Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

East To West reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Trish Dalton

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-08-08

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 25KRB

View listings

2.8
Bought this brand new in April 2019. Manufacturers and dealers all bragged about the high quality. Researched for over a year and thought this was the best trailer to fit our needs. Took the trailer out for its maiden voyage just this past weekend. 20 miles on the road and the insert trim piece on the front left side is shredding and flapping. Pulled to the side of the road collected it and through it in the back of the truck. Go to lower the stabilizing jacks and noticed the right back jack was all rust. It was painted but not primed. The whole jack has to be replaced. Wood in one of the “wardrobes” in the bedroom is completely split at the back of the wardrobe. The emergency window in the bedroom will not open. Even the service guy at the rv dealer couldn’t open it. Thank God we didn’t have a fire and needed to exit through the window. Corners of kitchen benches are worn through. Remember this is the first time we have taken this trailer out. With two adults!!! They pulled the vinyl too tight when they were assembling it. The kitchen window doesn’t fit properly with 1/4” gaps at the bottom of both corners. Bathroom faucet is crooked and completely off center. Other wooden areas of the trailer have fillers where they used poor quality wood or damaged in manufacturing. Enough said! I am so unhappy with the quality of this trailer I do not recommend it to anyone. 9 years of savings down the tube. After it’s maiden voyage we didn’t even bring it home. We took it right back to the dealer for repairs. With camping reservations this weekend the dealer will do what they can to repair it. Some of the repairs will get done. Others will have to wait. If I could I would try and get my money back.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (131)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 East to West Tandara 320RL

View listings

4.6
We bought this fifth wheel 1 month ago and we absolutely love it. The floor plan is incredible, the agate maple interior color is beautiful as well. Having the 2 air conditioner's is a game changer. I watched several videos on this particular unit before purchasing so I was aware of the shower non caulk ordeal so I caulked it the first day we got it and we have had no problems, It's only been a month but we are in it every day ( pipeliner ) and so far, we have no complaints.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Zimmerman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2020 East To West 2350KRK Alta

View listings

5.0
Very comfortable for the two of us, recliners in. Living area and sleep number king bed made it great to camping. TV raises and lowers for extra space Fireplace Plenty of room to store and prepare food. Bathroom is laid out well and roomy for a trailer. 16” awning provided great cover and shade. Outside speakers made listening to the radio simple Plenty of outside storage
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2021 East to West Tandara 320RL

View listings

2.8
It actually a 286 RL-OK but it’s not on the list. From a company that says that they stand behind their quality We had really high hopes for this camper. This was my first one and it had really put a sour taste in my mouth. I don’t even want to list the number of things wrong with it because there are so many, but the big ones were a structural screw coming out from the floor breaking the vinyl floor and the outdoor kitchen door being able to open when locked. Who ever does quality control here, clearly there isn’t any. To the added fact that is was in the shop for over 6 months getting it fixed, and since forest river does not extend the warranty during the time the camper is down, it is no longer under warranty. It was in the shop longer than we used it on its first year, go figure. This industry really needs a rude awaking that customers will not settle for crap. If they were only held to the same standards as the automotive dealer industry. Then I’d see why these things are so expensive, but they arnt worth the wood that they are screwed/hacked together with. Having only a 1 year warranty just shows me they don’t even trust their build quality. I’ll most likely be going to a jayco after this camper. I don’t even know how forest river is still afloat because it sounds like all their products are junk. Stay away from east to west, and further more anything by forest river, do your research and look over new campers with a fine tooth comb. Forest river is very guilty of bad quality for a while now with their new campers, but I know they are not the only company that is.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Player

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK

View listings

2.8
Trailer in the shop for over 20 issues,to many to list,falling apart,caulking had turned yellow and was falling off or coming off everywhere,sorry this warrantied item expires 90 days after purchase,WHAT?? Tells you right there quality sucks,water leaks,faulty furnace,,trim coming down in bedroom and walls,just to many items to list,no more forest River for me,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-04-03

RV reviewed2022 East to West Tandara 386 MBOK

View listings

5.0
We love our Tandara. We have been camping in it 3 times since we got it. It tows well and is super easy to set up. There is so much room in this RV and it has so much storage. The big pantry let’s us pack for days. It seems to be well insulated. It got down in the 30’s our last trip and we only used the fireplace for the back of the camper and an electric blanket for the master bedroom. We stay outdoors most of the day and let the kids watch the outdoor tv. It has a good shower with a nice shower head also. Our only issue is the air in the bunk room. We are going to get it checked out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Nicholson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK

View listings

5.0
Absolutely Beautiful and perfect. If at home more and could enjoy this I would own it. The best thing in the world is camping in style. Mountains and Beach trips would definitely be more frequent. This is my future goal to own this one.... personally seem it but had a lot higher asking price
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2020 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S

View listings

2.0
Way to many to mention all. First and foremost the quality of the work is shoddy at best. It appears they have no care in craftsmanship for their product. Moldings are not installed correctly, upper cabinets have no way to stay open to put stuff in ( just have to use your head as a stop). Riveting has rust that you notice when you take it home and go thru it carefully. Plug into a 50 amp and use coffee pot and vacuum and it kicks a breaker. Counter tops have all sorts of areas where the expensive shelf paper is used as a countertop (lol) that is unsecured. You have no ladder to get on the roof of an expensive coach. And don’t even get me going on the useless customer service warranty people. 10 months to get them to finally get someone out since it wouldn’t close and within 2 months of that now has to be replaced since I said from the beginning it don’t work right now it is busted beyond repair. Forest River is no longer a quality company since being sold and will never buy a product from this manufacturer again. This is not the only line they make so be warned. READ,READ,READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY A TRAILER. May pay more for something else but in the long run will be worth it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 East to West Della Terra 312BH

View listings

1.4
I bought my rv in hopes of having a wonderful place to call home. After looking around at multiple ones, I finally settled on the East to West Della Terra. Advertisements It was spacious enough, but also small enough to really fit my needs. At first, I had an absolutely awful experience with the dealership whom I bought it from. They were nice up until we actually purchased the RV. They were fully aware that my mother is in very poor health. She was recently diagnosed with stage 4 of MS. She has been struggling with chronic pancreatitis due to a surgery mishap. They were aware that my family required something reliable for me to be in while I was trying to take care of my mother. It has been an absolute waste of time, effort and money with this rv though. The craftsmanship is incredibly poor, and the quality truthfully is even worse. Everything is falling apart, breaking or just not working. I've contacted people about warranties, and they are never upheld. My year on the warranties is almost up and what a shocker that it took almost a year for so, and I've yet to have the issues solved still. They have a history of the underbelly leaking water and some just outright fall apart while people are driving. Mine is currently leaking, and I refuse to move it because I do not trust it on the road. I feel taken advantage of because I was 23 years old, a female and had a situation where I really needed something. I feel like they saw that and sold me a lemon, thinking I wouldn't fight it too much. Furthermore, I was supposed to have a certain stock number and last second the stock numbers changed. I don't normally overthink those things, but it does seem a little fishy that the one we got has completely started to fall apart. I am extremely disappointed with this purchase and if I had the opportunity then I would just give it back and never even attempt this experience ever again. It's truly depressing to see how this all happened and no matter how many times I've reached out so far, I just continuously keep being ignored. When I bought it, I asked for a stain to be cleaned out of the carpet and the salesman told me and I quote You're not buying a Winnebago, so no need to be too picky. I still spent around 40,000 on this rv and deserve just as much respect as the next person. No, I didn't get the most expensive one, but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be clean and ready to go when we pick it up. I wouldn't refer Forest River, or the dealership I went to, to anybody, honestly. I can't tell people where to go, of course, but hopefully I can let people know that it is not worth the hassle with these.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2600KRB

View listings

3.6
we just bought a brand new east to west alta 2600krb good floor plan nice camper first time bying brand new but I don't understand why my flooring is pulling up already we bought this camper this year pantry door binding trim falling down outside fridge door rubber fetching up led strip lights falling down outside awning clips fell out so ok I just don't understand why has anyone else had these problems I had all of it fixed but the flooring is just happening
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review