Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Beaver Marquis reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Siuco

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-04-17

RV reviewed 2004 Beaver Marquis Garnet view listing

5.0
This motorhome has been a joy to own, drive, and camp in! As with any motorhome, they require constant maintenance and expenses. There’s a lot to go wrong, but that’s part of ownership. Beaver is known for their quality in the woodwork and attention to detail. It has the Cat engine which is smooth and powerful even pulling my 24 foot shop on wheels. Would I recommend Beaver to anyone looking for a nice rig - absolutely! You will be very happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howsrd

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-07-01

RV reviewed 2003 Beaver Marquis Ruby view listing

4.8
I love my RV. Great power and Handling in its 42 ft length. We haven’t found any year newer that improves on its livability or Beautiful wood work. I also love the classic functionality of the switches. I’ve updated the windshield, headlights, and driving lights.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vern

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

RV reviewed 2006 Beaver Marquis Jade view listing

4.6
Great coach, selling as my age is getting up there. Prettious coach out there Inside and out 525 hp no problem on. Hill's and no set to fuss with
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-07-28

RV reviewed 2003 Beaver Marquis Emerald view listing

4.8
The Marquis is Beaver's top of the line coach. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the beautiful woodwork; it is higher quality than most residences. Durable wool carpets, padded wall coverings, and solid surface countertops add to the ambience. The drivetrain is awesome, with heavy duty components and enough power to pass trucks going uphill. The support systems are excellently including a diesel boiler for heat and hot water, three air conditioner/heat pumps, a big diesel generator, and 3 kW pure sine wave inverter. The diesel boiler also allows engine preheat without plugging in to get started on cold winter days. The automatic leveling system is very good. Beaver's are well insulated and very quiet inside so that you don't have to hear what your campground neighbor is doing. The floor plan is designed for long-term living by 2 people. It isn't well set up for family tours around the country. A few things that could be improved: The light switches are located in odd locations and the entertainment system is a bit convoluted. It can take a while for the electrical system to switch modes (batteries to generator or shower power).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-03-12

RV reviewed 2003 Beaver Marquis Amethyst view listing

4.8
This RV is awesome. It is a dream to drive and very comfortable. Has all the power that you would ever need with the 505 HP Caterpillar. I am going to really miss this machine. It has all the amenities of home. Very well maintained. I bought it in 2014.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Gardner

Alberta

Reviewed on 2016-12-24

RV reviewed 2003 Beaver Marquis Emerald view listing

3.8
Very roomy. Like driving a big Cadillac and lots of power. I tow my pick-up truck with my Harley motorcycle loaded in the back of the truck and cannot even tell it's back there. Hardly ever have to use the brakes as the engine brake holds her back no problem on the hills.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Thompson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-05-01

RV reviewed 1989 Beaver Marquis Amethyst view listing

4.0
This RV has all of the comforts of home, including a Jacuzzi tub big enough for 2. It has (2) 10 gal water heaters. Under carriage heaters for cold weather traveling, a bar and ice maker. A comfortable queen bed and huge bathroom, cedar closet and plenty of storage. A GREAT CLASSIC RV WITH A GREAT PRICE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Kroll

Idaho

Reviewed on 2015-01-20

RV reviewed 2002 Beaver Marquis Amethyst view listing

3.0
Previous coach was a Monaco Sig. Classic. Prefered the HWH leveling system. This coach has C-12--much more power than the ISM Cummins in the old Coach. Both are great coaches the just do some things better than others. The aqua hot in the Beaver works great. Had it down to a -10 no problems. Truth of the matter is I love both of them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Dowden

Idaho

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed 2004 Beaver Marquis Sapphire view listing

3.6
New to me. Fun to drive. Lots of room. Get a lot of positive comments when traveling.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review