Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Damon Challenger reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J. Tate

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-08-29

RV reviewed2008 Damon Challenger 377

View listings

4.0
Iam 77 years old and have had several motor homes,but this challenger is by far the best to drive and handle.it is 37.7 ft long but you hardly know. It is very livable with its floorplan much like a house.It has been to flordia but still has limited miles on it only 11950.I clean the roof myself as well as the body. Had it jell coated when new and again 3 years ago.finist still shines with just a wash.I will be traveling with my daughter who has a fifth wheel from now on. Cant go wrong with this brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Diehl

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2003 Damon Challenger 348

View listings

4.6
The storage is unbeatable! It has lots of convenient interior storage and large pass-through outside storage. The hallway with large window is unique and adds light. The all enclosed bathroom is a plus! No seperate toilet....all in one room like a home bathroom. Nice glass door shower. Even lots of cabinets in the bathroom. There is a built in china cabinet with glass doors. Really enjoyed the vanity with lighted mirror! Very comfortable!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert kent

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2007 Damon Challenger 376

View listings

4.8
We loved this RV! Our family of 5, one child I a wheelchair were able to travel up and down the East coast and drive to Colorado form DC. Plenty of space for young boys to have their own privacy while driving and sleeping. Strong enough to tow our SUV and carry all our stuff. Highly Recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Eric

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2000 Damon Challenger 335

View listings

3.8
I've owned this RV since 2010 and bought it with 10,000 miles. I'm the second owner. Very low miles(22k)on a very reliable Chevy Workhorse. The current price is a tremendous value - tons of life left in the RV and huge potential to create great new experiences for a new owner! Roof is in great condition. Some of the decals on the exterior are starting to fade and peel, but the exterior is is great overall condition. One small scrape on front bumper, but no dents. We used the RV to camp with our two daughters locally in the Black Hills of South Dakota. The kids are grown and we've updgraded to a diesel. The interior is clean and in super condition (no rips/tears). The TV is dated, but we simpy used laptop and portable LCD to stream instead. This RV is perfect for the budget buyer or a relatively inexpensie entry to the RV life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Doehler

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2008 Damon Challenger 377

View listings

5.0
My wife and I lived in the RV full-time for my last two years in the Army. For two people, it is plenty of space, particularly with the included 21'x8' screen room attachment that goes under the large awning. Also, living at an RV Park you have the outside activities that help add to the enjoyment of RV living. We never went "boondocking", but the Onan 550 generator would provide sufficient power for all necessary appliances and HVAC. The RV gives a smooth ride, similar to a car, including at highway speeds 75 mph , even with a trailer. Just don't forget to take your turns, w-i-d-e! Overall, this RV served it's purpose for us. We're now retired and plan to spend the next couple years building a business, so RV travel is on hold for a while. If you're familiar with RV's, campers, etc., you know not to leave them idle for too long otherwise the gremlins move in... This is why we're selling. I hope you come by to see it and if you decide to purchase it, that you enjoy it for a very long time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Marlowe

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-10-26

RV reviewed2010 Damon Challenger 371

View listings

5.0
Great RV to live in. Spent the past year in one of these travelling for work. The small things that have broken with normal wear and tear were easy to repair. Loads of storage both inside and outside meant there was enough room easily for two people without sacrificing too many of our belongings when moving into the RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Pysher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-06-15

RV reviewed2011 Damon Challenger 32VS

View listings

5.0
Great unit. Easy to drive. Sleeps 6 comfortably with Queen size bed in bedroom area, Queen size pull out bed in living room, jackknife bed in living room and fold down bed in dining area. Lots of storage under living area. Generator, 2 TV's, movie player and rear camera. Tow hitch, exhaust diverter, bick rack and many other amenities.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Norwood

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-02-18

RV reviewed2008 Damon Challenger 377

View listings

5.0
2008 Damon Challenger 377 Platinum fully loaded, beautiful motorhome for the value. It is very comfortable and the ride is smooth. Whether you are a full or part timer, it has everything needed for a long or weekend trip. The cost of ownership is easily managed by regular maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Norwood

Illinois

Reviewed on 2018-08-01

RV reviewed2008 Damon Challenger 377

View listings

5.0
You can live comfortably in the 2008 Damon Challenger 377. It has all the amenities needed whether a full or part time RVer. Great for long or short trips. It has a smooth ride and the Workhorse chassis steering allows for easy maneuverability whether on a roadway or in campgrounds. The corner mirrors and backup camera allows for easy backing in campground spots. He 6 speed Allison transmission allows the RV to climb through the mountains and the grade control definitely controls the vehicle on steep grades. The Challenger is a nice driving vehicle with all the comforts of home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David McCanna

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-07-25

RV reviewed1994 Damon Challenger 310

View listings

4.6
Though this is older unit it is very nice and clean. Engine runs smooth, drives well. The equipment in it is first class, the woodwork is beautiful and the lay out could not be any better. Things were installed very well and that they made an outstanding product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review