Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

232 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joel McKown

California

Reviewed on 2015-02-08

RV reviewed2011 Monaco Vesta 32PBS

View listings

4.0
I bought this Vesta and drove it cross country and back. It drives like a big car (sports car). It especialy handles great after the Instalation of a Steer Safe devise. Pluenty of room for the two of us and our two dogs. More storage room than I'd ever use. This coach has all the high end RV features, tile floors, coriand counters, ice maker, full Quean sized bed, air suspension, air brakes, right sized porcelain torlet etc. etc. The NAVSTAR international MaxxForce7 V8 twin turbo diesal engine has pluenty of get up and go and cursing at 70mph is a brease. The aerodynamic designed rig is made to travel. The 55 degree turning radius makes cultisacs no problem even with a three point turn in the smallest of them, and getting in and out of the smallest gas stations which I thought I'd never do or pulling into a fast food restraunt is no problem (I was not towing another car). I love my Vesta, it has every high end feature you want and at 32 feet it is the right size. It is definately an eye catcher, can't tell you how many people came over to take a look, take a picture! and ask questions about my Vesta. It is a "one of a kind" in RV history.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Petrr

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

View listings

1.0
Sorry greedy people did not put the miles on here they are so full of garbage I wish trump was back in office he would call all you sorry people out. As they say corporate greed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather Beaird

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Knight 40SKT

View listings

4.8
We bought this motorhome in March of 2017. We changed the flooring in 2019 and bought new furniture to spruce it up. We decided to upgrade to a rig with a tag axle. It has been a really good motorhome. Lots of space. We traveled with 4 adults and 1 child and had plenty of room. Thanks for looking
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Robb

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-30

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Windsor 38PBD

View listings

4.8
This coach is in great condition and has been well maintained and cared for. Professionally remodeled this year, upgrades include new flooring/carpet and new XL residential shown. All the service records are available upon request. The Cummins ISC 8.3L 350hp engine and Allison MH3000 6 speed automatic transmission are the heart and soul of this coach. Designed to run 1,000,000 miles without major service, you’ll have confidence pulling mountain grades with your tow vehicle. Amenities are too many to list. For in depth amenity list please go to Monaco website https://www.monacocoach.com/library/2002/2002_Windsor.pdf
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MCT

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Centurian

View listings

4.2
RV Trader suggests that a seller write a review indicating what they liked about the unit being sold to help buyer make an informed decision. Features that we like about the 2001 Monaco Signature Centurian include: - The 40 - foot size is still maneuverable in many state and county parks. - The tag axle keeps the unit stable when driving in high cross-winds and around semis - The 200 - gal. fuel tank lets you stock up at lower diesel prices when you find them - Propane option fridge / freezer keeps running during genset "quiet time" in some parks - The slide- outs being only on driver's side maximize patio / picnic space at narrow sites - The oversized cabinets make storage very easy. - Even with the slides in there is plenty of room to walk through the unit - Easy to use the kitchen, table and bathroom without extending slides; makes lunchtime stops pleasant and quicker. - 500 HP engine goes up mountains faster than semis and RV that must "gear down"
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jasmine Shill

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Safari Simba 30SFS

View listings

5.0
Great for living, traveling, and living while traveling! Plenty of storage inside and out. Private bedroom sleeps 2 and living room sleeps 2 with pull out sofa. Huge super slide, auto leveling jacks, and cameras to help with parking.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Stringer

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Monarch SE 33PBD

View listings

5.0
I need to know what will I need to put down and what my monthly payments would be like. I'm very much interested in this particular model. Where are you guys located? Again please email me or call me 404-396-4515
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Irene

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Knight 38PST

View listings

4.6
This has been a great RV for us. We have taken it on numerous trips and just loved it. It is so comfortable and roomy. My husband says the drive is fabulous and smooth. Easy to drive and easy to maintain. We have replaced the flooring with Luxury Vinyl Plank and also added some LED lighting, and a lot of electrical upgrades. It has been maintained meticulously and my husband has taken it out between trips, so it gets started and used. We have also replaced the refrigerator with a beautiful brand new black stainless french door refrigerator. Also all new batteries. This is a beautiful quality coach and well maintained. It's a Florida coach. I have some health issues and we would love to keep it, but it's time to sell. Thank you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Goff

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV

View listings

5.0
This is a rock solid beast RV and they just dont make them like this anymore. Great layout and Floorplan and fun to take long road trips and vacations on with the kids! These are beautiful and the quality on this year model is absolutely fabulous! Super fine ride and very well made!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg S Griffin

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2004 Monaco Diplomat 40DST

View listings

5.0
I bought mine when it was 12 years old and 60k miles. I've had it 5 years and put 60k on it myself. I continue to be amazed at the quality and durability of just about everything. I park next to new rigs and every time hear their stories of being in the shop over and over for months after purchase. While this doesn't have all the newest features, I could add a digital dash, 17kah LiFePo batteries, 2400w solar to the roof, RO house water, and make modification without too much trouble. The smooth drive and easy control is wonderful. When the day comes to buy another motorhome, I will pass everything new and look back to the early 2000's of Monaco again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 232 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review