Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman Light reviews

2.9 (18 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
2.9
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed click

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.0
I bought this brand new from camping world in st. Augustine,fl off camping world, never slept in it or used it as it’s broke and I tell them I don’t want it and said would give me 15,000 for it and it’s brand new paid 25,k for it less than 4 months ago, I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM CAMPING WORLD AGAIN AS THEY DONT STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL, AND WONT TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMER AND DUTCHMAN WONT STAND UP FOR THEIR PRODUCT THEY MAKE , SO DONT KNOW ONE DEAL WITH DUTCHMAN OR CAMPING WORLD.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.4
I have had this camper just about 2 years now. The toilet fill valve sticks on regularly and randomly.. so i have to prop something over the flush lever to run out and shut the water off. Come back in and remove the item holding it open and let it sit for a few hours till the valve closes. I've had to replace it already once for that. I've had the fridge door handle fall off and had to put it in the shop for 3 months to fix. They also fixed my sink hose that fell off again mid use. Luckily i was in the camper and was able to shut the water pump off or it would have just emptied the storage tank under me sink. Let's see, oh the propane..i keep off and yet i get the propane alarm that goes off randomly at 2 or 3 am for 30 seconds up to a few minutes when I'm able to hit it with my fist enough to make it stop for an hour or 2 before randomly going off. The place i bought it from can't tell me how to stop it, they want me to bring it in again for a few weeks next spring.. what else, oh the wood that my compression bars were attached to that held my bed up snapped while i was halfway under it loading up my storage for a trip, the supports under the shower moved so standing in the shower flexed the plastic so now there's a hole there.. i sealed it with magic flex but that didn't work so now i use my gym showers everyday. Real convenient. Yea overall.. I'll never buy another coleman, i suggest you think about it too. Oh yea, the ac filter plate broke so the filter just falls out when it ain't on and somehow the panel that covers my refrigerator and water heater internals in the outside just flew off down the highway somewhere. .. so i gotta order some new.. thoughs. It's 2 years old.. not 20.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.6
I have had this camper just about 2 years now. The toilet fill valve sticks on regularly and randomly.. so i have to prop something over the flush lever to run out and shut the water off. Come back in and remove the item holding it open and let it sit for a few hours till the valve closes. I've had to replace it already once for that. I've had the fridge door handle fall off and had to put it in the shop for 3 months to fix. They also fixed my sink hose that fell off again mid use. Luckily i was in the camper and was able to shut the water pump off or it would have just emptied the storage tank under me sink. Let's see, oh the propane..i keep off and yet i get the propane alarm that goes off randomly at 2 or 3 am for 30 seconds up to a few minutes when I'm able to hit it with my fist enough to make it stop for an hour or 2 before randomly going off. The place i bought it from can't tell me how to stop it, they want me to bring it in again for a few weeks next spring.. what else, oh the wood that my compression bars were attached to that held my bed up snapped while i was halfway under it loading up my storage for a trip, the supports under the shower moved so standing in the shower flexed the plastic so now there's a hole there.. i sealed it with magic flex but that didn't work so now i use my gym showers everyday. Real convenient. Yea overall.. I'll never buy another coleman, i suggest you think about it too. Oh yea, the ac filter plate broke so the filter just falls out when it ain't on and somehow the panel that covers my refrigerator and water heater internals in the outside just flew off down the highway somewhere. .. so i gotta order some new.. thoughs. It's 2 years old.. not 20.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cara Mendez

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

RV reviewed 2019 Coleman Light 2515RL view listing

2.6
We purchased our Coleman RV new. We had never purchased one before and we went with the Coleman because we assumed it would be of good quality. Well we were wrong. Things started falling apart literally days after we brought it home. Before we even had a chance to use it. The slide between the living room and the bunk house literally fell out of the ceiling. I call Camping World and try and schedule a time to bring it in and get it fixed and they put me off so long, after about a year I gave up and didn't know what else to do or who to call about the issue. I recently call Camping World and got the same run around only this time I insisted on someone looking at my camper so I took it in in November 2021 and it took them until February to look at it and I still had to call them consistently to get them to do anything. They finally looked at it and told me that there wasn't any warranty on it and that I would have to pay out of pocket for it. I told them that they should pay for it since they wouldn't fix it at first. They are now refusing to do anything. I am hoping that you can stand behind the Coleman brand and make this right. Thanks Cara Mendez 318-207-2500
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed 2019 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

2.0
I purchased this trailer from the original owner who apparently never used it much or sold it right away when they discovered how poorly this trailer is built. Rain comes in through the AC vent and after driving through rain found a huge puddle under the bathroom sink, no idea how it made it there....have used the trailer twice and every time small metal shavings that look like debris from manufacturing drop from the ceiling or from under the walls and collect all over the floor....we're constantly sweeping them up....The walls seem like they are made of paper, totally flimsy. The tape used at the seams is peeling off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Meadows

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Light 19CM view listing

4.6
THOR by Coleman Model 19CM I got sick so only used 2 short trips. Mileage 2,500 and only 22 hours on Onan generator. Camper is fully loaded with all the THOR regulars. Plus incluseds a brand new Master Tow car dolly and towing on the camper. It is brand new. Great deal!! Make an offer!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Radke

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed 2019 Coleman Light 2435RK view listing

2.6
Instantly had water leak in master area upon receipt, spent 3 months in shop getting repaired. Replaced the water heater board and thermostat right away due to malfunction. We added struts to over bed cabinet doors and under bed, I would recommend this as something it should come with. Bad placement of sink. It would be better if was placed completely on the right or left on the L-shaped counter, preferably the right, as you would then have better access to it and more prep space between it and the stove. The right side of the L-bend of the kitchen counter has at least 6 more inches of space it could be extended. Otherwise, it's been a fun weekend warrior camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Baker

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-10-04

RV reviewed 2019 Coleman Light 2515RL view listing

4.6
First of all the camper, itself has a outside sticker, stating Coleman Light XL Series. On paper, states Coleman Light Series. Which is it? Nothing with 2515 RL listed under the LX. Just saying. Loved the layout, bathroom connected to bedroom. Good counter space. Bought brand new, off lot. Back auto jack had to be replaced, very loose and loud. Sliding bedroom door, did not have stoppers, either way, opening or closing. Slid completely off gliders, tearing trim off. Door has holes in it from being on a hinged door, before I think. Needs more electric outlets. Only has 2 in living area. One on back wall and one in center by TV. I have several extension cords.It does have several USB outlets, that’s a Plus.Much appreciated. Bedroom outlets were exceptable. After 1st trip, trim from around bathroom doors came off. Some doors aren’t lined up for proper closure and some drawers, too. Even before we took from dealer, anything that we saw needed fixing, they wanted to make sure Warranty covered it. WE HAVENT EVEN TAKEN IT YET! I think the dealership should take some responsibility. We fixed a lot of stuff ourselves, because it would take Dealership to long. Faucet in kitchen, we had to readjust, so we could use the cold water. Had arm to close to wall to turn fully. The digital thermostat is laughable. We even returned for service, because we couldn’t get thermostat to work, properly. They showed us, again, how to ‘work’ it. Said it was ‘us’. Don’t ever get a Dometic Digital thermostat. While on a trip, it completely quit changing temperatures. Upon Googling, said digital thermostat, bad reviews, all way around. Dometic has since redesigned them, so it says. Most Consumers recommended replace completely or remove cover to thermostat, it needs direct finger contact, which scares me. Disappointed in Coleman Camper. Expected a better made camper. Quality Control totally Not there. I’ve had it a year, now. I think I have all the issues corrected or figured out. Hopefully.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan r kendall

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-08-22

RV reviewed 2019 Coleman Light 2515RL view listing

2.8
Bought a Coleman 1605 fb ultra light last June . This past Tuesday heading North the hub blew apart on the Hwy . Thankfully no one was killed hubs dry as a bone . Who ever should have greased axel must have been drinking on break . I had to have Trailer towed to Campers world in Berkeley where we had purchased. If Coleman wants to stay in good graces they should 100% replace the Trailer better yet give me a 2020 and a tad bigger . I will be calling Monday to rectify this matter !!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province