Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Skyline reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Neal

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-21

RV reviewed2012 Skyline Koala 23CS

View listings

3.6
Traveled from coast to coast, across the western mountains, across the Gulf south. Easy to tow, setup, and maintain. Found several hidden areas to utilize for storage. Biggest fault - no place to store canned goods, but solved that by adding a drawer under the sofa that was bolted to the floor and could hold the weight. Since it was just behind the axle, it did not affect the trailer's weight balance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Miller

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2007 Skyline Freestyle Rampage

View listings

4.2
This RV is efficient, comfortable, clean and beautiful. It has traveled across the country from California to New York and back. We never had a single issue with it traveling. We loved the experience! We learned so much.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Miller

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2007 Skyline Freestyle Rampage

View listings

4.2
Open concept. Simple. Clean. Easy to travel with. Love that there are no pop outs. Pop outs are the first things to break on the road. Love that it’s a toy hauler and can open up easily. The cut off at most campgrounds are 35ft. This is 34ft so can fit in any park.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles stucker

California

Reviewed on 2020-12-04

RV reviewed2007 Skyline Aljo 2705-RL

View listings

3.0
Whoever designed this travel trailer is a complete moron, who has never spent more than 5 minutes staying in one. Let alone tried to live in one. Just about every aspect of this trailer is counter intuitive to what one would expect a trailer this size to be like. The toilet and shower are in a Separate room (the only good decission made during the planning of the trailer. A couple problems with that though; 1) the shower is way to small for a full sized anyone to use it effectively, 2) the black water and grey water tanks are not vented properly, 3) the toilet is next to the main bed area, could of went up front by front doorand worked out just fine. Next on my list is the fact that the trailer CAN NOT be secured by locking the door, every 12th RV owner out there has a key to the trailer. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! Come on! Can you people making these trailers be any more of a mizer? When i pulled it onto my buddys property
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Edmonds

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

RV reviewed2013 Skyline Aljo 170

View listings

4.0
I love this trailer. Except the decals on the outside come loose, the hitch Bent and need to be Rebuilt. I will need to repaint the outside somehow. The original equipment tires blew up after three years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-07-10

RV reviewed2014 Skyline Skycat 188B

View listings

4.6
It is a great travel trailer, for a young couple exploring the RV world, to the retired couple who just wants to take it easy and see the United States. The bed is a good size for two adults and the sofa bed is good for one adult or two kids. Bathroom is a decent size for the type of travel trailer as well as the kitchen area. Out side the awing is a great size and provides a tremendous amount of shade during the peak sunlight hours.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-22

RV reviewed2016 Skyline Layton 285BH

View listings

3.0
This is probably the worst experience ever with a trailer, I've had it 4 years and its been back for warranty 7 times. First 5 had to do with the furnace and ac switch board, last 2 are to do with the pump wiring and lights over the table and couch, now it has to go back for the pump wiring again and power to the main fuse board is shot. Has ruined at least all of my camping trips I've had with it. So disappointing for a 35G trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marge Vanzo

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-07

RV reviewed2013 Skyline Nomad Joey

View listings

2.6
This trailer has been nothing but trouble since we got it. The first summer the electrical panel blew we had to wait almost 3 months for are money back. The second year a staple in the back of the trailer rusted and cracked a water hose. We have had numerous water leaks the door wall leaked down the wall in the bedroom which wrecked the floor trying to get it repaired now. the flooring in the living room, kitchen is coming up has since the first year. This is the 3rd trailer we have had and the worse one ever as far as workman ship.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Woodrow Workman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-04-13

RV reviewed1994 Skyline Nomad 1902

View listings

3.8
My wife and I purchased this 5th wheel camper 2 years ago. Had to do a little work on it due to a leak in the roof. Previous owner fixed the roof but I have since reworked the complete roof. My wife and I love it. Just the right size for us and the grandkids. It pulls great with my f150 ford pickup. Everything works great inside but I also installed a larger fridge. Wouldn't think of getting rid of it. It has been very reliable and easy to maintain. Will sleep 5. I wouldn't be afraid to pull it anywhere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rebecca

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-11-13

RV reviewed1996 Skyline Aljo 2425

View listings

4.4
I bought my fifth wheel two years ago I'm excellent condition I live in full time and haven't had no problems what so ever I'd highly recommend this type of rv to anyone its well worth the price I paid for it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review