Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

East To West Della Terra reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Trish Dalton

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-08-08

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 25KRB

View listings

2.8
Bought this brand new in April 2019. Manufacturers and dealers all bragged about the high quality. Researched for over a year and thought this was the best trailer to fit our needs. Took the trailer out for its maiden voyage just this past weekend. 20 miles on the road and the insert trim piece on the front left side is shredding and flapping. Pulled to the side of the road collected it and through it in the back of the truck. Go to lower the stabilizing jacks and noticed the right back jack was all rust. It was painted but not primed. The whole jack has to be replaced. Wood in one of the “wardrobes” in the bedroom is completely split at the back of the wardrobe. The emergency window in the bedroom will not open. Even the service guy at the rv dealer couldn’t open it. Thank God we didn’t have a fire and needed to exit through the window. Corners of kitchen benches are worn through. Remember this is the first time we have taken this trailer out. With two adults!!! They pulled the vinyl too tight when they were assembling it. The kitchen window doesn’t fit properly with 1/4” gaps at the bottom of both corners. Bathroom faucet is crooked and completely off center. Other wooden areas of the trailer have fillers where they used poor quality wood or damaged in manufacturing. Enough said! I am so unhappy with the quality of this trailer I do not recommend it to anyone. 9 years of savings down the tube. After it’s maiden voyage we didn’t even bring it home. We took it right back to the dealer for repairs. With camping reservations this weekend the dealer will do what they can to repair it. Some of the repairs will get done. Others will have to wait. If I could I would try and get my money back.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (134)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 East to West Della Terra 312BH

View listings

1.4
I bought my rv in hopes of having a wonderful place to call home. After looking around at multiple ones, I finally settled on the East to West Della Terra. Advertisements It was spacious enough, but also small enough to really fit my needs. At first, I had an absolutely awful experience with the dealership whom I bought it from. They were nice up until we actually purchased the RV. They were fully aware that my mother is in very poor health. She was recently diagnosed with stage 4 of MS. She has been struggling with chronic pancreatitis due to a surgery mishap. They were aware that my family required something reliable for me to be in while I was trying to take care of my mother. It has been an absolute waste of time, effort and money with this rv though. The craftsmanship is incredibly poor, and the quality truthfully is even worse. Everything is falling apart, breaking or just not working. I've contacted people about warranties, and they are never upheld. My year on the warranties is almost up and what a shocker that it took almost a year for so, and I've yet to have the issues solved still. They have a history of the underbelly leaking water and some just outright fall apart while people are driving. Mine is currently leaking, and I refuse to move it because I do not trust it on the road. I feel taken advantage of because I was 23 years old, a female and had a situation where I really needed something. I feel like they saw that and sold me a lemon, thinking I wouldn't fight it too much. Furthermore, I was supposed to have a certain stock number and last second the stock numbers changed. I don't normally overthink those things, but it does seem a little fishy that the one we got has completely started to fall apart. I am extremely disappointed with this purchase and if I had the opportunity then I would just give it back and never even attempt this experience ever again. It's truly depressing to see how this all happened and no matter how many times I've reached out so far, I just continuously keep being ignored. When I bought it, I asked for a stain to be cleaned out of the carpet and the salesman told me and I quote You're not buying a Winnebago, so no need to be too picky. I still spent around 40,000 on this rv and deserve just as much respect as the next person. No, I didn't get the most expensive one, but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be clean and ready to go when we pick it up. I wouldn't refer Forest River, or the dealership I went to, to anybody, honestly. I can't tell people where to go, of course, but hopefully I can let people know that it is not worth the hassle with these.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Young

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed2020 East to West Della Terra 323QB

View listings

1.8
This has been a horrible experience,other than having a lot of room this RV is of extremely poor quality, water pipes leak,tanks leak, antenna doesn't work,tv has never been able to find a channel,king mattress is a joke,first time towed all the skirting tore and was falling off had to duct tape it together to make our destination,guess how much help we have received...you guessed it ZERO! 5 year warranty we purchased was a waste of money!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacqueline Woolley

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2020 East To West Della Terra 281BH

View listings

2.0
281BH East To West Della Terra This trailer is a LEMON. Everything is falling apart. Screws coming up through the floor in the kitchen. Slide fell apart. Took us 3 days to be able to get it to go back in. Screws coming off the frame of the trailer. Have had to tighten them after every trip. Water hoses not put on properly so we had a water leak when we turned on our pump. The pump is in a awkward place so you need to lay on the floor to get to it in a very small place. No easy access. The molding on the door frames and the closets is all falling off. The staples in the walls coming through. The fridge frame keeps coming apart. The molding on the walls is all falling off. Tried to talk to dealership and company and no one cares. Do NOT waste your money.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 29KRK

View listings

3.0
I first gave a review of my new RV in June 2019. The 3 issues I reported were #1 Kitchen sink stops draining after about 5 gallons, #2 Rear grey tank leaks, #3 Front diamond plate warped. Took the RV back to the dealer twice and they claimed they could not find the cause of any of my problems. I was not satisfied with this, so I had to look for the causes myself. Problem #1 and #2 were related issues, the sink drain was not routed properly and the pipe was pinched almost closed between the floor and frame causing water to stand in the pipe which leaked at poorly glued fittings. The under sink air vent did not vent enough air to allow for proper drainage when water was in the tank. I had to remove the nearly 6 feet of drain pipe and reroute and shorten it to about 3 feet to avoid the pinch location and had to install a secondary air vent pipe at the opposite end of the tank to allow air to vent which allows the sink to drain. Problem #3 was never fixed by the dealer, but I found the cause to be from the trailer tongue flexing while towing which pushed upward on the diamond plate causing the warp which in turn caused the silicone at the sides to split. So here we are April 2021 and only our 4th outing in the RV and new problem has started. The front grey tank now leaks. I will be taking a look MYSELF as the dealer was no help with my other issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blankenship

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-01-11

RV reviewed2020 East to West Della Terra 261RB

View listings

2.8
We bought as new and liked the floor plan. Was told the quality was better than a standard base model. We traded in an other manufacturer's model which was the larger base model. The brand names were supposed to be better than our old trailer. Turns out the only difference was name not quality. We had a water leak, the toilet gasket was allowing the holding tank stink in the bathroom,wood buckled in places. Moldings that came off and the front of the couch fell off. The sliding door jumped off its track and had to be repaired while on trips twice by me. For the difference in price from my old Jayco, I wish I'd kept it. The dealer has had it going on 3 months and still haven't repaired the warranty issues. Who knows if they will in fact repair them.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-11-20

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 29KRK

View listings

2.4
Where do I begin. We bought this RV (Forest River Della Terra 312BH) brand new off of the lot to live in while we tried to find a place we wanted to settle down; and it's been a nightmare ever since. Day 2, a gasket from the main slide began falling off on our trip, moving to Utah. Upon arriving in Utah, less than 3 months later, the floor is now peeling up; countless leaks under the kitchen sink and shower; the slide is jumping off of its track; the air conditioner keeps freezing up and stops working; we noticed a nail from the manufacturer sticking into the propane line under the RV; nearly all of the caulking is coming off of the RV, inside and out; leaks from the roof into the rv; plastic piece from window is coming off; the kitchen sink is falling through to the floor; kitchen drawer is broken; refrigerator won't keep food cool when its hot outside and so we have to keep ice packs in the fridge; had to change plastic toilet to a porcelain one; propane detector inside the RV doesn't work; plastic cap came loose from the back bumper and fell off of RV while towing the RV to Utah; grey 2 tank won't drain properly; master bedroom mattress is torn and so sunken in that you cannot sleep in it (that's even with adding multiple mattress toppers); Bluetooth system doesn't sync properly, etc, etc. I tried calling Forest River for months and received no call back. Finally, with a lawsuit threat, they called me back. I sent photos of the things we have been dealing with. Their response: "you can drop the rv off at a local dealer and pay the money out of pocket to fix all of these things, and we will reimburse you those thousands of dollars at some point in the future." That's on top of us having to pay for a place to live while they keep our RV for months. RV Warranties are a complete joke. I will never buy another RV again, especially not from Forest River, and I will steer everyone else clear of buying one as well. After speaking with many RV owners, they all say the same thing... that you are left on your own to do your own repairs. RV manufacturers couldn't give a care in the world about you. Why? Because they don't sell to the end user, they sell to dealers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacy Clark

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-05-03

RV reviewed2020 East to West Della Terra 271BH

View listings

5.0
We love our new East to West. We looked for months and found the perfect floorplan a perfect dealership. Love the King Bed and Four Seasons. Strongly recommend you consider East to West, way more stand equipment than others in the class and superior build quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Llewellyn

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-01-28

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 27K2D

View listings

4.4
Overall I am really happy with this TT. I LOVE the pantry and overall storage in the unit. Although the king bed is highly desirable, I cut down the platform and put my own queen mattress in. The king mattress was comfortable but I decided I could use the extra side space for clothes - I am a full timer. I did have a couple of warranty items but waited until summers end to get them fixed. My dealer was wonderful about fixing them. I did call a dealer near my campground for one concern and they declined to help stating I had to have warranty work done where I purchased. I’ve heard complaints about this from all RVers with multiple brands so it is not specific to this company.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-21

RV reviewed2019 East to West Della Terra 27KNS

View listings

1.8
Wow. I have been looking at travel trailers for 5 years and I thought that the best looking travel trailer for me would be the East to West 27 KNS. But after reading about so many people that have had bad experiences with the East to West company warranty. Especially the guy who started having problems with his travel trailer after only driving 20 miles. Well now I am going to look at a different brand.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (57)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review