Shasta
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Shasta RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jamie Pfeilsticker from Nebraska says:

Our family bought a 2016 Shasta Oasis brand new in spring of 2017 from a local dealer. We towed it 20 miles to our permanent camping spot where it sat

Read More (24 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Shasta Oasis 310K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our family bought a 2016 Shasta Oasis brand new in spring of 2017 from a local dealer. We towed it 20 miles to our permanent camping spot where it sat and never moved. In the early summer of 2018 the slide began to leak. We were instructed by the dealer to contact Shasta in regards to the camper leaking. I did contact Shasta/ Forest River in June 2018.  At that time I spoke with Dave Troxel in charge of warranties.He explained it was just out side of the warranty. However seemed open to helping in the situation and refer us to a different local forest river dealer for repair.  The dealer was unable to look at the trailer until November. We placed tarps over the slide out and roof to prevent further damage from leaking.  Once camper was at the dealership they stated that they were told by Shasta there would be no coverage due the one year warranty being up. I did continue to seek assistant but without success. We did eventually accept this and paid for the repairs which totaled around $750 dollars. Towed it back to our camping spot again where it sat. Then in the Summer of 2019 the camper began to leak and again damaging the floor and lower portion of wall.  We contacted dealership who did the repairs. It was stated they were only taking appointments for customers who purchased their RV from them. They also stated that work completed only had a 90 day warranty and that was up. They recommended a body shop for repairs. Which we did and upon looking at the camper we received this email: I looked at your unit and a solid number estimate is difficult because I dont know how far the rott goes.  I do know the slide would need to be pulled to fix the water damage on the off doorside, but again i don't know how far under the slide the water damage is. Previous units with similar damage Was in the 5-10,000 range to repair. It's a can of worms once opened could be worse or better than expected. This body shop and the the prior dealership who preformed the first fix recommended we contact Forest river again which we did and once again offered no help. We then paid for a seal test which shows the same problem as before. During the inspection it was found that the slide leaks regardless of being pulled in or out. I forwarded the information to Dave at Forest River who responded that they would pay for materials only and not labor to help out. Labor runs about $158 an hour and the total cost of materials is only $450.00 out of a $7,500 repair bill. Please keep this in mind this camper has not been towed more than 100 miles. So this is by no means normal wear and tear.I feel that I did purchase a faulty product from Forest River and the slide-out room it's self is defective. The issue stems from one of the following: factory installation defects, incomplete work, and then no (or fraudulent) quality checks before the unit was released from the factory and manufacturing process. I have been as patient possible with Shasta considering the significant issue I have had with their defective product. I am not a "problem customer." I was sold a problem product. I am now stuck with the a camper which is faulty and pretty much worthless. My next step is providing online feedback on blogs, websites, and anywhere else I can WARN and PROTECT a potential buyer. 
- Jamie Pfeilsticker , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 1968 Shasta Shasta 278287439273 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We didn't buy this trailer to fix it up and "flip" it. We fixed it up and took it camping, both rustic and glamping. Then we became disabled, so are selling it. Totally customized for the growing trend to "glamping," fabulous inside and outside. We added the following: Red aluminum diamond-plate front and sides. Awnings on side and back. Wonderful picture window on back--for viewing the stars or waking up to the sunrise. Checkerboard tile floor. Professional cushions. Enlarged bed area to queen and added Casper mattress. Barnwood and stamped metal trim. Appliances custom painted in turquoise,--stove, oven, refrigerator. New tires and wheels with less than 1000 miles, new deep-cell battery. Re-insulated walls with double insulation. Reworked hitch deck. Added propane bottles. Furnace, water pump, and refrigerator all working, but may need regular maintenance such as pilot cleaning. Electrical DC battery or AC power cord, internal water tank or external hose connection.
- William H England, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2016 Shasta Phoenix 34RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is nothing but a pile of junk so much stuff is coming apart it was built in 2016 we bought it in 2018 we are the only owners I will never buy a product from forest river again. They don't stand behind there product. We have so much saw dust from the shelves and the out side panels that are supposed to be gel coat are not they faded a year after we got it and they wouldn't do anything about it.
- Christopher J Fick Sr, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2018 Shasta Oasis 18BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Shasta Oasis 18BH new in 2018. We like the layout and size but have had many quality issues with it. The water tank fell off of the trailer as it was not secured correctly, we had to have a wall replaced due to a hole, we have had to fix almost ALL of the door fasteners on the cupboards as they were not installed correctly, a cabinet needed to be repaired as the separation wall had not been installed correctly and was not secure, both locks for the under storage area are not working correctly, the furnace stopped working and recently we have had bubbling showing up on the inside of the trailer wall. The only support that we have received to help with some of the above issues is from the dealership. The manufacture has not been any help at all and they only give you a one year warranty. Due to issues that we have had I would NOT recommend purchasing ANY Air Shasta trailer.
- Jeni Reese, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-08 2016 Shasta Phoenix Lite 296RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Shasta Phoenix X-Lite model 296RS. This fifth wheel has all the amenities you need, and a few extras like an outdoor refrigerator, and a convenient kitchen island, not to mention triple slides for added foot traffic space inside! Step in and notice how open it feels with dual opposing slides in the main living and kitchen area. There is a slide out three burner range with overhead microwave oven to your immediate left, along with a refrigerator, and an entertainment center. The off set island features a double sink for cleaning up, and more food prep counter space as well. Along the rear wall a tri-fold sofa with end tables and overhead storage is perfect for relaxing, or even added sleeping space for overnight guests. Adjacent there is a theater seat with storage above, and a booth dinette for enjoying your meals at. Along the interior wall you will find a hutch for storing your dishes and things. Head up the steps on your right as you enter and notice the complete bath at the top on your left. Here you will enjoy a corner shower, toilet, and vanity with sink. The front master is accessible through the second bath entry door that slides open and also offers easy access into the slide out wardrobe and linen closet. You will rest easy at night on the queen bed provided, and find plenty of storage with bedside wardrobe/closets, and the slide out closet too. Outside you will have storage for your outdoor gear, plus a refrigerator to keep your drinks handy while you enjoy a bit of fun exploring your surroundings! Sleeps 5 Slides 3 Length 30 ft 11 in Ext Width 8 ft Ext Height 12 ft 3 in Hitch Weight 1470 lbs Gross Weight 10630 lbs Dry Weight 8437 lbs Cargo Weight 3193 lbs Fresh Water Capacity 50 gals Grey Water Capacity 45 gals Black Water Capacity 45 gals Furnace BTU 30000 btu New Goodyear Endurance (less than 1000 miles)
- Robert Cavan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-08 2017 Shasta Phoenix 336RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Phoenix is the worst trailer we have ever owned, its like they just throwit together. The floors are falling in. we can see the boards on the inside of the the walls, and the walls sweat a lot. There is to many things wrong with this trailer to till. Don’t buy a Phoenix you will be sorry you did.
- Cindy Wortham, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-07 2019 Shasta Shasta 26DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned several trailers and this one is crap. Poor quality, poor workmanship and a very bad design. I would rather have bought a tent. I would have expected better from forest river company but I guess you pay for what you get.
- B w, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-31 2017 Shasta Phoenix 336RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our RV never had any issues with it the only reason why we're selling it is because I'm looking for a toy hauler since I have a couple of toys to haul. We are the original owners since 2017 and we'll miss it.
- Al Gagne, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-26 2018 Shasta Revere 27RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really enjoyed this travel trailer. It has a spacious floorplan. Love the power jacks, slide-out, awning, and hitch. Those power items make set-up and tear down so easy. There are 2 gray water tanks, which is nice. Also, the black tank flush makes it easy to make sure tank is clean after use. The outdoor refrigerator and cabinets is very handy when cooking outdoors or to grab a quick drink when hanging outside. I do recommend a half ton truck or larger to pull unless you have the stabilizer bar for longer distances. The centralized heat and air is nice having ductwork throughout the camper. There is also plenty of storage areas inside and outside of the camper. The stereo system is very good with speakers inside and out that you can regulate. Cool lighting under the awning. Built in antenna gets great reception, also connection if want to mount a dish of some sort. The regular sized shower is also a plus. Also, there is an outside door that goes straight to the bathroom, which is nice for going in and out and not having to traipse through the rest of the camper (letting cool or warm air out).
- KERI DOUGLAS, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2020 Shasta Shasta 18FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don’t buy! We have had to replace everchill fridge(runs off battery with converter) this is a horrible fridge. We have had to nail framing, trim, wall panels. We have fix gouges in flooring. Our screen door is ill-fitted and lets in bugs. We have had to caulk shower. The latest...cabinet beside bed is coming apart. More nailing. We traded a Keytone Summerland mini for this hunk of junk!
- C s, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-18 2016 Shasta Revere 31RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer because of the great layout. Haven't come across any trailer of this size and class that compares. Haven't had any issues. Great headroom and lots of windows. Its comfortable and enough storage means we"ve been able to use it like a park model.
- Robert, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-24 2017 Shasta Revere 29RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our Revere new because we liked the layout and look, especially the rear kitchen with lots of counter space and lots of storage. The only problem we have is after set up the camper rocks Asked the dealer and they said we needed to not put jack stands down very far and needed a solid base. I even took cinder blocks and double stacked them on all 4 corners didn’t make any difference added extra jack stands to the middle and that didn’t work either. When walking through the camper you can actually see people sitting on the couch moving with each step. For that reason we have thought of trading to a different brand / style.
- Fred Dollenger , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Shasta Phoenix 381RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had for one year, 12 or more trips. Great floor plan. Quality is ok for the price range. Easily pull with a 2010 F250. No major issues. Very nice rear living area. Kitchen with center isle residential style refrigerator works well. Very satisfied and would recommend.
- Kenneth SpNo, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2016 Shasta Oasis SST26RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new 2017 Oasis 75th Anniversary Model in Okeechobee, Florida 33 months ago. There must must have been Labor problems when the trailer was assembled. The GFI was wired incorrectly,the tank gauge was wired backwards between fresh and black. The hitch mechanism was distorted, there was no outlet fitting on the dump valve. The spare tire was a different size from the four on the ground. The employ who did the walk-through repeatedly emphasized that is what you can expect when you buy cheap stuff. Management made themselves uncommunicative. I fixed what I could, but still have a problem with the tank gauge reading incorrectly.
- T Schultz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2019 Shasta Oasis 26RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the camper ut it's riddles with issuesleaky slide faulty entrance doors poorly installed tub and inclouser cracked entertainment center both chairs squeak the couch springs have failed holes in exterior where the move awnig over never filled holes the list goes on and now I'm ts 2 months to fix it and will never be to new quality and its 3 months old the repair shop which sells Shasta said it should be replaced by the manufacturer its that bad
- Allen, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2019 Shasta Oasis 21RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great trailer, few minor problems at first but dealer and manufactor handled them all with quality repairs. Tows very easy with my mid sized truck. Don't under estimate this little gem for couples this travel trailer is perfect.
- Bill Fisher, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-14 2017 Shasta Phoenix 276RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit very badly built. Floor not attached to walls, rubber deals not staying on, slide rails not working, caution signs(gas) has decals pulling skin of facing walls off, outside rope lights only 1/3 working, fiberglass cracked on outside, inside trim falling off. Many more problems. Very badly built.
- Donald W Jones, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-07 2019 Shasta Phoenix 370FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan . Nice large shower , nice comfortable TV entertainment Area . Nice kitchen dining area. Only complaint put a 4K smart tv in with 4K DVD player and upgrade the speakers . Also dump arm is hard to close
- Michael Jones, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-04 2016 Shasta Oasis 25RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer used in 2018. This is not a highly optioned trailer, but has everything you need and is easily towable, Have had no reliability issues to date which speaks well to the quality as it has seen dirt roads washboard roads and even once no road.
- Dan W, Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-21 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super fun trailer. Shasta did a great job recreating the original classic 1961. The modern features hidden behind the classic features are nice too. LED lighting, Stereo system, Speakers inside and out, wet bathroom. The kitchen is also really nice with the 3 burner stove, microwave oven and large refrigerator, freezer. It’s perfect for two people.
- Paul H., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2017 Shasta Phoenix 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Positives - Great floor plan. Love the exterior wall finish. Easy to pull with F350. Bad - minor issues missing trim fasteners, staples protruding through carpet cutting feet, assembly of sink drain wrong, water pump valve installed backwards, silicone on roof edge pealing off, black water drain pipe leaking at tank. Horrible assembly. Fresh water tank not supported sufficiently, tank sags and can only use 2/3 of the water in tank. Windows leak. Did not bother with warranty dealt with Forrest River in the past. Much easier to just fix items myself.
- DRizz, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-09 2009 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an awesome little trailer! Tows wonderfully,perfect for a couple or a single person. Super clean and laid out well with all the aminities of home. Love the retro look of the old Shasta. This unit is perfect!!!
- Pam Hayes, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-19 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built. Well laid out. Only wish bed had two side access. Good dealer support except for in Westminster CA. Don't go there for service. Had a recal done there and took way to late no to fix. Finally done, and don't right but took way too long.
- Larry Arthur, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-12 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good little trailer for camping. Even has side canopy for shade and rain protection. A/c is too small and mounted at floor level. However, nothing over 90degrees and low humidity one can be comfortable. I installed front fan and used rotating one in rear on over 90 degree days. Cook outside, not inside. Shady spot would help also. Big fridge, 3-way. Outstanding freezer. Birch cabinets are nice. I fixed all the small issues that new campers have. No pdi was performed on the unit i bought. Dsi is great gas or elec. Water heater! I tinted windows silver to match metal frames, looks great and reduces sun and creates privacy. Great for single person or couple still in love! Draws a crowd everywhere i go. I have had better campers but i have had alot worse than this little gem!
- STEPHEN TYRRELL, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: