Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Coleman reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Serrima

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman 2955RL

View listings

2.6
Would not recommend buying a Coleman at all unless you like having never ending issues and having your trailer in the shop for the majority time you have it. We bought ours July 2020 and not even 3 months after having it have had things break. These things include the water heater line leaking in the wall leaking water out of the base boards into bedroom and hallway. The bathroom sink line leaking. Leaking propane lines. Oddly enough broken carbon monoxide alarm. Broken window latch. Dining room table light fell off. Water tanks fell out the bottom of trailer. We wanted a bedroom tv installed but the wall stud wasnt even where they labeled it to be. Pantry shelf broke from missing hardware. The list continues. Ill think of more stuff later. DO NOT GET COLEMAN. If you do get extended warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Sullivan

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-03-23

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman 17FQ

View listings

4.2
At a dry weight of 3740 lbs, its light enough to pull with my 4 cylinder Nissan pickup truck with clothes, food and personals on board. Yet durable and sturdy. Very livable and enjoyable, fits right in with the big boys. Really enjoyed traveling in this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Sullivan

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-03-05

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Coleman 17FQ

View listings

4.6
Light weight, tows easy. Great cooling and heating. Everything inside and outside are easily accessable. Appliances work well and are ery effecient. Very livable for 2 or 3 full timing or for a crew for weekend camping,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Wolanski

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-01-12

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Coleman 285BH

View listings

1.0
Worst camper Iv ever purchased in my life!! Extremely poorly build the slide has space between the slide wall and the base wall so it leaks when it rain and cause mold under the couch!! I said in mine a day!! And the outdoor Awning broke off and messed the roof up with it! And Coleman absolutely nothing about it and said it was my fault which it was not there was no wind at all that day and the awning was only out 30minutes before it broke!! The outdoor storage space door you have to punch to get them to shut all the way and even then they still leak so I do not recommend this at all!!!! 30 grand down the train. It including interest TOTAL PIECE OF CRAP!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Binkley

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Coleman 300TQ

View listings

2.4
I am going to start off with the positive report on our new 2021 Coleman 300 TQ toy hauler, we absolutely loved the floor plans and the new colour options, fireplace, beaver tail in the storage for ease of loading our toys, area, power stabilizers, etc. We should have looked at other manufactures but trusted what our dealer was selling us, we ordered the trailer spring of 2020, when the trailer arrived in July 2020, several items where not correct as to what was ordered. 1. The benches that came in the toy hauler part had no “skirts” and were the wrong benches. Not the ones we ordered. (replaced free of charge) 2. Happy jack queen bed was installed, that we did order, cost to me was an extra $1800.00 for it, or we would have had to wait approx. three months to have another trailer ordered. 3. After picking up the trailer we headed down the road and it was noticed that siding on drivers’ side of the trailer was ballooning out between the front corner and the bedroom window. Outdoor shower lid was flapping in the wind, so was the electrical cover, we had to find a store to purchase duct tape to keep them shut. At that time the dealership was closed, we couldn’t return. Over the next few days we noticed the following: 4. Inside panel on drivers’ side was not attached to wall. Received Warranty 5. The dining room tables leg holders {mounts} were in the wrong spot, 6. The wood trim on slide is bowed out. 7. We could get our local radio station 20km away from our home, found that the antenna wire was coiled in behind the stereo not hooked to the antenna. 8. The exhaust fan above stove does not work. Still waiting on warranty. 9. The freezer frosts over on the top of the door, the top of the inside and the back, no matter how low you turn the control. still waiting on warranty 10. Outdoor shower door was warped and would not stay closed in lock position, it was replaced but when we used it there was No cold water at the outdoor shower, found flex line in behind kinked. We fixed 11. The power tongue jack broke three days after we got the trailer home. Received warranty. 12. Bathroom sink lines leaked. We fixed 13. Could not understand why there was no heat from the duct going to the toy storage, found 6ft of extra flex pipe coiled up under the bathroom sink vanity, I cut six ft out and no problems with air flow. 14. The biggest problem we are having is all the caulking on the roof is separating form the roof membrane, and cracking at every seam, picture have been sent to the dealer, and speaking the dealer today they stated that Dutchmen will not cover the caulking, this trailer is only 4months old, would I buy another Dutchman product? well I think you know the answer. There was no proper install with this trailer and the craftsman ship is aweful. This is unacceptable for any company to be sending out trailers in this condition. We sent an email to Dutchman and they asked for a list of problems. We sent and their reply was take it to a dealer and submit for warrenty! Dutchman does not seem to worried about any of it and take forever to get back or to send parts to Action Trailers.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TR

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

RV reviewed2013 Dutchmen Coleman 271RB

View listings

5.0
Best camper I ever owned. Craftsmanship is great. Floor plan with 2 large slide outs and rear bath makes staying long trips very enjoyable. Front storage is crazy big goes entire width of camper with access on both sides. Center island with large counter tops great for cooking or whatever you want to do inside. Weight is well balanced for the long pull and Large grey and fresh is unheard of in campers today.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Colorado

Reviewed on 2015-03-09

RV reviewed2013 Dutchmen Coleman 262BH

View listings

4.0
Great family oriented floorplan with a good amount of space in the living area thanks to the deep slide-out. The double bed-sized bunks are great, especially if two kids are younger and can sleep together on one bunk. Conveniences like a fold-down table, u-shaped dinette, articulating TV mount, a skylight in the kitchen, ducted heat and A/C and ample cabinet storage space are great features of this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province