Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Denali reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger Frazier

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-07-15

RV reviewed2013 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

View listings

2.6
Bedroom slide gear drive broke. Water pump cracked. Max Fan power module bad. Fireplace power harness never plugged in at factory. Jensen has no AM function. TV has to be reprogrammed each time it is turned off. TV antenna broke. A/C unit control malfunctioned. Water leaks in fresh system, yet to be fixed. Gray water has an internal vent under sink that was not tightened and allowed unit to fill with stinky air. Seal on roof vent on roof over bed leaked. Shower door panel leaked. Cable from roof to TV shorted. Plug from trailer to tow vehicle is connected to a junction box on trailer frame and twist lock on wire for running and brake lights pulled loose.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Singleton

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2015 Dutchmen Denali 316RES

View listings

2.0
Poor workmanship. Problems from the beginning. Leadership would not work with us kept giving it back to us with the same problems telling us they fixed it but they did not. Made several calls to Keystone saying they would help us but they did not. We got a big fat lemon. Air conditioning Did not work properly we have had it fixed 7 times in 2 years. Refrigerator went out after one year. Stereo went out after 6 months. Microwave went out after 3 months. When we got at home from the dealership we tried to plug in some appliances and the plugs fill back in the walls. All the trimming fell off after about 4 months.. All the strings fell off the blinds and broke after about 6 months. Just pour pour poor poor workmanship never never again
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Zelmer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2008 Dutchmen Denali 295BS

View listings

4.4
It's a spotless camper. Very well maintained!! Lot's of extras... it's a 4 four season camper!! Power awning, power Jack's, comes with stabilizer bars for towing. Full side bathroom with lots of storage!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KSS

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2013 Dutchmen Denali 293RKS

View listings

5.0
We lived in this RV while we were building our new home. It was fantastic! Roomy, comfortable, great king size bed and fireplace. Less than 1000 total miles. This size of 5th wheel is absolutely livable for king periods of time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marcelo bermann

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2008 Dutchmen Denali 26FB

View listings

5.0
i owned this rv for 3 1/2 years so far. it's the 22nd rv i've owned, and the 9th travel trailer. it was immediately preceded by a 1999 terry fleetwood 35' fifth wheel with 3 slide-outs, which i found too large and cumbersome to maneuver and set-up. This one's been easier to heat in the winter with an electric radiator heater, it's easier to park and set-up as well, and it tows much easier then the terry yet is still roomy and comfortable for the two of us. the construction seems solid, and there has been no deterioration whatsoever since we acquired it used in 2018...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Normand H

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

RV reviewed2015 Dutchmen Denali 2371RB

View listings

3.4
Livability, floor plan and towing are awesome. As far as workmanship and installation of equipment, millworks and appliances, I have never seen such poor quality. You look at it and things fall apart not to mention the dangerous electrical wiring inside the walls. The manufacturer is offering zero support and never followed thru with the initial estimate from the dealership where the unit was purchased. Long story short, we used this unit 5 times on long weekends and it's been in storage since fall of 2016.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Price

Prince Edward Island

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed2013 Dutchmen Denali 324LBS

View listings

3.4
We purchased this 5th wheel brand new. We have owned many many different brands of trailers, but we always go with quality, which is what I thought we were buying. Sadly this was not the case. Within 6 months the roof started leaking. After that it started with little things, trim falling off, drawer latches breaking, anything plastic on the outside started to break. Now in the last three years the big stuff starts to show up, windows all started to leak, found sections of the roof had rotted from water. The last item is the floor in the bedroom slide is rotten from water penetration. So far it has cost me over $5k in repairs and probably another $2k to fix the floor. For the record, I always inspect the trailer for potential problems, spring and fall, plus It’s washed and waxed every year. I will NEVER buy or recommend buying a Dutchmen product. EVER!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianne Clewien

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-12-16

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Denali 307RLS

View listings

3.0
Poor workmanship. Slide where table is located leaks like a sieve so anytime there's rain or precipitation I have to close the slide. Cupboard doors don't latch. Bathroom door doesn't latch. Doesn't warm up inside unless temp is set at 80. Had to have a leak repaired over the couch not even 6 months after we bought it and that was fight to get done. As another review stated warranty is only as good as the dealer where purchased. I personally think Dutchman should have to buy back these lemons, because as a widow on a fixed income I cannot afford the repairs for their shoddy work.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Quebec

Reviewed on 2019-09-21

RV reviewed2014 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

View listings

3.4
Purchased this great looking 2014 Denali 287re rv with nice floorplan in 2015. Year 1:problem with passenger side slideout. Ripped the fiberglass siding in back. Took almost 10 months for dealer to fix. Year 3: opened up trailer in spring and 75% of trailer was 100% soaked. Had to rip out entertainment section as it was water logged and the doors had mould. Had to remove all carpets and linoleum.Had repair shop fix a lot. Had to replace both motors on the same slideout. No plumbers putty under mouldings, a thin felt was all there was. Still have water infiltration on the same slideout. Can somebody show me the weatherstripping that is supposed to be on the top of the slideout. Mine doesn't touch the slideout and I believe it should. They had no insulation around any of the exterior signal lights. I would have liked to see these types of reviews before buying this money pit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Parker

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-01

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Denali 325RL

View listings

2.2
This pile of junk was a disaster from the word go. The dealer, General RV Tampa after the sale was useless. The board under the kitchen slide was split from end to end causing the slide not to go out all the way. You can’t tell me that wasn’t known at the factory. Kept it 6 weeks and traded for a Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS. Wonderful unit and much better customer service.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province