Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Nexus RV reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

57 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alfred Cavallo

Florida

Reviewed on 2014-12-16

RV reviewed2015 NeXus RV Viper 28V

View listings

3.4
The RV is fine it's the salesmen and owners who talk a good talk, but are the most unprofessional people in the motorhome business. They do not know how deal with customers like the major dealers do. Be prepared to be insulted, like I was over a 20 dollar wheel balance. Look elsewhere for more respectful service. The only professional people are they two young people running the Clearwater fl. Location. I am so upset with the salesmen and owner I am thinking of trading my two week old unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (63)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Noll

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Viper 27V

View listings

3.0
Took 6 months to receive RV. Order placed on 8/3/21. Received 2/2/22. RV interior did match what was shown in their website video for model year 2022. It appeared they did false advertising. Did not have corian for kitchen, did not have folding extension for sink, did not have drawers to access storage under under bench seats, did not have two tone seat covers, and Euro chair was wrong color. Items that needed warranty work: turn signals did not work, 4-way flashers did not work, radio did not work, Euro chair could not be secured when traveling, outside storage door hinges where frozen, and did not have solid surface table top as I ordered. Warranty work has taken two months to date. I have called/emailed Nexus at least six times since my order and only once did I get a call back.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lindsay Ellis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2020 Nexus RV Triumph 30T

View listings

1.8
Bought this RV 3 days ago, it came with a huge leak! Don't know where it's coming from!! The 2 side mirrors don't stay put they're about to fall off the windows rattle when you're driving down the street there's a huge plumbing backup so you can't flush the toilet so we can't use it to go to the bathroom.. My $100,000 RV is A P.O.S stay away from this cheaply made vehicle.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristine Dunlap

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 NeXus RV Viper 29V

View listings

2.8
Purchased new August 2018. First trip was fine, no issues. Covered RV for winter then in Spring of 2020 uncovered to find rear plastic shroud was cracked on both sides. Took RV back to dealer who contacted Nexus and was told that because it was over 1yr old no help. Dealer cost of repair was $5000. Took it to a local camper repair shop who did a temp seal. In 2021 the rear roof vent leaked over the queen bed, nice mess, had that repaired at local dealer who found another large crack at the top of the rear shroud, again temp fix. April 2022 two more cracks in rear shroud. This RV has never been off road and has less than 5,000 miles on it! Disgusted!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Morgan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

4.2
Enjoy our nexus class c. Really like the steel cage which makes for a stable ride in a gas class c. Great towing ability. Good workmanship. I am handy and fix minor things as needed. Overall, compared to 6 other units I have owned. My experience with the Nexus 31p has been very positive and a good investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Beauchamp

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-25

RV reviewed2020 NeXus RV Triumph T-23

View listings

5.0
Well built well equipped I love that fact there's no slide to worry about. They have always been a pain in the past. I've owned 6 other RV from 36 ft. fifth wheels to 16 ft trailers Mercedes that are hi maintenance or Winnebago that are now ownec by the cheap manufacturer THOR. Thor sucks Everything they touch lowers the standard Now they own Tiffin. What. Shame
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Guengerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Triumph 31T

View listings

1.6
I originally reviewed my new RV upon purchase when we were sent home with an RV that A/C was not connected, broken screen, and missing door closures from General RV in Tampa. The concierge assigned to us on purchase changes multiple times with no call backs even from the service manager. Dave, owner of Nexus put me in touch with his Director of Service when our paint started peeling. She originally said she would cover it. We are still awaiting approval for paint
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoAnn Lickly

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Wraith 34W

View listings

3.0
Where shall I begin warped rotors bad brakes poor paint generator not working microwave fell off the wall our doors feel off the walls stove not installed properly front tv almost fell off the wall we have ourselves fixed the doors microwave tv and generator nexus did repaint the unit overall their workman ship is bad to horrible now I have to fix the drawers my friends said y don’t u make nexus fix those things my answer is y so they can make the repairs worse we have done the repairs ourselves and it is quality workmanship now no thanks to nexus I am extremely mad and will never buy their product again. All I can say is buyer beware and this was a brand new unit not used
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kandace

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2021 NeXus RV Triumph 24T

View listings

1.8
So, what do you get when you purchase a NEW NeXus Class C unit for over $100K? Problems!! After waiting almost five weeks for them to ship the generator...our FIRST trip included a leaky water pump, a slide-out that ripped the flooring, wallpaper that was lifting, warning lights that stayed on the entire trip, and an outside storage door that fell off. Even better...on our second trip, the back window shattered while driving. Coincidence maybe?! All of this to say, we had planned a summer of camping that didn't happen. Since signing the contract in April, we have used our RV for seven days in the past five months. Note...we are still waiting for NeXus to address the damaged flooring. It's a beautiful model with a lot of problems and poor customer service from the manufacturer. If you plan to purchase a Class C RV our advice would be to buy one you get to use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Peterson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2015 NeXus RV Viper 29V

View listings

4.8
Best buy for the money in a Class B 3 slide outs makes this very comfortable living area. Well designed.... still making same unit today, very popular. Ford V10 is so smooth and handles highways with ease at posted speed limits.... a comfortable unit to drive long distances. Have had Viper 29' for 6 years and have rented Nexus in Alaska.... good quality... recommend the Brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 57 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review