Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Damon Intruder reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Simmons

Michigan

Reviewed on 2015-07-20

RV reviewed2003 Damon Intruder 374

View listings

4.0
I have owned several motor homes and the Damon was by far the best quality out there unless you want to spend 1/2 million on a used Prevost. Had great luck with it! And highly recommend them!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginette Meunier

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2005 Damon Intruder 350

View listings

5.0
We dreamed of touring North America in a RV at retirement. Well, we can say "mission accomplished". This RV is amazing and we enjoyed driving it every time. It is in very conditions; a reliable vehicle with a lot of spaces and comfort ability to fit 6 people. Everything that is needed is included in this RV, and more. It will not disappoint you. We love the floor plan and build quality, more than enough engine power to tow anywhere. What a nice trip and memorable adventure we had, but sadly due to health conditions, now it’s time for us to turn the page and do something else. We would definitely recommend buying this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric H Pigman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2006 Damon Intruder 374W

View listings

4.4
We bought this RV to see if it would fit our traveling adventures. Learning curve definitely, as I found out how easy it was to do a U-Turn on a one way dirt road. Ended up being simple, as this coach has a tight radius. Cooking is easy with the stove, and oven. Though, in hot climates, you should have an outside kitchen setup. Hot inside when cooking. We added a leaf spring on the right side of the coach after our first year. Because, as most coaches lean to the right, due to manufacturers loading the weight primarily on the right. This made the next 6 summers of driving much easier. 2 a/c units work wonderfully, and keep temp comfortable all day and night. Swapped mattress to a 10” foam, and love it. The bedroom storage is ample to live in this coach full time. Living room/kitchen storage is also quite adequate. We packed a full set of ‘kitchen’ inside. Outside storage is crazy good, I have a hard time using all the space, and typically have extra room underneath. I wish the gas tank was bigger, 75 gl, but I got used to stopping for a break on long trips. The fresh/gray/black tanks are easily managed. I wish the fresh/gray were bigger, but they are pretty standard. 80/40/40 We have travelled over 30 states, and 35,000 miles in our care. This is a great coach, and has been taken care of . Now, it’s your turn to continue the story
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles McCabe

Delaware

Reviewed on 2020-07-25

RV reviewed2004 Damon Intruder 373

View listings

3.4
Bought this used from Delmarva rv it was a junk lemon or what else you want to call it.Paid more than it was worth .went on our first campingntrip goingnnto the camp ground it was ok coming home got sticking the middle of rt14 13 in bridgevill e de had the state police in back,of me so i wouldn't get high cost m e 259.00 for the tow then 850.00 for a new alternator then end of Sept went to va for a weekend coming home the slide in the dinning area fell apart it was loaded with rot molkd and mildew it's been in the repair shop since octbb2 2019 it's being fixed right now at a cost of 12500 dollars Delmarva rv didntnstand in back of it they said you bought it you own it don't buynftommdelnnarva rv in any locations in delaware R
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kenneth duckworth

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-07-05

RV reviewed2000 Damon Intruder 349

View listings

4.8
The Damon Intruder is a well built and designed Motor home.It has a lot of classey,extra touches to set it apart from the average.Mine being a 2000 year model..I feel has more of the"extra" touches than I expected for the price.I have been well satisfied with it over the past six yrs..I have recently had one total hip replacement..and going in for the other within the next 3 months..and need a diesel pusher to get rid of the Motor box to climb over.I am currently looking at a Damon Ultrasport diesel pusher.I feel there is a lot for the money.Thanks!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-06-14

RV reviewed2004 Damon Intruder 379

View listings

4.2
Livability is great. Plenty of room. You don’t feel closed in. Quality and workmanship is good. Rugs get worn out easily. There is always a lot of traffic. Floor plan is payed out nicely and space is used efficiently. It takes a little to get used to driving at first it is like driving a bus but you get used to it quickly. It has a ten cylinder engine so the gas mileage isn’t as good as you might like but if you drive smart you could get up to 12 mpg. It’s manufactured well as far as warentee I bought it used and have owned it 6 or 7 years and have had no trouble. I have updated it a little and replaced some items.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Nace

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-11-02

RV reviewed2005 Damon Intruder 373

View listings

4.8
Drives great with the 8.1 workhorse engine.tow great I tow a 2013 focus feels like there is nothing behind me. Great floor plan master bedroom suite lot of room & cabinets wife likes that. Tires are almost new (1500 miles on them) New coach chassis air codintor new water pimp & belts new starter. Selling because of wife health. Full body paint job,a few scratches normall wear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angie Austin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-07-30

RV reviewed2004 Damon Intruder 375

View listings

5.0
Truly like our Damon Intruder 375F 3 lg Windows L shaped kitchen L shape sofa recliner Kitchen lay out when I cook I can look and talk to our guests. Location of TV perfect, like an apt. Drives great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Indiana

Reviewed on 2017-06-09

RV reviewed2004 Damon Intruder 375W

View listings

4.8
This RV is a real pleasure to ride and drive. It handles really well on the road. The GM 8.1 Vortec engine and 5 speed Allison transmission is a perfect match. Plenty of power to get you where you want to go. The quality of this coach and all the materials used are top notch. It is very well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Potter

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-10-06

RV reviewed2006 Damon Intruder 373

View listings

3.2
Bought used and driven about 25000 miles. No serious problems just the normal maintenance and upgrades. Love the larger bedroom with seating and the pass thru basement which is not found on many gas model. Easy to live in & drive as full timers we couldn't be happier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review