Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Voltage reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Clifford Hansen

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen Voltage 3615 view listing

1.6
1) First trip out Hydraulic line to rear stabilizer blew out. We were in Ely Nevada, it cost a $1000.00 to get someone out to unhook all the hydraulic lines for the jacks to force them up. Had to drive to Twin Falls Idaho to get it repaired at a dealer. Had to stay in the rig for two days in their parking lot until they could have a new hydraulic line made and installed. 2) The hydraulics have never worked right since it takes forever to get enough pressure in them to get the front up to hook to the truck. 3) Next time out while driving on the highway all the molding and trim came off both slide outs and was piled all over the middle of the rig. 4) The top power switch for the generator went out and had to be replaced. 5) The back garage bathroom water connectors blew while we were away from the trailer and flooded the back garage. Yes, we use a regulator we have been RVing for over 30 years. 6) The kitchen island sinks water connectors blew out on another trip and flooded the main living area while we were out. 7) We now cannot use any city water hook ups as we now have a major leak coming from under the rig if we hook up to city water. We now must fill the water tank and use the water pump in order to have any water in the rig. 8) Now do to all the water leaks we have a terrible odder in the rig that just will not go away. The front storage smells like a decomposing body. And no nothing is dead in the trailer. I did all my research before we purchased this rig, and the reviews were amazing, and everyone seemed to enjoy their Dutchman / Voltage. I regret the day I ever sold my Jayco Seismic this has been nothing but a nightmare. Unfortunately, we have been living in the rig full time the last 5 months while our new house is being built. So, the thousands of dollars of repairs have had to be done by mobile RV repair while we are traveling and cannot take the rig into a dealer. Buyer beware my last two rigs were Jayco’s, and I should have stayed with a brand that worked.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dice

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3605 view listing

2.0
Nothing but issues since we bought it brand new. They don't stand behind their product because they know they are made like crap. Mislabeled tanks, crocked walls and 1 window is not level. Tear in roof and screw that tore the vinyl in the kitchen that they patched. Now the patch is pealing and they say it is my problem. OK but started as a defect that was repaired wrong! Oh well my problem now. Along with all the other issues. Never buying a Dutchman product!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Seagoe

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3990 view listing

2.6
I cannot stand companies that don't build quality when you're talking about a six figure purchase. Wife and I graduated from a WELL WEATHERED 90s rv to this toyhauler 5th wheel. The engineering IMMEDIATELY stood out as nowhere near the quality of our 90s unit. Within months air vents disintegrated, no help. The entire Dometic thermostat system is so effing TERRIBLY designed, you have to be a rocket scientist to learn it. pluss, the on board generator won't even run all 3 ac units, or even heat the entire trailer. THE low quality and idiot engineering limits to 1 cabin ....what idiots do this? Do they not understand the WHOLE trailer is used, ALL the time and people dry camp ALL THE TIME, and a generator should heat or cool the ENTIRE TRAILER, ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME?!?!. My wife and I miss our simpler, more efficient unit and were so hoodwinked by the dealers....we won't make the same mistake again. We are going to sell our unit and go simpler. I forgot to mention that after the 1st week, one slide mechanism went out and still isn't working properly after repair. Just a garbage unit for the money...save yourselves the trouble. Don't buy one of these. Please
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charles kus

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed 2020 Dutchmen Voltage V3615 view listing

2.0
I purchase a 2020 voltage 3615 and have had multiple problems first the doors on passenger side compartments have lumps in them like the are delaminating. The biggest problem has been the tires. I weigh my camper every trip I leave, I have never been over the 16800 that the camper says it can be. but I have had two blow outs that have cause serve damage to the camper. I use a tpsm system for my tires so that I know what the psi is when the trip starts going off what is recommended. but now I found out that the tire manufacture will not warranty the tires because the tires are rated at 3950 and the rims are rated at 3750 neither add up to what the camper can handle which is 16800. Keystone said to call tire manufacture they told me they can not support because the tires don't belong on that camper call keystone. I'm disgusted that I'm getting the run around when I bought a product that is not safe and rated what it is supposed to be.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Gue

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3505 view listing

4.0
The overall quality on the exterior is great,generator works well and used more then we expected. Interior layout works well with our needs. The most disappointing item is the material used on the sofa and seats in the garage area, salesmen kept calling it leather which is actually plastic coated fabric that has been peeling of worst then a bad day at the beach, people often ask to come see inside our rig but after seeing our sofa change their minds, we use to show off the heated recliner with the message mode and everyone loved it, now we vacuum everyone off when they get up.we have called Dutchman for help with this problem and was told they could sell us another sofa at a reduced price $2500.00 plus shipping of course, after spending 82,000 for the Unit I would hope it to outlast the payment period. The voltage is our fifth fifth wheel and has been a good unit we wash and wax it a few times a year and is garage kept when not in use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Graddy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 4105 view listing

3.4
Overall, not bad. In 4trs I have had to replace 3 Air conditiners, ac inverter, refrigerator. The main canopy ripped where it meets trailer. This item is not covered on waranty. Beware summer heat in Phoenix. The canopy needs a shield whens its rolled up. This is where it ripped.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith and Shawna Freant

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen Voltage 4145 view listing

2.0
Do Not Buy One Of These Campers!!! They suck!!! Reoccurring problems since 2008... Have been camping twice and drive 3500 miles and our camper has fallen apart... Everything from electrical to furnishings to trim fallin off the walls to the sound system buzzing all through the speakers to Auto leveling to the back wall splash falling off behind the stove to a Middle tire blowing to the sink cabinet hitting the stove knob turning on to the drawers not working properly!!!! The DVD and radio doesn’t even work and Major electric problems AC duct work doesn’t work properly if it works at all!!! This camper is Total Crap!!! Do Not Buy It!!! Keith and Shawna Freant!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Bennett

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3005V view listing

4.0
Not complete from factory, every thing is fixed and/or improved. Lots of top quality stuff on board a real mix of craftsmanship. Great luxury Toy Hauler. Easy to maintain and operate. We found none better in the market place.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith A Jenkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed 2020 Dutchmen Voltage V4185 view listing

2.8
For the price of the unit very poor workmanship. Convection oven smell like it’s going to catch fire every time it’s used. The furnace short cycled , no heat going to garage, propane tank hold downs don’t work. The oven won’t stay lit it keeps going out when you try to bake anything. Trim was coming off The fans in the back of refrigerator broke and were laying in the bottom of the unit. The wiring is a nightmare huge holes to put a few wires through. Had to replace a valve under the sink. On top of all that our dealership parts dept and repair shop suck.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province