Roadtrek RVs Reviews (44)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Roadtrek RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Rod Coelho from Idaho says:

The Dometic refrigerator was not able to keep our food under 40 degrees F in weather above 80 degrees F. I had to replace this refrigerator with a No

Read More (44 reviews)

Have you owned any Roadtrek RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Dometic refrigerator was not able to keep our food under 40 degrees F in weather above 80 degrees F. I had to replace this refrigerator with a Nova Kool refrigerator that works fantastic. Every cabinet and closet door inside the RV has malfunctioned at one time or another. Had to replace all of the latches. The air conditioner failed to work in any locations with high humidity. Sewer leaks were developed in the first 10,000 miles. Had to replace all of the sewer line vales. The plastic external door trim on the bottom of the passenger door warped and pulled away from the RV body. Made the coach look cheap and demonstrated poor assembly methods. Floor in from of the sink where the shower drain is located squeaks and flexes whenever you walk on it. Very annoying. Roadtrek takes no responsibility for any of these problems nor do they have any remorce for the inconvenience and hardships caused by their poor design and installation methods.
- Rod Coelho, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-20 2009 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello me look a buy the small motor Home. You have titles clear and the van is no salvage. This van camper al equipment is good, the tires is good,Me have offer ,I have $$28,000.oo USD. You ok the deal send me. Thank J-Y.
- Jean-Yves Bisson, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-29 2018 Roadtrek Zion SRT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best Class B available Has Lithium battery packs and voltstart that allow A/C to be run off battery for hours. Great engine, good fuel mileage, king size bed, induction cooktop. Allows mostly propane free operation. If plugged into shore power you can heat the van and hot water from electricity. Only use propane if you need fast heat. Great Class B camper van.
- Alan Thomas, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek Simplicity SRT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
[Dealer] and Roadtrek Motorhomes have destroyed everything I have spent decades building. Here is my #VanLife story: https://www.loganlynnmusic.com/2019/02/my-movie-star-tour-2019-canceled/ If anyone here has ANY ideas for me, I am all ears (and tears).
- Logan Lynn, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-29 2011 Roadtrek SS Ideal View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE find this unit on a M Sprinter chassis and push out bedroom (open back doors) is practical for a couple that does not mind being cozy - the van handles well, is economical and easy to park anywhere. While water capacities are limited they are adequate for dry camping for a night or two. The propane generator is quiet (most campgrounds have time restrictions) - lithium batteries and solar panels would be preferred. All in all well designed and good value for "compact" camping.
- Peter Krahn, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-24 1999 Roadtrek Versatile 200 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second Roadtrek, previous 190 Popular. These are wonderful for easy driving, good gas mileage, and easy/discreet parking. Has Everything the big ones have. The storage space is amazing. Also very insulated keeping the inside temperature same for long periods of time.
- Chris, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2004 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This wonderful Roadtrek is the third camper we bought and the best. No rattle after all these years. We have loved this camper. Hope you can enjoy it as much as we did. Easy to park downtown, sleep anywere, no need of campsite, just love it!
- Chantal Breton, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-11 2000 Roadtrek Popular 200 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would like to thank Jason Williams for his time and making us fill comfortable with our purchas!!! He was very helpful and it was an amazing buying experience thanks again Jason we love our camper and look for to buying from you again when the time is right
- Dezarae Heavens, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-11 2016 Roadtrek Simplicity 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Popular 210 roof cracks are a ongoing problems. A fair number of owners have fiberglass cracks. Have yours checked immediately. Layout is vert nice but many quality problems as well as poor customer service. Three owners in three years. Not what they use to be. Stay Away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Gary Alderson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-10 1999 Roadtrek Versatile 200 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great interior space. drives like a Honda mini van. Turns on a dime and parks in any lot like a car. Effective and prompt tech support from Thor. Ample room, and all the components work well. easy to manage and care for.
- N Kaars, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2000 Roadtrek Roadtrek 170 Popular View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our camper, she had everything we needed! Fridge, generator and potty! She did everything we asked and pulled an enclosed trailer 3000 miles with absolutely no problems! Because of my disability I can't move around in it very easy. Which is the only reason we're selling. Has a bunch of new items and very low miles. I feel this will last someone a very long time!
- Virginia (Jeni) Smith, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-14 2002 Roadtrek Popular 200 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable to drive long distances 3 way frig. Is great Furnace a little loud but I just use a portable heater & it does the job of keeping you warm Being that it is a Chevy it’s easy to get parts
- Julie, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-17 2016 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beware when purchasing a “New” Roadtrek On 2/16/17 I purchased my third Roadtrek. I purchased a “NEW” 2016 Roadtrek. Popular 210 from [dealer] in Galion Ohio. The title shows a 2016 Roadtrek Popular on a 2016 Chevrolet Express G3500 chassis with 150 miles on the odometer. I paid Ohio tax on the difference between the new Roadtrek and my trade-in which is only allowed on a “new” vehicle purchase in Ohio. I had every reason to believe that I was the initial purchaser of the vehicle on 2/16/17 and I had a 3 year/ 36,000 mile warranty on it. On 8/13/18 I took it to a local Chevrolet dealer for warranty repair. I was told and shown by the service manager that the warranty had expired since the warranty was activated on 8/2/15 (a year and a half before I purchased my “new” Roadtrek). I purchased it with the understanding that I had a 3 year warranty from the date of purchase. Obviously this was not the case. I think it is very deceptive practice to misrepresent the warranty.
- Gary Rusk, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-15 2012 Roadtrek Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Roadtrek Adventurous RS and we loved them both. This RV is for traveling and experiencing adventures around North America. From driving around Alaska to visitng the National and State/Provincial parks in the U.S. and Canada this vehicle is perfect. Dry camping is easy with the onboard generator and this vehicle is easy to handle into any area. We replaced the two second seat with two cabinet so we have plenty of storage with a king/queen size bed that is very confortable with a 2 inch topper.
- Janice Wilson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-29 2007 Roadtrek Roadtrek 170 Popular View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a tight rig that is parking lot friendly and efficient. It takes a little getting used to the limited space, but every bit is used. It does drive like a SUV as advertised with a little more sway side-to-side, but the 15 mpg on the road makes it painless. The credit mostly goes to the base 2500 Express chassis with the 6 L engine. Except for replacing all o2 sensors at over 100K, it just keeps on ticking. Frig is a little weak. Could do without the hot water heater and shower. The stove, microwave, mini toilet, two burner stove are used the most. Gas heating works wonderfully when needed but the heat pump has always been fine down to 40 deg and when it gets hot. Easy rig to boondock with and it will sneak into places most RV owners wish they had but cannot. Waste system after the macerator was replaced by me and one other piece after a tank --they were poorly designed. Otherwise, nice rig.
- Roland Beard, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 2014 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is for those who don't want to drive a house down the road - it's small (22 ft and you can park in just about any parking lot), compact (you can't load it up with a bunch of junk you'll never use), works wonderful for cross-country traveling, touring parks and beaches, short weekends, day trips to the beach or even driving to the grocery store. It's not something for a big family - 2 people work very well - it's easy to drive (just like driving a pickup), comfortable and has everything you need. If you plan to live in an RV, this is NOT for you. But if you just want to get out and enjoy life, consider a Roadtrek - you won't be disappointed.
- Judy Darden, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-30 2014 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The mileage of this vehicle is more than 17miles overall. You can drive and park almost anywhere you want. You can stop by grocery on the way or interesting spot when you find it. I like sewage disposal system and solar panel on this vehicle.
- Tom Sekigami, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-13 2010 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i like all about it-its beautiful-little bit above my budget.it is roomy and comfortable,easy to handle,holds the road beautifully.inside set up for comfort. i love the exterior color and inside decor
- tim oneill, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-26 2011 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed 50,000 miles worth of wonderful trips since I bought it from it's original owner. There has been a minimal amount of wear and tear, including a new media center, new house and engine batteries, new house pumps, new propane detector. The rear dully tires are a matched set almost a year old, the front tires are in good shape, but probably have another 10,000 miles on them. The Sprinter has been maintained with all records included. Clean title in hand.
- bert elliott, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-25 2002 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Melted wires in breaker box. Common prob. RT blames co that made the part. RT chose wrong part for elec system. Did nothing to warn, recall or fix. Awning fell off b/c only held on w 3 pieces of tape!
- Bob, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-31 2016 Roadtrek Simplicity 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had our Class B Roadtrek Simplicity since September 2016. We downsized from a 26’ Class A, and enjoy the freedom of the smaller Class B. It’s the perfect size for the two of us and our two dogs. It’s easy to drive and maneuver, able to park in regular parking spaces (just need to allow a little room for the length,) and the gas mileage has averaged around 22 mpg. We had some issues with the RV and the chassis that were covered by warranty. Both Roadtrek and Dodge stood behind their product, and resolved everything to our satisfaction. We are looking forward to getting out again and enjoying the freedom of traveling in our Simplicity.
- Mike and Tami, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-14 2008 Roadtrek Versatile 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit for anyone who gets it. It's ready for the road any adventure. Superbly maintained, awesome upgrades, and solid as a rock. Travel in style and comfort with all of the convenience of home. Well worth the asking price. It won't last long at this price, so get before its gone.
- Tony M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-02 2007 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When you want to pick up and go anywhere, anytime, this is the B class for you. Parking in a regular parking spot and completely self contained, you can stay just about anywhere. Roadtrek has the high quality finish work that has set them apart for so many years, and, made these vans so highly sought after.
- Gary Sellers, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-31 2015 Roadtrek CS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really love this tiny motorhome with all the luxuries of home! Easy to drive, PLUS lane-change assist! The radiant floor heating may be my favorite element of comfort, but even the air-conditioning runs on battery power with all the right options! A great mode of transport for up to six people, although only sleeps two (convertible king size bed).
- Brooke Perez, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-14 2016 Roadtrek Zion SRT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is great RV for seeing the US, Great for going to Yellowstone, Jackson Hole. You can park just like you have a car. In a pinch you can always stay in a Walmart parking lot. We really enjoyed owing ours. Roadtrek's warranty is the best in the industry . 5 years unlimited miles. That's for Roadtrek installed parts not Dodge.
- Jim, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: