Starcraft RVs Reviews (116)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Starcraft RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Lori hagen-pack from California says:

I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my

Read More (116 reviews)

Have you owned any Starcraft RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 25BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my family not defects. Well once we got it home and I started loading my things back in from my other Trailer the nightmare began. The factory defects were through the roof and these were things that I saw once it was home not mentioning the things I couldn't see. so I called and talk to the manager and asked that it be exchanged for another of the same. It's been over a month now and with no results and now I've tried calling starcraft rv 3 times to get the same results, their customer service has been no different. I'm definitely moving forward an calling all news stations, posting my experience on all social media and let my story be told maybe then I can get their attention . After making payments on such a large ticket item like this and can't even use it is ridiculous.
- Lori hagen-pack, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-03 2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One year and it is falling apart!! Do not waste your time calling customer care either!! Lesson learned now to spread the word!! Do not waste your money on satellite trailers owned by Jayco!!! Don't waste your hard earned money on a company that will not back their product!!
- benderemo, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-29 2020 Starcraft Autumn Ridge Outfitter 26BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our 2020 Starcraft Autumn Ridge Outfitter 26BHS. The only issue is,the tv antenna is awful and picks up nothing, no matter where we are. We will be getting a replacement antenna. So far we have not had any issues with our camper!!
- Wendy, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2019 Starcraft Launch Outfitter 27BHU View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
27bhuThis was full of defects and issues. From the day I brought it home. Started noticing. Don’t be fooled you call Starcraft to explain they say take it to dealer. You do that no issues fixed dealer lies and says they will fix them to no avail. There was a saw cut through the colon from factory all doors leaked constant slide out leak doors falling apart inside water pump works when it wantS. Atenna picks nothing up bubbles in filon. Windows all leak water. The floor under windows feels as if it’s swelling. There was a leak in the underbelly. The camper is a nightmare. I would stay away if even considering. Worst camper I have ever owned and or seen. Problems galore with no help from manufacturers. The service departments just say sell it and run. Thanks for all the help. The manufacturer says take it to dealer have them confirm the problems and we will fix them. You take it to the dealers they tell you well if we can’t duplicate your intermittent issues then we have to charge you an hour diag for each one. My advice is stay as far away from Starcraft as possible. I have called six on you side and plan on doing way more.
- Phil Thogmartin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-18 2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 16ks has a great floor plan but that is about it!!Had the trailer for a little over a year and the list of problems keeps growing. I contacted starcraft and told them what was wrong guess what they did not respond!! list of issues are. Blind broke will not stay up,roof leak swelled up the fake wood on the ceiling above entry door and bed,trailer totally filled with smoke on a trip came from breaker panel area something burnt!! ,smell propane when i am around the front of the trailer and when i open front storage compartment,automatic lift and light on the front of trailer has a short in it,etc!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! PRODUCT IS VERY POOR QUALITY!!
- Benjamin H Deremo, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-17 2018 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 26RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased this RV new in 2018. It is our first experience with an RV. We planned to live in while building a new home. It was exciting to have that first RV, so we initially traveled a bit in it (mostly in/around the state of Texas). It is easy enough to tow, set up and break down. We do have a weight distribution/sway control hitch for it. The issues that we've had with the RV have been very minor. a. We recently discovered that one of the tires is wearing unevenly. A bit of research revealed that the culprit is most likely a dragging brake. b. We did have a water leak during heavy rains and determined that a small amount of caulk would fix the problem. c. The "eyebrows" (trim) over the tires/wheels are a bad design and have cracked and broken loose. We were able to fix those with some extra washers. d. The interior window coverings are not a great design. My other negative comments on the RV are that the bathroom is very small but functional. Kitchen counter space is almost non-existent making it very difficult to accomplish minor items like cutting and peeling veggies, etc. Windows do not fit tightly so dust is a constant issue in the RV. On the positive side, this unit has a decent sized refrigerator and microwave. A TV was included with the unit. We like the rear living with the two rocking chairs. Overall, we have enjoyed owning the RV and think that it was a good and reasonably priced first RV.
- Teresa C., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-10 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 329BHU View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this new the end of 2016. Within 5 months the water heater quit working. Camping World didn't fix it while they had it and I contacted the company for help. Someone called back and said they would help and that was the last I heard. Today my husband noticed that one side of the main slide-out floor was rotten on the bottom and coming loose. 3 years and this should not be happening. We have had so many issues with moisture build-up that we took out the banquets and the cupboards in the bedroom. This is with the use of a large dehumidifier. There was also a huge problem with mold in the storage area. The furnace won't ignite now just as it is starting to get cold. Window valances coming loose, crappy laminate on counters coming up, etc. etc. This is our 3rd RV and we will never buy another one from this company.
- Susan, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-05 2014 Starcraft Launch 18BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is perfect for a couple. Big enough to easily move around open floor plan makes it easy and functional. It has everything you need from microwave to shower. The slide out really opens the space up. Being 21 feet long it’s easy to tow with my F150.
- Thad Purslow , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-26 2018 Starcraft Solstice Super Lite 29BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had this 5th wheel a few months and the love seat started tearing and the heater never worked I had a repair guy look at it he got it running worked for one night and that was it his company won’t work on domestic heaters he said because if under warranty they can’t get their money this type of heater is a piece of junk I will not buy another Starcraft cheap made
- Donna Johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-22 2017 Starcraft Comet Mini 17RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this last summer it was just like new. I will never again purchase an RV. Quality is poor. Hot water in kitchen doesn't work. I asked about the pinched water pipe behind the slide out and the dealer told me it was a drain overflow. Lie. The plastic piece holding the emergency exit window closed broke tonight, so I knew that was a weak point the minute I saw it, using plastic to hold and secure a metal assembly under pressure. The books that come with it are useless. Totally and completely. The other bills that came with each appliance are also totally useless. None of the info you need is in them. I also have a thirty amp fuse that now fails every time I plug into ac. I give up. This was the worst purchase of my sixty years on Earth. Please don't buy this product. It's such a cheap product. They put wood together with glue and staples. I know nothing and I could've done a better job. I would never recommend a StarCraft product.
- Marcia Larson, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-17 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE MAXX 27BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had trailer 3 years. Water pump had to be replaced even though it was never used. $200 Ceiling lights burnt out every year. StarCraft was unwilling to assist with cost of replacement. Would not recommend StarCraft to anyone.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
- mrjmcfarlane, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 2014 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The StarCraft AR-One 15RB is a great size camper for a couple or small family who wants a convenient easy setup and go. Camper fits easily in small to large size campsites. The screened in sleep area is especially nice for fresh air sleeping.
- Amy, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2019 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 21FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Starcraft this season after our Viking was totaled by a falling tree. We had enjoyed the Viking and were looking for the same layout (Front queen, couch and dinette rear) since that had worked so well for us. Although it's essentially the same floorplan, we think the Viking was more livable. The Starcraft has a wider "hallway", but at the expense of the bathroom. It's tiny and the vanity is small. Also, there's plenty of room for a larger medicine cabinet, but they put a small one in. We'll be adding shelf space ourselves. The Starcraft also has an extra window in the bedroom for decent cross ventilation (we're not big on AC), but with this little perk, it's at the expense of counter space in the kitchen. There's a whopping 11 inches. If it had come with a cover for the stovetop to improve counter space that would help. That's another thing we'll be adding ourselves. The Starcraft does have an oven if you like that sort of thing. But I personally think it's a waste of space. I never use it to cook. The bedroom closets are a little too short, heightwise. My shirts and jackets *just* fit. This seems to be another shortcoming that happened because they "improved" something else. There is plenty of nightstand area, but I think I prefer the taller closet. The bed is a pain to make either way. In comparison to our Viking the Starcraft is short on storage overall inside. I think the storage compartment up front might be slightly larger, and it has a light. As for quality of the construction, I have no complaints yet. Hooking up and towing are working as expected, so no complaints there either. Overall, the Starcraft is fine, but the short storage and close bathroom quarters could be greatly improved. I gave it five stars on the factory support, but as of now it should be an N/A since we haven't had an issue to report.
- MPB, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-10 2020 Starcraft Mossy Oak Ultra Lite 281BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First camper purchase and last. Have had nothing but issues since we bought it. Shower bottom was never even caulked, shower stalls looked like a hair was stuck on it but after trying to wipe it off discovered the whole shower wall is cracked all the way thru. We bought thus to stay in while building and have had to take it in for repairs twice already. We have not even had it a month. The hot water tank has went out twice, the hacks underneath were so cheap that the first time we set it up, they collapsed. We are really considering the lemon law on this one. Bought it at Camping World in Oklahoma. Very disappointed, would stay away from thus one. By the way..thus was brand new on the showroom floor when we bought it three weeks ago.
- Susan woodard, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-19 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I currently do not own a Grand Design travel trailer. I just want to express my aggravation of being in a seasonal camp site next to one. The high motor noise from the refrigerator is terrible! Makes it unpleasant to sit outside.
- Ronald Moseley , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2018 Starcraft Launch Outfitter 24RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First time camping with this trailer everything was working great,and used this the second camping trip the water heater not working at all no hot waters, so no taking shower in the trailer so we end up to taked a shower in the public shower.The very first time my used the shower she was complaining the water was leaking on the floor,water was coming out under the shower base,called the dealer for service about the problem they gave me an appointment in two weeks to check it out after two weeks towed the trailer to the dealer,a week later i called the service manager about the status of the trailer and he said not ready yet a week after i called again he said yeah the trailer is ready for pick up.He told me that was expensive fixed for the water heater, cost me nothing still under warranty,but since then i haven't used the trailer yet,but the shower told me that they can't find where the leak coming from,anyway end of this month i will going for rv trip so will find out if the problem been fix.
- Efren Sr. Baria, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-17 2017 Starcraft Satellite 17RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had my Starcraft for 11 months. Sprung leaks everywhere. The camping world said warranty was for only 90 days for the seals and that is a really short time for new seals and caulking to wear out.
- Vickir, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-08 2015 Starcraft Launch 28BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have to repeat the comments made by first review. Frame supports bent at rear of slide-out causing the floor to sag tearing the limo as the slide comes in. Limo replaced once by dealer under warranty. Limo requires replaced again as is torn by the slide action. the couch is of such poor quality the the foam padding pushed through the wire framing. The tires are wearing unevenly, the inside of the left rear tire has the thread completely worn off. The front metal the cladding had pulled all of the screws through the bottom edge and the top edge leaked water into the head end of the bed. This was repaired by the dealer under warranty. Very poor quality in the manufacturing and materials used for the price paid.
- Lloyd, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-04 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This little Couples coach has all the amenities needed for two ! I have enjoyed the space and the full Bath , this does not have a wet bath . This unit is easy to tow and park .Everything is working great .We love it !
- Robert J Polce, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2018 Starcraft Satellite 17RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Read reviews before you buy!! Had to replace the refrigerator and auto jack. Was leaking propane just after purchase. Had to replace the propane regulator. Freezer exterior regularly defrosts creating water seepage inside refrig. All covered under warranty. Camping World techs mostly NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE about this unit causing weeks and weeks of delays. I waited 2-3 months to get my awning replaced at Camping World in Alvarado, TX huge Collision Center. Forgot to order parts and no one checking on why orders were behind. Disaster!! AC has held up in Texas heat but cant beat the hottest days. Releases condensation into unit onto floor if really hot weather, when it is turned off. Did not hurt the AC tho. Love the size! I pull well with my Nissan Xterra. Prefer cooking with inductive stove run by electricity. Heat with plug in heater rather than propane. Love that if I am off roading and battery runs out, can recharge by plugging into running car. Good for going somewhere to stay -but if I’m traveling and sleeping, I prefer to just sleep in my Xterra. The cut in gas mileage is not worth dragging my mattress with me.
- Barbara Kelley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There are many small 7'x14' floor plan out there....but the best feature of the 14RB was the layout You never feel confined. It will sleep two in the bed and one on the couch. I have slept on the couch and it was fine. There are many features in this small of a camper you wouldn't expect: power awning, range hood, tub/shower combo and on mine I decided to add the power jack. This camper is a breeze to pull. It has almost everything the larger campers do.
- Michael Scott, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2018 Starcraft Launch Outfitter 21FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2018 Launch 21fbs new last Fall and have since spent 43 days in it, camping from Ohio to Florida, Alabama and Indiana. We love our Launch! It's our "happy place". It's held up well, and we've driven (foolishly) in torrential rain, spent some really cold/hot nights and been through mountains with it. It has everything you need and is easy to pull and set up. No $100,000 truck required. The double axel is nice to have. The refrigerator, freezer, ac, and furnace all work well. The furnishings are easy to clean and look nice. I love having a bathroom with a sink, the water heater is great. Having an outdoor shower is nice, too. The sound system is a luxury, although we didn't realize we had the outdoor speakers on when we were watching movies late at night (oops!). Wishlist items: a longer mattress and more drawer space. Other than that, we're happy with our little vacation home and our experience has been really good. We have previously tent camped,and have owned two pop-up campers. We are in our 60s.
- Monica Ralph, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 265RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the trailer new in 2016. Have taken 6 short trips in it. Second trip the bottom underpinning blew off while towing (along with all insulation). Trip 6, the roof membrane peeled off from the front all the way to the back while towing causing 7K in damage, there was NO PRIOR damage to the roof. Contacted Starcraft and they refused to cover because it was out of warranty. RV repair company said this is typical of this roofing and they no longer sell Starcraft because of Starcrafts warranty support (or rather lack of)
- James, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 21FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Over all I feel it is a great travel trailer. Nice space and easy for 2 people. Tows great with equalizer and stability bars. Has all the things we wanted. Easy to work with on set up and take down. Love the battery backip
- Dan Thomas, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2018 Starcraft Launch Outfitter 21FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Is a great little trailer. Pulls great. Slide out really opens up space. Tandem axles ride smooth. Easy to winterize. Put new matress pad on and sleeps great. Everything worked/works as advertised. Great value for the dollar. Recommend highly. LG
- Larry Green, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: