Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Lazy Daze reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

steve

California

Reviewed on 2015-11-17

RV reviewed2013 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 26

View listings

4.0
I inherited my dads lazy daze after he died...I drove it while he was retired and decided to buy a new 2011 model. Ordered it at the factory in Montclair Calif...and visited it several times while it was being built. If u are interested in buying a superb class c motor home that is built by the folks at the lazy daze factory by the company that have built class c motorhomes for 50 plus years. You will start by visiting the factory...and with the help of the craftsmen that build them...u select your choice of fabrics and colors. That's a lot of fun! Then the hard part...waiting till it's built! Then you go do a final walk thru at the Pomona California factory while a guy shows you all the features and u drive it with him going for a ride with you. Then u begin your experience rving with your new Lazy Daze! True great quality and terrific craftsmanship!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott schmitz

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2002 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 26.5

View listings

5.0
We purchased a mid-bath motorhome from Lazy Daze in 2002. I still remember it like yesterday when we visited the factory and they spent 4 hours explaining the operation of each and every system. They affixed a nameplate with our family name engraved on it, and we were on our way to the most wonderful adventure in our brand new Lazy Daze motorhome. Over these past 20+ years we have enjoyed many family vacations thanks to this well designed motor home. It has never let us down. We have dry camped looking at dinosaur tracks in Arizona, stayed at Walt Disney World Fort Wilderness, as well as the Grand Canyon, Grand Tetons and many other national parks. Whereas other larger motor homes may seem more luxurious, they lack the capability of the Lazy Daze motorhome. The ground clearance is fantastic, towing capacity impressive. The lightweight aluminum skin means is lightweight and able to climb mountains without effort, unlike the heavier competition. I could go on and on. I have spoken with the fantastic staff at Lazy Daze several times and each time they have been helpful and able to get me the help I needed. I just spoke with them a week ago about replacing the back window, and they took the time to give me the contact information for their supplier, who I then called and they helped me out. I didn't pay either person, and they had no chance of making a buck from me. They just genuinely wanted to help a Lazy Daze owner out. There is no other motorhome manufacturer that does anything close to that. Whenever we see another Lazy Daze owner on the highway we always wave and they wave back. It's like we are all part of some fantastic wonderful special club. They have Jamborees for Lazy Daze owners, and there are online forms where Lazy Daze owners share tips and cricket to get the most from their motorhomes. There is no better motor home out there, nor is there a better manufacturer. If you are looking for the best designed, best built and most overall bestest motorhome out there, lazy Daze is it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Healy

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-20

RV reviewed2006 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 26.5

View listings

5.0
I bought a new 1985 Lazy Daze 23.5 ft. Front Lounge model and used it for years across the U.S. After years living overseas, I returned to the U.S. and bought another new Lazy Daze - 2006 - same model. Only difference, the first was on a Chevrolet chassis; the second on a Ford E-450 chassis. The more powerful Ford engine is a very good upgrade; always plenty of power on interstates and mountains. Now have 110,000 miles. Ford chassis is perfect - only normal service. Lazy Daze problems - head door latch broke; Lazy Daze replaced it free after ten years. Currently upgrading with new rear view mirror/monitor rear view camera; new current-tech radio; new cooking stove (same model as original); new toilet (same model); new overhead hatch (same model to replace a broken handle); all new tires with interior pressure monitors. Otherwise it has run and operated as when it was new. It has always been garaged, so it also looks like new. Very pleased with both units - especially the Ford chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Biegel

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-11-25

RV reviewed2012 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze LD12RV

View listings

5.0
We did extensive research on Class C Motorhomes before we bought our Lazy Daze. Their ratings were quite impressive. When we finally found our LD we were never disappointed. Every detail is well thought out and crafted. She is quiet and refined. The most challenging part is finding one for sale!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Butler

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

RV reviewed2009 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze Mid-Bath

View listings

4.6
My Lazy Daze has been rock solid. I’m the second owner and in 6 years there haven’t been any problems except minor wear out issues like a toilet seal. The RV is well insulated and quiet. All the furniture is screwed and glued to the house frame and as a result, nothing rattles or falls off. We’re very pleased with our RV and would buy another without any doubts.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James D Crooks

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2019-10-11

RV reviewed2004 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze Island Bed

View listings

5.0
Best I have owned. Have been RVing since 1965. Owned pop ups, small trailers, Claas A, B, and C. My dad had an early 1950 Airstream, and Fleetwood Fifth wheel. I like my Class C Lazy Daze the best. Easiest handling in all my experience. Handles in high wind best of all I have experienced. One of my Class C’s would not handle wind. Was scary. I have driven in forty mile to hour winds with this unit without having to fight it. Handled the Al-Can highway towing my forty five hundred pound Jeep with aplomb. Built to last. The bed is comfortable. Has lots of storage inside and outside. Nice closets on each side of the bed. Lovely kitchen. Powerful microwave, gas burners, and gas oven. Powerful generator for folks wanting to live of the grid. Wonderful factory help. Can talk to a person, and get parts promptly when needed. Factory has been making this model for fifty years. They have it right.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Les Jacobson

California

Reviewed on 2016-07-31

RV reviewed1988 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 22RL

View listings

3.2
I bought this Motorhome new from the mfgr. I have added an after market 14ft. awning, HWH hydraulic Levelers, Gear Venders gear splitter with overdrive, and it is capable of towing our 1995 Saturn. We have many enjoyable hours parked at the beach and in KOA campgrounds, as well as making trips across this beautiful country. We also have spent our share of time in our national parks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sylvia Hatcher

Indiana

Reviewed on 2015-06-18

RV reviewed1996 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 30IB

View listings

3.8
We purchased after doing much research and LOVE it. Lived in it for 6 years and traveled around the county. Put about 140,000 miles on it. Well thought out and has some nice little touches. Especially love the tinted windows for the openness as well as the fact that if your in to wildlife watching you can see out but they can't see in during the day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

California

Reviewed on 2015-06-02

RV reviewed1977 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 22

View listings

3.4
1977 Dodge Lazy daze Motorhome runs great sleep 7 tags good
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Lizarraga

California

Reviewed on 2015-02-07

RV reviewed1990 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 26

View listings

3.8
I bought it used. I didn't go over 100 miles on any trip. Haven't used it in the last 2 years. Never had a problem with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review