Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

214 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carl

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-07-04

RV reviewed2017 KZ Connect 283BHS

View listings

0.8
Poor quality trailer from a poor company. Problems with it from day one, resulting in missing most of my camping season so far. Will not be going back to KZ. Plenty of other great manufacturers out there who know how to construct trailers properly without all the teething problems. Save your money people.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (78)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Young

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-20

RV reviewed2020 KZ Connect C343BHK

View listings

2.2
I bought the trailer in July of 2019. One Star ratings above given for the following issues I have had with the unit: 1. First time to open the under-the-bed storage the entire structure of the storage compartment disintegrated. Dealer fixed. 2. First time I attempted to take a shower I almost fell through the shower pan because there was no supporting floor underneath it. Dealer fixed. 3. Skylight leak. Dealer fixed 4. Microwave oven failure before 10 uses. The failure occurred before the mfg warranty was expired but I didn't get the unit in to the dealer until 2 months after the warranty expired. I sent an email to K-Z asking for a new one even though the warranty was expired. Here is their response: "Joella Smith <jsmith@kz-rv.com> Dec 13, 2021, 1:30 PM to me Hello Garrett, I have reviewed your concern and the warranty history on your unit. I have even presented you request to our Leadership team. With the time that has lapsed since the expiration of the Two Year Limited Warranty KZ will respectfully decline to send out a new microwave. Joella Smith KZ RV" 5. The refrigerator has an adjustable shelf but the Entertainment Center shelf will not allow the door to open far enough for removal and replacement of the shelf. See the floor plan in URL provided at the top of this post.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

We’ve had this Stratus 281 VBH for about a year now we’ve taken it out 18 times no problems the construction on this camper is very well built they took time in building this camper it is a 2021

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 KZ Stratus

View listings

5.0
We’ve had this Stratus 281 VBH 2021 model for about a year we’ve taken it out 18 times we’ve had no problems everything works like it’s supposed to the construction it’s very well-made. It is a extended seasons camper outdoor kitchen is very good we have enjoyed this camper very much Thor builds good quality campers other people we spoke to with other brands have had many problems we have had no problems out of this camper. In the master bedroom they have a Serta full-size queen mattress it’s not a camper mattress you can walk all the way around the bed on three sides plenty of room and very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Dove

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2021 KZ Connect C2661RKK

View listings

4.8
Well built 1/2 ton towable bumper pull. Nice amenities, good floorpplan. Love the fireplace as it will heat the camper on its own without using the gas heat. 2 A/C's really make a difference in the comfort. Outdoor kitchen is fun and convenient. Setting up is easy with power tongue jack and power stabilizer jacks. The anti-sway hitch makes towing easy with my Silverado 1500.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Kamienski

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-12

RV reviewed2021 KZ Sportsman Classic 160QB

View listings

3.0
So the first night out the valance over the bed fell on our heads. Routinely screws just fall out. Though it fits our needs, very disappointed in the workmanship. It’s been easy to tow and comfortable in our trip across country but we worry what will fail next
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stefani Buhajla

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2019 KZ Connect 281BHK

View listings

5.0
This has been a dream trailer! Plenty of room for kids and grandkids and all of their “stuff”. This is the first trailer we have owned where we could store all of our food in cabinets without having to overflow into totes. The kitchen is set up nicely and we added a rolling butcher block top cart which has been fantastic. Bottom line: this is a great trailer for families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Byerly

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed2018 KZ Sportsmen Classic 180TH

View listings

3.6
KZ Sportsmen Classic 180TH, ulta-light toy hauler is an inexpensive and well designed alternative to toy haulers requiring fifth wheels or super duty vehicles for towing. The living space is well designed and the appliances are excellent. There is ample storage for lots of stuff. My only complaint is in the overall quality of materials and workmanship. The cabinet frames are always vibrating loose and have to be inspected, re-glued or re-fastened every Spring before the first camping trip. Similarly, the D-Rings in the floor and all of the outside screws, bolts and fasteners tend to vibrate loose and need to be tightened each Spring before the first camping trip. I have now installed lock-tight on all of the fasteners to minimize loosening and loss. The bottom line with KZ is that you get what you pay for in an economical camper. But if you are willing to put some time into it to improve or upgrade their construction and fastener design, then it is worth the investment to own one of their campers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael F Hansen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2019 KZ Connect 303RL

View listings

5.0
I am the second owner bought a year ago from oringinal owner who had it parked in a space for the prevous year. Upon purchase i have used the trailer 4 times pulling with my 1/2 ton Silverado pulls nice and is easy to set up. Opening new Business so dont have time to travel is only reason for selling this Travel Trailer. Trailer is in like new condition very little use as you can see in pictures
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy White

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2020 KZ Sportsmen 231RK

View listings

4.8
We are loving our 231 RK Sportsman 5th wheel. We have put over 7,000 miles on it in the last 18 months. Like all new products these days we have had a few issues, but between our dealer, Tri-Am RV in Ocala, and the great factory warranty group at KZ we have gotten everything handled quickly and very professionally.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2019 KZ Sportster 311TH10

View listings

2.6
Kz the manufacturer is awful. Been in and out of the shop since I got it 2 years ago. And it takes 6 months plus to get any thing. I just got my cabinet door I ordered 6 months ago. Still waiting on the stickers I ordered. This is the 2nd round of stickers. Quality sux. And kz customer service sux. Do not buy their product .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 214 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review