Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

East To West reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charlotte Rose

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2022 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S view listing

2.0
I will NEVER recommend forest river rvs!!! I purchased a new 2022 silver lake and it has been a complete disaster!!! Buyer beware!!! My unit is totally JUNK!!! Paid more than 42,000 and nothing but issues since day one. Been in service for almost 2 months now with what the dealer called catastrophic roof failure. The whole unit was completely filled with water due to heavy rain and it has ruined EVERYTHI G!!! Now the warranty department is dragging their feet to repar coming up with any and all excuses!!! This unit will have to have a complete new roof as there are so many leaks it's just crazy!!! This unit was only 3 .months old when the roof failed now making payment while setting in dealer shop for almost 2 months with NO end in sight!!! These rvs look great but the quality of workmanship and the warranty is AWLFUL!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND CONSIDER YOUR OTHER CHOICES BEFORE YOU BUY THIS JU NK!!! Now they want pros and cons before I can post my review!!! There are no pros to list but alot of cons I have already listed!! My personal experience is this is unacceptable in every way!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A K

Reviewed on 2023-01-08

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK view listing

1.0
Worst craftsmanship by far. Bought the rig brand new last year. Most of the wood trim fell off the walls during the first trip because it was just stapled, no adhesive? Had to go through and tighten all the plumbing connections as they were all loose enough to leak. Kitchen sink was draining inside the island for almost two weeks before we found it, was really fun to clean up. Both exhaust fans stopped working within the first 6 months. The furnace blower fan is on the fritz, it’s a struggle to even get the furnace going right in time for winter. I inspected the furnace, the frame the blower is mounted into is cracked. Not sure how the metal could break in a tight space like that, unless the installer did it. I would not call this an all season rig. I can feel drafts coming from the slide seals, especially the bottom. I can see day light around the door frame, as the trim used to cover the gap fell off during the first move. Garbage. The best part, still fighting with Camping World over the warranty they sold us, haven’t had a single thing fixed or replaced.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Reviewed on 2022-12-20

RV reviewed 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27K2D view listing

4.8
Need help with furnace and understanding the underbelly as I think I'm froze from vanity sink to kitchen sink. Furnace intermittent on / off issues and cannot seem to find where I might be frozen. Does the furnace have something to do with heating the underbelly?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom stone

Reviewed on 2022-11-11

RV reviewed 2022 East to West 2800KBH Alta view listing

1.0
Worse quality ever problem after problem 2 weeks old and can't use it don't ever ever buy one they are junk no help from the factory leaking roof leaking slideout slideout goes out crooked cracked floors warped doors etc too many to list
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry St John

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

RV reviewed 2022 East to West 2 slide, sleeps 7 Entrada 2900DS view listing

2.6
I bought this RV new in Sep of this year, 2022. It is actually a 2023 model. Today is Nov 8th and after bringing it home a second time, the issues still exist on the RV side. Just a few things....a computer steering cluster module went out the second time driven. Crossroad Ford did an excellent job diagnosing and fixing, along with a faulty brake . booster. No ladder on the unit, the radio head unit is faulty and needs to be replaced, no call on the shower at all and worst of all, the RV continues to not recognize the parking brake and will not auto level or allow slide to operate. Closest dealer is over 3 hours away. Not a happy camper. In fact I've never even taken it camping as it has been in the shop pretty much from the week after I purchased.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rene LeBrun

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Tandara 320RL view listing

5.0
East to West customer service met above my expectations. They went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied and happy with their product. This camper is great for a couple who may bring grand children or guests. The king size bed a full size shower is important to someone who is 6’5”. As for the living space. Having a large kitchen, dining table and living room creates great conversations during prepping for meals.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Haquino

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-10

RV reviewed 2022 East to West Tandara 320RL view listing

2.2
Only been out twice and one of the awnings already pulled out of the wall, can’t open it now until fixed. The first trip out our kitchen sink fell in, the screws that where used were to long so they backed out of the wood and absolutely no caulking was used. Terrible quality control from the factory, it’s like they didn’t have enough staples so they had to limit where they used them, so many ares of the molding loose. One of the pantry doors and bathroom sliding door is warped. The underbelly is so rusted you would think the RV is 10yrs old, but only built in June 22. There are screw’s about to pop out of the floor by one of the slides. We love the layout, the amount of room and storage but so very disappointed with the quality and lack of pride in the product Forest River delivered. There is just no excuse for such a poorly built product, I would be embarrassed if I where the owners of Forest River.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Van Deventer

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed 2021 East to West Rear living 321RL-OK view listing

2.6
We bought a East to West Tandara 321RL-OK in August of 2021 At Camping World in Katy, Texas. Had problem with leaking water in under storage and inside by couch. I fixed leak in storage. I had to tighten all water fittings. Leak by couch I could not fix. Had problem with A/C not working on low. I took back to Camping world. They could not find anything wrong with A/C or my refrigerator. They told me my refrigerator was stubborn. The fixed the leak by the couch. it was in the shop for 3 months. I get it back and A/C not working on low. I paid 150.00 for an rv tech com come out and fix my A/C. There was a wire not hooked up right . Now my Refrigerator is out, spoiled our food. trim is coming off inside trailer by refrigerator and slide. Front slid is jumping, door came off of sink cabinet, panel came off of fire place, and glass came off of door in bedroom closet. Taking i t back to Camping world on August 02, 2022 for repairs. This East to West trailer is poor quality. Tried trading in for new one, but the value of trailer is 31,500.00 half what I paid for it 11 months agp. Camping World service department is not the best
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Brown

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-07-17

RV reviewed 2021 East to West 2850 KRL Alta view listing

4.4
We have had our East to West Alta 2850 KRL for a tad over a year now. We’ve used it 8 times since purchasing it. Our first trip the water heater wouldn’t fire due to a valve issue from the factory (I haven’t dealt directly with East to West so didn’t feel I could give 5 stars for warranty/support) that was not caught upon PDI from the dealer. Frustrating as we went with no hot water the entire trip but upon returning home it was taken care of and the dealer refunded us for the PDI. Minus that issue, there were a few interior trim pieces missing from the factory and taken care of when the water heater issue was addressed. The unit is towed with an 18’ Ram 2500 coal roller and is more then enough for this particular model. I would feel safe to say a 1/2 ton truck could handle this model as advertised without issue as well. The layout is great for my Wife, Son, myself and our two small dogs. Plenty of room for “everyone”. We are looking forward to many more adventures with the Alta and if someone is in the market for a new bumper pull unit I would absolutely recommend East to West.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review