Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman Lantern reviews

2.2 (13 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
2.2
Overall quality
1.4
Floorplan
3.1
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
1.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark

Reviewed on 2022-10-28

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

1.4
It was junk, after a year and a half the wall paper, trimming inside and out started falling off, the inside speakers were only held by two screws and fell onto the floor, the blinds inside and the awning fell down and coleman will not stand by their product at all. They’relemons.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Vuxta

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Lantern 334BH view listing

1.4
The camper is cheaply made.After picking it up and taking g it out 2 days later to use it the top bunk almost fell off the wall. The light wood they use is falling off the wall. It rained and it leaked in 4 locations with water running across the floor.and many other items to many to mention.Called the dealership and got a attitude from them.Contacted Dutchman and they were not interested in helping.Said it wad between me and the dealership.In my opinion you would think the manufacture would help do something.would not buying a Dutman caper or anything from camping world.They called and bugged every day when trying to get you to buy a camper.Once you purchase it they will not return calls. With the roof leaking now there is water damage to the walls and the floor.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug B

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Lantern 251TQ view listing

1.8
We bought a travel trailer exactly one year and 6 days ago and the roof is already blown apart coming down the freeway in Arizona the windows on the left side both Fleet causing damage to the walls and the floor as well as electrical light shorting out by far the worst trainer I've ever seen for Quality Construction everything is made as cheap as possible as thin as possible we are currently fighting with the manufacturer to replace our roof they told us there's only a one year warranty on the roof when our paperwork says it has a 10 year warranty I wouldn't recommend buying the trailer to anyone if you come across the scale and it's too good to be true keep on shopping pass it out do yourself a favor it's been nothing but a headache for the whole year we have owned it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

IanHansen

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed 2016 Coleman Lantern 274BH view listing

1.0
Oh boy. Bought this junk from camper world. Roof leaks, water heater died right away. Tank levels never worked. Furnace didn't work more than 2x. Panels on walls piping staples. Bought $900 tire warranty, tire sidewall blew in 500 miles. This is just the problems in it's 1st summer. Back at camping world for 4 months. Nothing done. Asked for trailer back and they refused. I had to call police to get camper back. CW called cops and claimed I tried to run manager over. CW has cameras all over their riplot. I didn't get charged. Must of been a lie. Nothing fixed. More falls apart everyday. Pu leather peeled off all furniture. Roof is a thin plastic sheet. Vinyl flooring would work better. I'm talking 12x12 stickies. I can't in good faith sell this camper to anyone else. Maybe come a flatbed trailer trailer in the future.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Grimmius

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 Coleman Lantern 337BH view listing

2.6
we have had nothing but problems with this camper. They have put 2 refrigerators in it. There are staples sticking out of the walls had it back to the dealer they did not fix the staples. The bath room shower walls are coming loose will have to go back to the dealer again!! One of the vents does not close right they say it is ok so I guess I will have to fix that. The back side roof has a slight bow downwards in the middle so all the water runs on top of the slide instead of going off the end. I guess they say that's ok. The upper bunk underside the paneling was falling off so I had to add some screw so it would not break. Seals under one slide were coming out they had to redo. There are staple holes every where they did not attempt to fill or make look ok. We have owned 5 campers and this is by far the poorest quality I have seen.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Scalisi

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed 2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

1.6
Total mistake buying the 2018 Coleman Lantern, we had problems from day one. The slide had a leak that the manufacturer refused to warranty. The water heater failed within two weeks. The tires were old when I bought the camper, had a blow out the day I traded it in. I had to hire an RV tech to come and seal the missed spots on the roof thirteen months after I bought it when the ceiling began leaking. After two years it developed soft spots on the floor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex.macmillan371

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-12

RV reviewed 2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

3.2
Owner for 2 year great until now. On trip to see family front bedroom emergency exit window exploded send "safety glass" everywhere. On the way home from same trip both closets in front cap of trailer began to leak. Floor is warping even with "sealed" under belly. Dont buy from camping world!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Sorensen

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed 2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

3.0
We purchased our travel trailer from Holiday in Jefferson, Iowa. We had good service while we were looking for one. But once we started having trouble with the camper and needed work done, then we ran in to trouble. I would never purchase a camper from these people again. Communication is terrible, and management was of no support at all for the trouble we had with the camper. wiring, the fridge and the lights.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danielle

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-08-21

RV reviewed 2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH view listing

2.6
Never buy Coleman! We bought this brand new and had it winterized. Our first camping trip and the slide outs dig actual lines across the kitchen floor- all the nail/staple holes are filled with putty let’s say chunks are out all over and the color doesn’t match- the floor also starts to peel up- the outdoor kitchen bubbles up from water damage and the one lock doesn’t work- there are no sticks with the blinds to open and close them the hot water and cold water on the sinks are opposite - the bedroom cabinets are all peeling - the sun shade is filthy - the one slide out where the floor is now sliced from the slide out is all cracked. We did bring this back to camping world in Kingston NY for all these issues since it was brand new. They kept it for about 12 weeks and guess what! They fixed nothing! It all looks the same if not worse! The only thing I can say nice is I love the layout.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province