Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman Lantern reviews

2.4
Write a review
Liveability
2.5
Overall quality
1.5
Floorplan
3.3
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
1.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Bolig

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-10-20

RV reviewed2016 Coleman Lantern 250TQ

View listings

3.0
I have owned this camper for slightly longer than a year. So far, we had to have the furnace and A/C unit replaced. I’m now sitting in my camper and the refrigerator will not work on LP, and now the roof is leaking and dripping on the bed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (76)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug B

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Lantern 251TQ

View listings

1.8
We bought a travel trailer exactly one year and 6 days ago and the roof is already blown apart coming down the freeway in Arizona the windows on the left side both Fleet causing damage to the walls and the floor as well as electrical light shorting out by far the worst trainer I've ever seen for Quality Construction everything is made as cheap as possible as thin as possible we are currently fighting with the manufacturer to replace our roof they told us there's only a one year warranty on the roof when our paperwork says it has a 10 year warranty I wouldn't recommend buying the trailer to anyone if you come across the scale and it's too good to be true keep on shopping pass it out do yourself a favor it's been nothing but a headache for the whole year we have owned it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

IanHansen

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2016 Coleman Lantern 274BH

View listings

1.0
Oh boy. Bought this junk from camper world. Roof leaks, water heater died right away. Tank levels never worked. Furnace didn't work more than 2x. Panels on walls piping staples. Bought $900 tire warranty, tire sidewall blew in 500 miles. This is just the problems in it's 1st summer. Back at camping world for 4 months. Nothing done. Asked for trailer back and they refused. I had to call police to get camper back. CW called cops and claimed I tried to run manager over. CW has cameras all over their riplot. I didn't get charged. Must of been a lie. Nothing fixed. More falls apart everyday. Pu leather peeled off all furniture. Roof is a thin plastic sheet. Vinyl flooring would work better. I'm talking 12x12 stickies. I can't in good faith sell this camper to anyone else. Maybe come a flatbed trailer trailer in the future.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Grimmius

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Lantern 337BH

View listings

2.6
we have had nothing but problems with this camper. They have put 2 refrigerators in it. There are staples sticking out of the walls had it back to the dealer they did not fix the staples. The bath room shower walls are coming loose will have to go back to the dealer again!! One of the vents does not close right they say it is ok so I guess I will have to fix that. The back side roof has a slight bow downwards in the middle so all the water runs on top of the slide instead of going off the end. I guess they say that's ok. The upper bunk underside the paneling was falling off so I had to add some screw so it would not break. Seals under one slide were coming out they had to redo. There are staple holes every where they did not attempt to fill or make look ok. We have owned 5 campers and this is by far the poorest quality I have seen.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Scalisi

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

1.6
Total mistake buying the 2018 Coleman Lantern, we had problems from day one. The slide had a leak that the manufacturer refused to warranty. The water heater failed within two weeks. The tires were old when I bought the camper, had a blow out the day I traded it in. I had to hire an RV tech to come and seal the missed spots on the roof thirteen months after I bought it when the ceiling began leaking. After two years it developed soft spots on the floor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex.macmillan371

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-12

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

3.2
Owner for 2 year great until now. On trip to see family front bedroom emergency exit window exploded send "safety glass" everywhere. On the way home from same trip both closets in front cap of trailer began to leak. Floor is warping even with "sealed" under belly. Dont buy from camping world!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Sorensen

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

3.0
We purchased our travel trailer from Holiday in Jefferson, Iowa. We had good service while we were looking for one. But once we started having trouble with the camper and needed work done, then we ran in to trouble. I would never purchase a camper from these people again. Communication is terrible, and management was of no support at all for the trouble we had with the camper. wiring, the fridge and the lights.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danielle

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-08-21

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

2.6
Never buy Coleman! We bought this brand new and had it winterized. Our first camping trip and the slide outs dig actual lines across the kitchen floor- all the nail/staple holes are filled with putty let’s say chunks are out all over and the color doesn’t match- the floor also starts to peel up- the outdoor kitchen bubbles up from water damage and the one lock doesn’t work- there are no sticks with the blinds to open and close them the hot water and cold water on the sinks are opposite - the bedroom cabinets are all peeling - the sun shade is filthy - the one slide out where the floor is now sliced from the slide out is all cracked. We did bring this back to camping world in Kingston NY for all these issues since it was brand new. They kept it for about 12 weeks and guess what! They fixed nothing! It all looks the same if not worse! The only thing I can say nice is I love the layout.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela McKnight

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-08

RV reviewed2016 Coleman Lantern 274BH

View listings

1.8
This is the worst camper trailer! Bought brand new off the lot at Camping World. We have had problems since our first trip to the coast in 2016. Camping World told us it was just normal wear and tear. Wallpaper bubbles and shinking. A/C doesn't work, Refrigerator doesn't work, heater even quit. We has to replace the interior lights because they stopped working. Coleman should be ashamed of themselves!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-22

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

2.8
Bought this RV new off the lot less than a year ago. The first awning broke during the first little bit of rain (with 0 wind) while my wife and I were sitting under it. Snapped the tracks off the side and everything. Heater element for the water tank went out after three months and 4 uses. Water seeping in through the slide out. Floor underneath the tub has already rotted through. And now, just before I wrote this, my second awning snapped after less than a minute of rain. I’m done with this piece of junk. Stay far far far away from Coleman. Sure the price point is nice, but you get what you pay for, and I wish I’d have been smarter with my choice. If you like your camper spending most of the season waiting for the warranty company to get around to fixing your rv, this one is for you. Otherwise, be smart and spend a little extra for better quality. Don’t be like me and get stuck with a lemon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review