Shasta Reviews on RV Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Shasta RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Michael Jones from Washington says:

Great floor plan . Nice large shower , nice comfortable TV entertainment Area . Nice kitchen dining area. Only complaint put a 4K smart tv in with

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2019 Shasta Phoenix 370FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan . Nice large shower , nice comfortable TV entertainment Area . Nice kitchen dining area. Only complaint put a 4K smart tv in with 4K DVD player and upgrade the speakers . Also dump arm is hard to close
- Michael Jones, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-17 2016 Shasta Oasis 310K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our family bought a 2016 Shasta Oasis brand new in spring of 2017 from a local dealer. We towed it 20 miles to our permanent camping spot where it sat and never moved. In the early summer of 2018 the slide began to leak. We were instructed by the dealer to contact Shasta in regards to the camper leaking. I did contact Shasta/ Forest River in June 2018.  At that time I spoke with Dave Troxel in charge of warranties.He explained it was just out side of the warranty. However seemed open to helping in the situation and refer us to a different local forest river dealer for repair.  The dealer was unable to look at the trailer until November. We placed tarps over the slide out and roof to prevent further damage from leaking.  Once camper was at the dealership they stated that they were told by Shasta there would be no coverage due the one year warranty being up. I did continue to seek assistant but without success. We did eventually accept this and paid for the repairs which totaled around $750 dollars. Towed it back to our camping spot again where it sat. Then in the Summer of 2019 the camper began to leak and again damaging the floor and lower portion of wall.  We contacted dealership who did the repairs. It was stated they were only taking appointments for customers who purchased their RV from them. They also stated that work completed only had a 90 day warranty and that was up. They recommended a body shop for repairs. Which we did and upon looking at the camper we received this email: I looked at your unit and a solid number estimate is difficult because I dont know how far the rott goes.  I do know the slide would need to be pulled to fix the water damage on the off doorside, but again i don't know how far under the slide the water damage is. Previous units with similar damage Was in the 5-10,000 range to repair. It's a can of worms once opened could be worse or better than expected. This body shop and the the prior dealership who preformed the first fix recommended we contact Forest river again which we did and once again offered no help. We then paid for a seal test which shows the same problem as before. During the inspection it was found that the slide leaks regardless of being pulled in or out. I forwarded the information to Dave at Forest River who responded that they would pay for materials only and not labor to help out. Labor runs about $158 an hour and the total cost of materials is only $450.00 out of a $7,500 repair bill. Please keep this in mind this camper has not been towed more than 100 miles. So this is by no means normal wear and tear.I feel that I did purchase a faulty product from Forest River and the slide-out room it's self is defective. The issue stems from one of the following: factory installation defects, incomplete work, and then no (or fraudulent) quality checks before the unit was released from the factory and manufacturing process. I have been as patient possible with Shasta considering the significant issue I have had with their defective product. I am not a "problem customer." I was sold a problem product. I am now stuck with the a camper which is faulty and pretty much worthless. My next step is providing online feedback on blogs, websites, and anywhere else I can WARN and PROTECT a potential buyer. 
- Jamie Pfeilsticker , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-24 2017 Shasta Revere 29RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our Revere new because we liked the layout and look, especially the rear kitchen with lots of counter space and lots of storage. The only problem we have is after set up the camper rocks Asked the dealer and they said we needed to not put jack stands down very far and needed a solid base. I even took cinder blocks and double stacked them on all 4 corners didn’t make any difference added extra jack stands to the middle and that didn’t work either. When walking through the camper you can actually see people sitting on the couch moving with each step. For that reason we have thought of trading to a different brand / style.
- Fred Dollenger , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Shasta Phoenix 381RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had for one year, 12 or more trips. Great floor plan. Quality is ok for the price range. Easily pull with a 2010 F250. No major issues. Very nice rear living area. Kitchen with center isle residential style refrigerator works well. Very satisfied and would recommend.
- Kenneth SpNo, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2016 Shasta Oasis SST26RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new 2017 Oasis 75th Anniversary Model in Okeechobee, Florida 33 months ago. There must must have been Labor problems when the trailer was assembled. The GFI was wired incorrectly,the tank gauge was wired backwards between fresh and black. The hitch mechanism was distorted, there was no outlet fitting on the dump valve. The spare tire was a different size from the four on the ground. The employ who did the walk-through repeatedly emphasized that is what you can expect when you buy cheap stuff. Management made themselves uncommunicative. I fixed what I could, but still have a problem with the tank gauge reading incorrectly.
- T Schultz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2019 Shasta Oasis 26RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the camper ut it's riddles with issuesleaky slide faulty entrance doors poorly installed tub and inclouser cracked entertainment center both chairs squeak the couch springs have failed holes in exterior where the move awnig over never filled holes the list goes on and now I'm ts 2 months to fix it and will never be to new quality and its 3 months old the repair shop which sells Shasta said it should be replaced by the manufacturer its that bad
- Allen, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2019 Shasta Oasis 21RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great trailer, few minor problems at first but dealer and manufactor handled them all with quality repairs. Tows very easy with my mid sized truck. Don't under estimate this little gem for couples this travel trailer is perfect.
- Bill Fisher, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-14 2017 Shasta Phoenix 276RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit very badly built. Floor not attached to walls, rubber deals not staying on, slide rails not working, caution signs(gas) has decals pulling skin of facing walls off, outside rope lights only 1/3 working, fiberglass cracked on outside, inside trim falling off. Many more problems. Very badly built.
- Donald W Jones, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-04 2016 Shasta Oasis 25RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer used in 2018. This is not a highly optioned trailer, but has everything you need and is easily towable, Have had no reliability issues to date which speaks well to the quality as it has seen dirt roads washboard roads and even once no road.
- Dan W, Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-21 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super fun trailer. Shasta did a great job recreating the original classic 1961. The modern features hidden behind the classic features are nice too. LED lighting, Stereo system, Speakers inside and out, wet bathroom. The kitchen is also really nice with the 3 burner stove, microwave oven and large refrigerator, freezer. It’s perfect for two people.
- Paul H., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2017 Shasta Phoenix 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Positives - Great floor plan. Love the exterior wall finish. Easy to pull with F350. Bad - minor issues missing trim fasteners, staples protruding through carpet cutting feet, assembly of sink drain wrong, water pump valve installed backwards, silicone on roof edge pealing off, black water drain pipe leaking at tank. Horrible assembly. Fresh water tank not supported sufficiently, tank sags and can only use 2/3 of the water in tank. Windows leak. Did not bother with warranty dealt with Forrest River in the past. Much easier to just fix items myself.
- DRizz, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-09 2009 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an awesome little trailer! Tows wonderfully,perfect for a couple or a single person. Super clean and laid out well with all the aminities of home. Love the retro look of the old Shasta. This unit is perfect!!!
- Pam Hayes, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-19 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built. Well laid out. Only wish bed had two side access. Good dealer support except for in Westminster CA. Don't go there for service. Had a recal done there and took way to late no to fix. Finally done, and don't right but took way too long.
- Larry Arthur, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-12 2015 Shasta Airflyte 16 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good little trailer for camping. Even has side canopy for shade and rain protection. A/c is too small and mounted at floor level. However, nothing over 90degrees and low humidity one can be comfortable. I installed front fan and used rotating one in rear on over 90 degree days. Cook outside, not inside. Shady spot would help also. Big fridge, 3-way. Outstanding freezer. Birch cabinets are nice. I fixed all the small issues that new campers have. No pdi was performed on the unit i bought. Dsi is great gas or elec. Water heater! I tinted windows silver to match metal frames, looks great and reduces sun and creates privacy. Great for single person or couple still in love! Draws a crowd everywhere i go. I have had better campers but i have had alot worse than this little gem!
- STEPHEN TYRRELL, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: