Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

TrailManor reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karen M Engen

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

RV reviewed 2021 Trailmanor 2720QB Classic view listing

4.4
At this point I have only had my TrailManor for a short period of time and only one camping trip under my belt. I purchased it used and I think the prior owner was a bit hard on the camper. I contacted TrailManor and within a day they picked it up (drove to WI from SD), and a day later had fixed the issues. WOW! What I love about my camper so far is that I as a 61 year old woman am able to set it up and take it down on my own. The beds are all very spacious. I have a family of 6 and all of us fit comfortably in the 3 beds (queen, full and double). And best of all I'm able to tow with my Ford Explorer. I feel safe and it travels well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Butler

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-25

RV reviewed 2019 TrailManor TrailManor 2922KB view listing

5.0
My wife and I have enjoyed traveling and camping with this versatile hard-sided pop-up camper. It's easy to tow and to set up. And it's HOA friendly! We love being able to lower it so it doesn't show over our fence when we park it in our backyard. We researched this camper and found that it was the best choice for us. For more information, visit their website at www.trailmanor.com: "Why Choose TrailManor? Here are six great reasons!" 1. Fuel Economy: TrailManor travel trailers are easy towing–and very easy on gas. In fact, it only takes about one extra gallon of gas to tow a 30-foot TrailManor 100 miles. That’s because TrailManors not only fold down to reduce wind resistance, but they are also manufactured with special techniques and materials that reduce weight dramatically. Walls are made of expanded polystyrene laminated with aluminium for strength. Floors feature a laminated construction as well that cuts excess weight. Even countertops are laminated with lightweight materials so that they cut more pounds. Not only does this mean less weight to tow our folding campers, but it also means more storage capability without exceeding tow vehicle weight limits. 2. Easy Towing: You can tow a TrailManor with a properly equipped minivan, crossover, or SUV. That includes some of the most popular vehicles on the road today. Toyota Rav 4. Honda Pilot. Nissan Murano. All smaller tow vehicles. And all capable of towing a 30-foot TrailManor without breathing hard. In fact, the 30-foot TrailManor is well under the 3,500 pound towing limit of many of the most popular vehicles in the nation. And any properly equipped mini-van, SUV, or crossover can tow a TrailManor. That's a big opportunities for RV buyers, who don’t have to buy a bigger vehicle or sacrifice if they own a smaller one. 3. Simple Setup: It usually takes less than two minutes to set up a TrailManor folding camper. That means less campsite prep and more vacation. Setting up has never been easier. First you release the latches that keep the trailer secure for towing. Then an easy pull opens the top sections. These are specially counter balanced, so it’s as simple as opening a car trunk. The reliable TrailManor torsion bar lift system has never failed to open. The torsion bars come with a limited lifetime warranty. You have permanent beds, but you don’t have to wrestle with bed supports, because they pull out automatically. You get more time to relax, because it takes almost no time to set up. 4. Storage: A 30-foot TrailManor will fit into your garage. TrailManor travel trailers have the unique advantage of folding down for easy towing–and easy storage. Depending on the model, a TrailManor trailer is 82″ or shorter when closed – more than low enough to fit into any garage or storage structure. And what’s more, you can get an optional swing-around tongue that reduces the trailer length by two feet. This allows you to store a 30-foot TrailManor in a standard sized home garage with the door closed. How’s that for convenient? 5. Floorplan: Step inside a TrailManor, and you’ll see why there’s a lot to like. There’s plenty of room, with an open living area, elegant amenities, and plenty of creature comforts. A hardwall bathroom, and a full kitchen with stove, sink and refrigerator. Upscale upholstery, cherry-finish cabinets, polished pewter hardware and tile-look floors. 6. Construction: TrailManor RVs cost more than other trailers you might consider. But we put more into TrailManor than other manufacturers. So even though you may pay a little more, you get a lot more value. Take a look at just some of the reasons why TrailManor is a smarter choice for your camping adventures. • Tubular Steel Chassis and Computer Balanced Axles • Three-Inch Thick Floors For Strength and Insulation • Aluminum Underbelly For Protection and Durability • Laminated Walls and Roofs • Torsion Power Lift Technology • Krystal Kote Exterior • Double Roof Seal Keeps Water Out • Unique Innovations • LED Interior and Exterior Lights • Large Electric Brakes For Safety
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Moulton

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed 2013 TrailManor TrailManor 3124KS view listing

5.0
This is our third Trailmanor. First was a bit too small, second a bit too big, like Goldilocks this unit is just right. Tows low and light. We tow with 6 Cylinder Toyota 4Runner. Gas mileage is great - 100 miles towing takes about 1 gallon more than regular driving. Love that it is fully hard sided. No sway issues and unit does not get blown around on highway. We have a great weight distributing hitch to keep things level. Plenty of room for the two of us. King bed, full kitchen - stove, fridge, sink, hot water, etc. Newly installed flushing toilet. Couch converts to a small second bed. Lots of storage, wardrobe, etc. Tows at 24' so fits into lots of smaller campsites. Solar panels and Lithium battery make boon docking a breeze. There is a great Trailmanor Fans area on Facebook and a Trailmanor Owners website with tons of resources/information. Factory website is great and they are very responsive when needed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Koen

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed 2020 TrailManor TrailManor 2720QS view listing

5.0
The overall design of the camper is very good. It will fit in an ordinary garage, so paying storage fees is not necessary. Pulls well when pulling the camper. overall, I am impressed with the camper and the idea of a hard shell instead of a screen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vinny

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-30

RV reviewed 2013 Trailmanor Trailmanor 2720 view listing

5.0
This is the coolest trailer I have ever seen. It is absolutely functional with everything you could possibly need as well as a very well thought out design and adequate storage. The temperature control is perfect. The AC is freezing the heat almost too hot after 10 minutes like all other trailers have been. The best part is I don’t have to pay storage fees since it fits right into the garage. I was concerned about how it would feel to tow some thing 4000 pounds but I didn’t even know it was back there. It’s size makes it so aerodynamic. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed 2009 Trailmanor Trailmanor 3023 view listing

4.0
This trailer has been a joy to own. It is very easy to pull. It is easy to set up and fold down. I actually lived in it full time for about a month once and it is fully functional. It didn’t change the gas mileage much, as I listed So It’s doesn’t cost more to use in that regard. The hard sided structure makes it safe when in the wilderness so wildlife aren’t a problem. We were able to sleep 7 women in it on one of our trips even though it’s for up to 6 people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gus

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed 2008 Trailmanor Trailmanor 2619 view listing

5.0
We bought our 2008 Trailmanor in 2012 and have now owned it for 8 years. I am writing this review as I have accepted an offer for our trailer and another is waiting in case the first falls through. Having second thoughts about selling it since we have had such amazing family experiences with it, but kids are getting older and the reality is that we are using it less and less. Bottom line is that If you are considering one of these you need to go for it, these are amazing travel trailers hidden in a pop-up concept and nothing really compares to them in the US. If you have the space and a big truck, you may be considering other options. In our case, we had a Honda Pilot at the time, no space other than our garage, and wanted to experience travel trailer camping without having to pay storage fees or invest in a bigger truck. After much research, analysis and comparison with other options, we landed on Trailmanor. This is a special kind of trailer, not for everyone for sure. You need to be careful/delicate with it when setting it up and folding it down, or things will break. All that process is a total of 20-30 minutes per camping trip, a small price to pay for all the benefits in my opinion. The convenience to park it in your garage means that you can plan a camping trip in a matter of minutes. It also means that it will last many years and in good shape. Towing it to the destination is a pleasure as it is light and well engineered. Once up at the camp ground, it truly feels like a regular trailer, and at 26 feet, 3 double beds, a complete kitchen and bathroom, it is very comfortable. The third bed in the dining area has served us well in many trips when kids invite a friend or when grandparents go with us. The high step to the bed in the back is easily solved with a small stool that can be also used as an extra chair for the dining area. People literally stop to look at it while we set it up and want to know more about it. We will greatly miss our Trailmanor for sure. I hope this review after 8 years of ownership gives assurance to others looking for alternatives to big travel trailers and have similar objectives/needs as us. My wife and I just talked about possibly getting another one in the future.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Jackson

California

Reviewed on 2020-04-29

RV reviewed 2007 Trailmanor TrailManor 2720SL view listing

4.6
My wife and I owned a 2007 Trailmanor 2720SL for about 4 years. We had a Dodge Durango SUV with a 6-cylinder engine and were able to easily tow it all over the southwest. We enjoyed trips to the Northern California, the Sierra Nevada mountains around Mammoth Lakes and Lone Pine, several trips to Colorado, Utah, Nevada, and Arizona. While we did camp with hookups at times, we usually dry-camped. We switched all the incandescent bulbs to LEDs and changed out the 12-volt battery with two 6-volt golf cart deep cycle batteries. We also have a 2000 watt generator that we could use to recharge the batteries when needed. The main advantage of this trailer is obviously that it can be folded down to a much lower profile so it's tows well. However, it does take about 10 minutes to open and close the trailer, so it's not as convenient as a regular trailer. A reasonable trade-off though. We've also rented tent trailers in the past and there's simply no comparison! The only real negative was having to climb up into the bed. Bathroom runs during the night were a bit awkward. A weakness in the original design is the 14" load range C tires which are close to their limits. Running them underinflated could result in tire failure, and this is fairly common. It's necessary to upgrade to 15" tires that are load range D or E. We enjoyed the trailer tremendously but recently purchased a traditional trailer that has a bed in the front with access from each side. Much better for us "older" campers. Our gas mileage suffers tremendously though! We also miss the other campers coming over to watch the 20-foot low profile Trailmanor transform into a 27-foot trailer as we're setting up!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Alandt

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-04-20

RV reviewed 2008 Trailmanor Classic 2720QB view listing

5.0
We bought our Trailmanor for an eventual trip to Alaska. We took 2 major trips, one to the Eastern Provinces of Canada, and then a year later to Alaska from Ohio. For our Alaska trip, this was the ideal trailer. It pulled easily behind a 6 cylinder Toyota 4 Runner. We barely knew it was there. For Alaska, we had the advantage of hard sides (to keep bears in the woods, not in the trailer). The quality of materials in the trailer were outstanding. We had only two complaints. 1) We were both in our late 60's and we found it hard to get into the bunk every night. 2) The recirculating toilet began to retain odors after 3 weeks on the road. If they could add a standard trailer to this unit, I think it would be the perfect travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review