Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Beaver Contessa reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank King

Maryland

Reviewed on 2016-01-19

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Rome

View listings

4.0
The air ride suspension is top of the line for the way it rides and handles on the road . Self air leveling when parked . This is the fourth Motorhome I have had because it took me that long to get it right . Only selling due to health reasons not by choice . It is like the old saying you only get what you pay for and I finally paid for quality and I got it . This unit can be used year round in any type weather I have stayed in it at 20 degrees F and had no problem with freezing pipes since the bays are heated . Has plenty of power I pulled a 27 ft trailer with a car, golf cart etc. and did not know it was there. The 400 hp C-9 Cat paired with the Allison trans is top of the line . If you are looking for a top of the line coach without the top price then you need to check this one out . It will not last long at this price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ninjamom

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed1992 Beaver Contessa 34J

View listings

4.2
I purchased a new to me Beaver Contessa about 2 years ago now. I dont have anything to compare it to. because its my first. However, I absolutely love it! The quality is amazing, and while mine is definitely older than most, the chassis, engine, trans, and overall quality has really held up over the years. I turned mine all over to be completely off grid and sure there have been some maintenance things that need to be taken care of - but its clearly all because of the age. Nothing to do with the quality of products used. The hardwood throughout and having a bathtub is amazing! I dont see myself ever being this happy with a particle board box after this coach. I did mark a 1 star for factory warranty and support - only because nothing diagram or manual wise exists for my coach any more. Other years - yes - mine- no. I drove all the way to Oregon before the now owners of all things beaver (monaco, or whoever), told me this. So I wasnt very happy about that.....1200 miles is quite a trip to be told - sorry we cant help you. Thankfully I figured it all out with the help of other Beaver owners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurie

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2007 Beaver Contessa Pacifica

View listings

5.0
Beaver Coaches are beautiful and a quality product inside and out. We are able to see the sights in comfort and style. Even 13 years later we still love it! The spacious interior is just like home and the outside storage is beyond plenty. I would definitely own another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAN STROBELL

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed2009 Beaver Contessa Pacifica

View listings

5.0
We traveled full time for 3 years in our Beaver Contessa. It was awesome!! Plenty of storage inside and below in the basement. Bath had two sinks, great shower. All electric so we never had to worry about propane. The coach ran great and took us all over the Western US. Wonderful times and great motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Stacer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Rome

View listings

5.0
This is a high quality well enginerred RV. If drives like a tour bus. The only thing could be improved is the steering radius. The cabinets are high quality cherry wood, the automatic leveling system is a great feature, the agua heat system provides continueous hot water and heats the coach on cold nigit. The Cat 425 go turbo engine provides plenty of power, it towed a full size Dodge Ram quad cab truck wit ease.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie j Urbanek

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Westport

View listings

5.0
I love the way that it rides, the air suspension is so smooth,. It's also great for self-leveling. I have owned one of these for the last two years. There's three cameras that make driving a lot easier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-06-17

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Westport

View listings

5.0
I love everything about this unit. The woodwork is beautiful. It handles well and easily for a 43 ft Rv. I have owned a gas class A rv and the power of this diesel is much, much better even though my class a gas rv was only 34 ft long.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-05-18

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Westport

View listings

5.0
It is an excellent RV. The air ride is amazing. This is the third rv that we have owned in the last four years and it’s by far the best. It has three rear facing cameras which makes it easier to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Young

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Contessa Pacifica

View listings

5.0
Our coach is the most beautiful home on wheels that we have owned. We have owned several but not as spacious, comfortable and elegant as this one. The floors are getting make over. It's time. Pictures to follow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian DONNACHIE

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-10-06

RV reviewed2003 Beaver Contessa Tuscanny

View listings

5.0
This is a great coach, full of class, low upkeep great road ride. High end interiors. Lots of storage inside and out. Large kitchen area, This model has two bathroom sink areas, one in the toilet area and a separate area for all other needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review