Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Voltage reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

matt

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

View listings

1.0
Please , please dont buy a dutchman !!! Worse mistake i ever made . So fare i've had 100 % of all the appliances break . refrigerator ,microwave,stove started on fire the first time i used it . the toilet valves are now leaking and the seal inside is bad .the hydraulic jack leaked ,the slide tore a hole through the floor when the dealer was repairing it . Today the central AC unit failed and i have four inches of water in my ceiling . It also flooded the floor to the point it was running out of the trailer . I payed 128,000 for this nightmare !!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Seagoe

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3990

View listings

2.6
I cannot stand companies that don't build quality when you're talking about a six figure purchase. Wife and I graduated from a WELL WEATHERED 90s rv to this toyhauler 5th wheel. The engineering IMMEDIATELY stood out as nowhere near the quality of our 90s unit. Within months air vents disintegrated, no help. The entire Dometic thermostat system is so effing TERRIBLY designed, you have to be a rocket scientist to learn it. pluss, the on board generator won't even run all 3 ac units, or even heat the entire trailer. THE low quality and idiot engineering limits to 1 cabin ....what idiots do this? Do they not understand the WHOLE trailer is used, ALL the time and people dry camp ALL THE TIME, and a generator should heat or cool the ENTIRE TRAILER, ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME?!?!. My wife and I miss our simpler, more efficient unit and were so hoodwinked by the dealers....we won't make the same mistake again. We are going to sell our unit and go simpler. I forgot to mention that after the 1st week, one slide mechanism went out and still isn't working properly after repair. Just a garbage unit for the money...save yourselves the trouble. Don't buy one of these. Please
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charles kus

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Voltage V3615

View listings

2.0
I purchase a 2020 voltage 3615 and have had multiple problems first the doors on passenger side compartments have lumps in them like the are delaminating. The biggest problem has been the tires. I weigh my camper every trip I leave, I have never been over the 16800 that the camper says it can be. but I have had two blow outs that have cause serve damage to the camper. I use a tpsm system for my tires so that I know what the psi is when the trip starts going off what is recommended. but now I found out that the tire manufacture will not warranty the tires because the tires are rated at 3950 and the rims are rated at 3750 neither add up to what the camper can handle which is 16800. Keystone said to call tire manufacture they told me they can not support because the tires don't belong on that camper call keystone. I'm disgusted that I'm getting the run around when I bought a product that is not safe and rated what it is supposed to be.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Gue

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3505

View listings

4.0
The overall quality on the exterior is great,generator works well and used more then we expected. Interior layout works well with our needs. The most disappointing item is the material used on the sofa and seats in the garage area, salesmen kept calling it leather which is actually plastic coated fabric that has been peeling of worst then a bad day at the beach, people often ask to come see inside our rig but after seeing our sofa change their minds, we use to show off the heated recliner with the message mode and everyone loved it, now we vacuum everyone off when they get up.we have called Dutchman for help with this problem and was told they could sell us another sofa at a reduced price $2500.00 plus shipping of course, after spending 82,000 for the Unit I would hope it to outlast the payment period. The voltage is our fifth fifth wheel and has been a good unit we wash and wax it a few times a year and is garage kept when not in use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Graddy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage 4105

View listings

3.4
Overall, not bad. In 4trs I have had to replace 3 Air conditiners, ac inverter, refrigerator. The main canopy ripped where it meets trailer. This item is not covered on waranty. Beware summer heat in Phoenix. The canopy needs a shield whens its rolled up. This is where it ripped.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith and Shawna Freant

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Voltage 4145

View listings

2.0
Do Not Buy One Of These Campers!!! They suck!!! Reoccurring problems since 2008... Have been camping twice and drive 3500 miles and our camper has fallen apart... Everything from electrical to furnishings to trim fallin off the walls to the sound system buzzing all through the speakers to Auto leveling to the back wall splash falling off behind the stove to a Middle tire blowing to the sink cabinet hitting the stove knob turning on to the drawers not working properly!!!! The DVD and radio doesn’t even work and Major electric problems AC duct work doesn’t work properly if it works at all!!! This camper is Total Crap!!! Do Not Buy It!!! Keith and Shawna Freant!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Bennett

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3005V

View listings

4.0
Not complete from factory, every thing is fixed and/or improved. Lots of top quality stuff on board a real mix of craftsmanship. Great luxury Toy Hauler. Easy to maintain and operate. We found none better in the market place.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith A Jenkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Voltage V4185

View listings

2.8
For the price of the unit very poor workmanship. Convection oven smell like it’s going to catch fire every time it’s used. The furnace short cycled , no heat going to garage, propane tank hold downs don’t work. The oven won’t stay lit it keeps going out when you try to bake anything. Trim was coming off The fans in the back of refrigerator broke and were laying in the bottom of the unit. The wiring is a nightmare huge holes to put a few wires through. Had to replace a valve under the sink. On top of all that our dealership parts dept and repair shop suck.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marvin burns

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-12-11

RV reviewed2014 Dutchmen Voltage 3105

View listings

2.2
I bought the rv used from a dealer in Florida. My first mistake. The first time I tried it out was the day after the purchase. I started having problems with the Schwintech slide on the livingroom. After several attempts to get the problem resolved I had a tire blow and this caused enough damage to the slide to warrant further investigation. The repair shop I took the unit to discovered the roof on the slide had been leaking since it was manufactured which rotted the entire outside wall and floor. When the repair shop tried to repair it was descovered the slide had no framing supporting the outside window..just 2 sheets of 1/4 in plywood laminated to the styrofoam. In 20 years of repairing rv's this is the worst contruction the rv repair shop has run into. The total cost so far is over 15k and I finally have the unit back. Dutchmen should have a class action suit against them for this. I am just wondering if there is any legal action that can be taken.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Brown

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-11-23

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Voltage 4175

View listings

2.6
Purchased a Voltage 4175 planning on this being our forever camper with my husband retiring from the military in about 3 years and us traveling. The $$ was a HUGE purchase for us. This is the biggest piece of crap we have ever purchased!!! Nothing but problems!!! Their quality control is NON EXISTENT. Have a huge list of stuff my husband fixed himself (like TV eye being below the counter) Propane bottles not fitting properly because of how mounts were installed. He rerouted the battery cable spaghetti mess. Reattached trim...all little stuff. Every time you move it, wire nuts fall off of stuff because they are put on but not crimped. Every time you find a wire nut or screw, just throw it in the drawer. The first big road trip, the fresh water tank leaked (ended up being a whole in the hose). There was a bolt coming up from underneath the flooring so we sat a suit case over it the entire trip so nobody would walk on it and wear it through. All of the pantry shelves collapsed--including the one that only had paper products on it. One of the things we liked about the 4175 was this little counter by itself near the pantry...thought it would make a great "coffee bar". Yeah, bad idea. Its has electrical issues, you can't plug the coffee pot in and have either the heat or AC running in the center of the camper or it kicks out (does NOT do it with the front or rear AC/Heat running). Dealer replaced a GFI outlet (the outlet in the bathroom and bedroom only worked when it felt like it as well) and said that fixed the problem. Did NOT fix the problem--apparently they did not Load test it. Even with all of these issues, the one that has me the most furious is after our trip we were cleaning the garage of the camper and found small screws all along the wall. Realized they came out of the upper bed and the mattress was falling off of the frame! Thank goodness nothing happened because during that trip my 7 year old grandson and 2 year old granddaughter had been sleeping on the jack knife sofa below with their parents on that top bed!!!!! There was also something wrong with the awning arms and they had to be replaced. The stove was just awesome. When the kitchen slide was in, I had to put a pool noodle on the oven door handle and tape it fast because it would rub on the drawer handle across from it. The list of problems with this piece of crap just goes on and on. Each side of this camper has 3 wheels. Found a split in the center tire on the right side. They said it was NOT warranty cause it was an impact hit??? I guess the 2 other tires on that side floated over top of this so called impact? It was a tire defect, the tread separated. And when you look up the rating for the tires they put on it and the weight of the camper---the tires are maxed out. Shame they cant put better tires on it. All of this for the amount of money we pent just makes me sick!!!!!!!!!! They should be ashamed for putting out this quality of JUNK and stealing peoples hard earned money!! We will tell everyone we know not to buy a Voltage unless you have money to throw away and you never want to see it because its sitting at the RV place waiting for warranty work. And one last pet peeve of mine for this camper. The half bath in the garage, for what this thing costs, they could put a nicer sink in the damn thing....not something that looks like a 5 bucket screwed to the wall.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province