Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Atlas reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Asa Steven Large

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Atlas 3002RLF

View listings

4.6
We purchased our Atlas new and it has been awesome so far. We had a few little things that needed attention however Dutchmen was notified and the repairs were approved without question. This 5th wheel pulls like a dream and my family loves the outside kitchen. Happy we bought this camper. On a bad note we had Camping World do the repairs and I am now fixing the issues myself, they are a joke and over bill for everything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Murphy

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

2.8
Poorest built POS on the road! Hands down. Everything falls apart. No drawers have lasted the first year of ownership (purchased new btw). Every single one has either been replaced or repaired. That is 11 drawers. The front door lock has been replaced. The refrigerator has been placed three times. The entire LP system has been disabled and the required pipe dope applied to the pipe joints. This was not done at the factory. My propane bottles were going empty every 2 days and the smell was awful. The propane detector worked damn well. Thank god. The furnace has been repaired 3 times. Nearly all the trim work has been reinstalled with nails that actually hit something to hold on to. The trays in the under storage both fell out because none of the screws that hold it were installed correctly. Most of the awing trim has gone bye bye while driving down the road. That fiberglass shell is cracked in no less than 6 places. The ladder on the back fell off. I was on it! That was fun. The handrail failed because the screws were incorrectly installed. The kitchen sink plumbing leaked from the first day. So did one of the bathroom sinks. All the plumbing fittings were much less than finger tight. The antenna wire to the main TV doesn’t work. Never has. We have to use Roku or DVD. This is a 2020 and the DVD player won’t play Blu-ray Discs. The outside speakers are absolutely junk. A tin can and string would sound better. Winterizing is pain because they couldn’t afford 6 feet of tubing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra walker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Atlas 3002RLF

View listings

2.8
It is a great floor plan. BUT OTHER THAN THAT VERY CHEAP MADE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE they don’t backup their unit. Camping world in Fort Myers does not either back up what they sell the manufacturer would not get back with me on issues
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2022 Dutchmen Atlas 3342BHF

View listings

3.2
Have had several issues, the set up for the furnace is terrible, water leaking into camper and ruined circuit board, have to install a rain guard above the cover on the outside to avoid that issue. Terrible wiring set up, dangerous! Holes in walls they tried to hide where they installed wiring. Terrible insulation in this thing! Leaks in pipes already. Slide outs take in water at bottom on the sides, had to find a way to avoid water intake as the bottom sides to avoid water destroying my floors. Heater instalation is also Terrible and does not hest my bunk room, absolutely no heat coming through that vent.. ac installed Terrible, took a camper into the ceiling and they did not close up certain areas like gaps so I'm losing cold air, all this crap and this is a 2022. Disgusting that they are just slapping these rvs together and calling it a day!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike King

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-06

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

1.6
We bought a new atlas Dutchman 2021... Have used its twice and it’s the cheapest made camper I every owned ... water heater leaks, trim has popped out, awing is coming off track, toilet is lose , a/c sounds like a electric surge don’t turn off . Just to list a few things wrong with it I would never buy another one and would never recommend anyone to buy one thanks
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

2.8
The floor plan is great!! I have written a review on this camper before. We finally got the water pump fixed, but now to find out the black water handle doesn't work!! Really!! Now it has to go back and get fixed again! We still didn't get all the other problems fixed yet. We wanted the water pump fixed and the step handle fixed so we could use our camper at least one or two more times this summer. ( we have only used it once before). It took 6 weeks or longer to get it back, so we missed all summer waiting for it to get fixed!! I wish I had my 2006 camper back. It was built solid and no problems. Buyer beware.....go find an older, better built camper.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Murphy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

3.0
I’m a full time RVer. This camper is junk. The appliances are junk. The tires are junk. The craftsman/workmanship is junk. I’ve owned this since September 2019 and it has been in for warranty work 6 times and we are no where near close to solving all the issues. The Floorplan is awesome. Very comfortable and if everything you look at too hard didn’t fall apart I’d be much happier. All the drawers are poorly assembled and nearly all of them the bottoms have fallen out. The appliances are extremely poor choices. Dometic refrigerator has failed twice and currently waiting a second warranty replacement on that. The Jenson entertainment center doesn’t have HDMI outputs to the TV. TV has the inputs??? Come on, this is 2020 and you use composite connections? Also the entertainment center won’t play BluRay discs??? DVD yes, BluRay no. Again this is a 2020 camper. At 7800 miles shredded my first tire. At 7950 shredded my second tire. Bothe had tire minder sensors on them and both were properly inflated. Again absolutely junk from components, materials and workmanship. Every single threaded plumbing connection has leaked until I fully tightened them. Everyone??? You do the math. The rear jacks were installed so that fully retracted they were only 2.5” above the ground. I’ve raised them to the highest and now are 6.5”. Inside the trim work is stapled so that there is no way it will stay in place. The window valances fabric is installed with approximately 350 staples or one staple ever 1/8”. This is not an exaggeration. All the plastic trim above the 3 slide outs have fallen off. The propane system had a leak under the camper and both tanks would go empty after 5 days with nothing inside using propane. If you buy anything made by Dutchman or Thor Industries for that matter you will not get you money’s worth or any quality.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-31

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

4.2
Perfect floorplan, beautiful inside, exactly what we wanted. Now comes the problems.....We brought it home, Covid hit, so we couldn't use so it was stored in our garage from March to July. We brought it out and the water pump doesn't work, the fridge door was hanging out of the strips, the fireplace is crooked. We had made reservations for camping, so we still went. We had to deal with the broken water pump and took showers at the campground facilities!! While walking down the steps the railing broke in my hands and I fell to the ground!! I weigh 140 lbs!! Yes, I called and they are going to fix all the problems, but I paid over $50,000 for a camper that is in the shop, with one service person working on all campers, and we used it one time so far this summer and I don't see using it in the future anytime soon. Very disappointed in the quality of this camper and all new campers. Put together quickly without any concern to the customer who has to deal with all the things that are wrong from the beginning. Make it Right the first time so you don't have angry campers fixing all the repairs!! Not happy here!!! When I called the service dept, the person told me he is working on a brand new camper with a broken axle. Really????
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michaelshaverplumbing

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Atlas 3172RLKB

View listings

3.0
Very bad quality very bad service water tank broke strap on a brand new unit tour out the bottom bed fell apart horrible craftsmanship the inverter or converter was no good the day we brought it home we've had this camper 5th wheel for approximately three months driven 50 miles total lived in for one month horrible craftsmanship
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arthur Grehn

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen Atlas 3132ML

View listings

4.0
Dutchmen Atlas 3132ML travel trailer. Purchased in November 2018. A near perfect floorplan for us. Large island, two refrigerators, three slides, lots of storage space, awesome kitchen, spacious bathroom. But the problems were numerous. Loose/stripped screws inside and outside of the coach. Furnace quit working after only six weeks. Problematic touchpad thermostat, awning main shaft came bent, tank pull courtesy light not working, slide trim interior screw interfered with the operation (chain drive) of the slide and caused substantial damage to the facia, major leaking with complete re-seal of the entire roof necessary, two skirt braces missing entirely, and much more. All is currently being warrantied and in the care of the dealer for two months as of this writing and not yet returned. Despite all the bad we do really love this trailer. So far Keystone is working with us and the dealer. Replacement parts acquisition is disturbingly long. We would like to mention we feel this is a very comfortable travel trailer and we are very much anticipating the return of the trailer to us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province