Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pilgrim reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Clanton

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-12-31

RV reviewed2005 Pilgrim Open Road 349RLDS-5

View listings

5.0
Has been an excellent starter 5th wheel RV. Very limited maintenance requirements. Canvass replacement on awning and arms due to wind damage. My fault for leaving out. After 13 years on original tires had a blowout. We learned you replace tires every 5 years no matter tread depth. Sidewalls weaken over time. Very livable, durable fabrics and flooring. All systems operate even after 13 years w/o problems. Awning maintenance due to leaving out in high winds. About $500 for fabric a one arm. Great used RV if you’re considering.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TJ

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2006 Pilgrim Open Road 357RL 3S-5

View listings

5.0
This is a well built model that exceeds expectations for comfort and home feeling. The Hot water heater was amazing and never had a tough time keeping up with my family of 4. The living space, Table and Kitchen have their own unique space which are treasures when on the road somewhere camping. So much storage inside as well as underneath. Wired surround indoor and out door speakers. Which is nice when we’re outside enjoying the evening.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jan Brown

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2006 Pilgrim Pilgrim 295RLSS

View listings

5.0
This is an excellent camper with plenty of storage. The bathroom has a double door closet with additional clothes rod. The kitchen table folds down to make a 2nd bed. There is storage under both bench seating. Easy access to front storage compartments from inside the camper. There are closets on each side of the bed with storage above the bed. Two fan ceiling vents. the queen size bed lifts up and there is additional storage under the bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vaughn Housepian

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2006 Pilgrim Open Road 357RL3S

View listings

4.2
Very pleased with this fifth wheel. Only drawback was that Pilgrim International was forced into bankruptcy during the 2009 economic crisis. Great quality and premium upgrades. Has fireplace, central vacuum, oak cabinets, full gelcoat and Corian countertops
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Herbert Downer

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2020-01-25

RV reviewed2008 Pilgrim Open Road 305RL3S

View listings

5.0
The opposing long slides in the living room and kitchen give lots of room. We've had 10 people seated when weather conditions kept us in. We never had any quality problems or need for factory warranty or support. I pull it with GMC 2500 with the 6 liter engine and pull a 20' pontoon, it pulls nice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Gearhart

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

RV reviewed2005 Pilgrim Open Road 396RDDS-5

View listings

4.2
I loved living in it. There was plenty of room for me, my wife, and my toddler son to live comfortably while we saved to buy our first home. We made some upgrades that made it more homey for us, like the dishwasher and washer/dryer set and the shelves for more pantry space. We really never had a problem with freezer space either since we added the deep freeze. All in all this RV was perfect for full timing, but could definitely be beneficial for long camping trips and vacations!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Maxwell

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2018-07-11

RV reviewed2008 Pilgrim Open Road 32CA

View listings

4.6
This 5th wheel is a great model has lots of cabinets and storage. Once you walk inside you feel very much at home. Very comfortable and roomy. A lot of space in kitchen area. Love ?? the breakfast bar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Flaska

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-06-11

RV reviewed2006 Pilgrim Pilgrim 295RLSS

View listings

4.6
This RV was great for my family. I like storage space, and this unit has so much that I didn’t even fill it all (though, I suppose we could have tried harder). The skylights were a nice touch that added considerable light to the living area/kitchen, and we rarely had any mechanical issues. Even at over 10 years old, the camper was holding up great and appeared to be in better condition than other manufacturer’s models that were even 4 years newer (based on personal comparison to fellow camper’s RV’s). Given our family of 6 (ages 4-16, plus my wife and I), we were a bit cramped for sleeping, but it was workable. Other than sleeping, though, it never really felt cramped. Overall, I would say that this has been a great RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barrie Schultz

Alberta

Reviewed on 2016-07-24

RV reviewed2007 Pilgrim Cirrus 29CBHDS

View listings

3.8
This trailer has been everything we wanted in a unit for our retirement, excellent floor plan with plenty of room and storage. We have had as many as 12 people for happy hour in the living area which is more than we could fit in our house. It is a heavy well built trailer which is very easy to pull with the Ford F350 with the 6.8L V10 Triton and 5 speed automatic transmission. We added many extras, investing over $110,000 in the truck and trailer. The truck had 10,000km when we purchased it and it now has less than 16,000km on it and the trailer has only been towed about 4000km. We have to sell it due to health issues with both my wife, who lost her right leg and has great difficulty accessing both the truck and trailer. I have to go to the hospital 3 days per week for hemodialysis; so our dream of travelling extensively in our retirement is no longer viable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barrie Schultz

Alberta

Reviewed on 2016-07-24

RV reviewed2007 Pilgrim Cirrus 29CBHDS

View listings

3.8
This trailer has been everything we wanted in a unit for our retirement, excellent floor plan with plenty of room and storage. We have had as many as 12 people for happy hour in the living area which is more than we could fit in our house. It is a heavy well built trailer which is very easy to pull with the Ford F350 with the 6.8L V10 Triton and 5 speed automatic transmission. We added many extras, investing over $110,000 in the truck and trailer. The truck had 10,000km when we purchased it and it now has less than 16,000km on it and the trailer has only been towed about 4000km. We have to sell it due to health issues with both my wife, who lost her right leg and has great difficulty accessing both the truck and trailer. I have to go to the hospital 3 days per week for hemodialysis; so our dream of travelling extensively in our retirement is no longer viable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review