Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman Light reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

A disappointed owner

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 1805RB

View listings

3.6
I chose this model because of the floorplan which I still love but I'm here because I've had nothing but issues since day one. When the camper was received at the dealer they found that the grey and black tanks piping were switched (this was fixed by Camping World but I find it funny that this wasn't found during their "1500 point inspection'-let me not get started on them..) After reiving the camper I did my own walk around and found that the brake wiring was just hanging below the axles and there was bare wire exposed on both sides. Running over one tree limb could've been disastrous. I also found several places where the manufacturer failed to silicone. Upon inspection of the roof I found that the air conditioner was not fully secured, a roof vent was missing a screw, lap sealant was missing and/or bubbling in several places. Then after about 2.5 months I started to notice the trim on the bulkhead was pulling away and exposed the wood underneath. (Please keep in mind that the camper was brand new and all these issues were within the first 3 months). After another month I started to notice that there was a section on the roof that had a part of the decking pushing up against the rubber membrane essentially stretching it and creating a peak. I contacted Keystone (Coleman's parent company) to initiate warranty repairs and was referred to Camping World. In the 6th month of ownership I took the camper to Camping World for a warranty evaluation where Keystone warranted all issues except the roof claiming that it was "cosmetic". (This is where I could rant about how poorly Camping World documented the roof issue..but that's another topic) After picking the camper up I decided that I would submit my own photos that better showed the roof issue. Keystone reviewed the photos and suggested I have another authorized dealer perform a warranty evaluation. (Please keep in mind I'm leaving out details of how inconveniencing it is to set appointments, take time off and travel to and from these appointments) I carried the camper to another dealer Keystone suggested and went through the whole process again just to be denied yet again. For a company that really pushes their 3 year structural warranty as a selling point they sure don't take it seriously! So here I am with a piece of the structure that is not secured pressing against my roof membrane.. hoping and praying that the underlayment isn't going to rip the roof and let water in. I feel helpless because now that I've had this issue I have found that this is not an uncommon issue with Keystone products. Thousands of other people are stuck in this same situation of owning a new camper that is falling apart and/or leaking with a manufacturer who doesn't honor their warranty.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (70)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cara Mendez

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

2.6
We purchased our Coleman RV new. We had never purchased one before and we went with the Coleman because we assumed it would be of good quality. Well we were wrong. Things started falling apart literally days after we brought it home. Before we even had a chance to use it. The slide between the living room and the bunk house literally fell out of the ceiling. I call Camping World and try and schedule a time to bring it in and get it fixed and they put me off so long, after about a year I gave up and didn't know what else to do or who to call about the issue. I recently call Camping World and got the same run around only this time I insisted on someone looking at my camper so I took it in in November 2021 and it took them until February to look at it and I still had to call them consistently to get them to do anything. They finally looked at it and told me that there wasn't any warranty on it and that I would have to pay out of pocket for it. I told them that they should pay for it since they wouldn't fix it at first. They are now refusing to do anything. I am hoping that you can stand behind the Coleman brand and make this right. Thanks Cara Mendez 318-207-2500
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 1805RB

View listings

2.0
I purchased this trailer from the original owner who apparently never used it much or sold it right away when they discovered how poorly this trailer is built. Rain comes in through the AC vent and after driving through rain found a huge puddle under the bathroom sink, no idea how it made it there....have used the trailer twice and every time small metal shavings that look like debris from manufacturing drop from the ceiling or from under the walls and collect all over the floor....we're constantly sweeping them up....The walls seem like they are made of paper, totally flimsy. The tape used at the seams is peeling off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Meadows

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Light 19CM

View listings

4.6
THOR by Coleman Model 19CM I got sick so only used 2 short trips. Mileage 2,500 and only 22 hours on Onan generator. Camper is fully loaded with all the THOR regulars. Plus incluseds a brand new Master Tow car dolly and towing on the camper. It is brand new. Great deal!! Make an offer!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Radke

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2435RK

View listings

2.6
Instantly had water leak in master area upon receipt, spent 3 months in shop getting repaired. Replaced the water heater board and thermostat right away due to malfunction. We added struts to over bed cabinet doors and under bed, I would recommend this as something it should come with. Bad placement of sink. It would be better if was placed completely on the right or left on the L-shaped counter, preferably the right, as you would then have better access to it and more prep space between it and the stove. The right side of the L-bend of the kitchen counter has at least 6 more inches of space it could be extended. Otherwise, it's been a fun weekend warrior camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Baker

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-10-04

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

4.6
First of all the camper, itself has a outside sticker, stating Coleman Light XL Series. On paper, states Coleman Light Series. Which is it? Nothing with 2515 RL listed under the LX. Just saying. Loved the layout, bathroom connected to bedroom. Good counter space. Bought brand new, off lot. Back auto jack had to be replaced, very loose and loud. Sliding bedroom door, did not have stoppers, either way, opening or closing. Slid completely off gliders, tearing trim off. Door has holes in it from being on a hinged door, before I think. Needs more electric outlets. Only has 2 in living area. One on back wall and one in center by TV. I have several extension cords.It does have several USB outlets, that’s a Plus.Much appreciated. Bedroom outlets were exceptable. After 1st trip, trim from around bathroom doors came off. Some doors aren’t lined up for proper closure and some drawers, too. Even before we took from dealer, anything that we saw needed fixing, they wanted to make sure Warranty covered it. WE HAVENT EVEN TAKEN IT YET! I think the dealership should take some responsibility. We fixed a lot of stuff ourselves, because it would take Dealership to long. Faucet in kitchen, we had to readjust, so we could use the cold water. Had arm to close to wall to turn fully. The digital thermostat is laughable. We even returned for service, because we couldn’t get thermostat to work, properly. They showed us, again, how to ‘work’ it. Said it was ‘us’. Don’t ever get a Dometic Digital thermostat. While on a trip, it completely quit changing temperatures. Upon Googling, said digital thermostat, bad reviews, all way around. Dometic has since redesigned them, so it says. Most Consumers recommended replace completely or remove cover to thermostat, it needs direct finger contact, which scares me. Disappointed in Coleman Camper. Expected a better made camper. Quality Control totally Not there. I’ve had it a year, now. I think I have all the issues corrected or figured out. Hopefully.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan r kendall

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-08-22

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

2.8
Bought a Coleman 1605 fb ultra light last June . This past Tuesday heading North the hub blew apart on the Hwy . Thankfully no one was killed hubs dry as a bone . Who ever should have greased axel must have been drinking on break . I had to have Trailer towed to Campers world in Berkeley where we had purchased. If Coleman wants to stay in good graces they should 100% replace the Trailer better yet give me a 2020 and a tad bigger . I will be calling Monday to rectify this matter !!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela Sullivan

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-06-20

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

3.2
We bought a 2019 Coleman Lantern because of the floor plan. Our first trip it rained. Water was standing in the slide out under the couch. We had to have the room sealed. Then the air conditioning thermostat didn’t work. The maker of that device did send a replacement. We have camped about 10 times and the air conditioner keeps freezing up even after I looked on for YouTube troubleshooting. We camp in Alabama and Georgia where it gets hot but the air isn’t even working for temperatures in the 80s. Also the cabinet by the stove has areas of discoloring where something got spilled and permanently stained the paper like covered cabinets. I would not Buy a camper from this maker again. Very dissatisfied and disappointed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carmelita Torres

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-05-09

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

3.6
I enjoy the floorplans and the light towing but unfortunately the inside has been one disappointment after the other. The quality is terrible. The vinyl on the furniture is showing great signs of wear after one year and minimal usage. The flooring linoleum bubbled. The wallpaper that is applied over the press-wood tears and peels with the slightest touch. I’ve had the same Coleman camping products for 20 years and have no need to replace them. The Coleman Brand slapped on these campers was sadly misleading. This is my third RV and first time camping as empty nesters without our three boys I can’t imagine the terror of kids touching anything inside this camper and watching it fall apart. I am absolutely sure it will need an interior upgrade by year three.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Wallace

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-01-08

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2835BH

View listings

3.8
Loved the look of it first season the window fell out of the slide and the awning arm was held in loose by one bolt. Gander fixed issues in around 7 weeks. After a few trips the electric hookup fell out of RV the cord was too heavy and no support. Other than that everything else has been fixable with a staple gun. Took use of the 2nd AC prep as the single unit was terrible in Alabama summer. Over all satisfied just wished the QC was a little better.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review