's behind us we did upgrade to the no sway hitch and highly recommend that upgrade. Don't we issues we have is we don't like the plastic toilet seat so we are upgrading that this year and the jackknife couch is not very comfortable to relax and so we upgraded to two theater seating instead. To me those minimal upgrades is just our personal preferences too nothing to do with the trailer itself We've discussed it and really impressed with the company as whole and plan on buying our next month on this company.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review