Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Eclipse Stellar reviews

2.4
Write a review
Liveability
2.4
Overall quality
1.3
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rollin Blachurt

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-11-18

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Stellar 19SB

View listings

2.2
BUYER BEWARE - Do not EVER buy one of these. See rollinboulders.com for a full review of these trailers, with pictures and video. You have been warned, do not EVER buy an Eclipse Recreational Vehicles Inc toy hauler!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael S Fowler

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2013 Eclipse Stellar 26FB

View listings

2.2
I was very excited while purchasing our 2013 26 foot Eclipse toy hauler but it didn’t take long for the honeymoon to be over. Started to have a few small issues in first couple years but the major issues were just starting. After a hunting trip while wheel bearings were being repacked the technician noticed some small cracks in frame. We had noble welder come and weld cracks but that was just the star of the cracking. Now we know that Ecilpse used to soft of metal when designing these Toyhauler’s. I have been very good at getting all my scheduled services done but now have a trailer I cannot use. The body of trailer has come loose from the frame, shackles have separated frame frame also. Welder told me it cannot be repaired because the frame material is too soft. I was getting ready to spend 4K on repairs before being warned it was beyond repairing. If you own an Eclipse toy hauler be careful. I now have a trailer that I cannot move😞
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Ruiz

California

Reviewed on 2020-03-25

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Stellar 30KSG

View listings

2.2
Eclipse has the worst customer service ever. Quality really lacks, fit and finish is bad when you look really close. Had to fix a lot of items on my own due to extended warranty wouldn’t cover. Spoke with a guy named Ryan Ducker at eclipse about my issues and he said he would get back to me. I emailed him quite a few times and all I got was the run around. I would never buy an eclipse made trailer again.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

yolandamercado

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-14

RV reviewed2012 Eclipse Stellar 24FB

View listings

1.4
Worse nightmare ever for 1st time owning an RV. Nothing but problems in & out. All material inside was week & breaking the couch & captain seats material all teared. The outside awning broke & vents weak & replaced. Generate gas pump replaced 3 times. The rear bearing & body suspension split in half & cracked. Poor material used for being a toy hauler. Not worth the 50k & still owe 20k & can't even use it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Bell

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2019-12-31

RV reviewed2015 Eclipse Stellar 28IBLG

View listings

1.2
I've had nothing but problems since I bought this junk trailer first time I took it out the awning blew off took 3 months to get it fixed then water damage down the sides because the back door was the wrong door. Now I'm using it for work and when it rains outside its raining inside and eclipse want honor any warranty. Long story short biggest pile of expensive crap ever do not recommend this to anyone.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kim

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-10-01

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Stellar 30KSG

View listings

3.0
like the trailer when we have it and it's not getting warranty work done. Getting fed up with the warranty department and how long it takes to get our basic parts! Me personally I make sure people know not to buy a stellar or eclipse because they don't make them like they should and they don't give two ****s about the trailer all they care about is making money. I am so sick and tired of not being able to go camping because they wont contact the dealer or give an eta on the parts. Do Not Buy This cheaply made junk definitely not worth $50,000 very unhappy with it considering its a brand new trailer. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean thomas

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

RV reviewed2017 Eclipse Stellar 25FB

View listings

1.6
I purchased a 2017 stellar toy hauler. The components are very cheap and the workmanship is the worst I have ever seen. The tires did not last but 5000 miles. The floor has large holes where the mechanical goes through and there was no attempt to seal the openings. There has been an ongoing mice problem due to the terrible workmanship and lack of quality control at the factory. The axles were way over greased and the brakes had grease all over the linings. The LCI parts are very cheap . I would not recommend buying a product made by Eclipse. At 35k for this trailer I am very disappointed in the lack of quality and construction put out by the manufacturer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Rapp

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-04-21

RV reviewed2013 Eclipse Stellar 26FB

View listings

2.0
After 5 years of minimal use (maybe 3 trips per year longest trip was 225 miles oneway) trailer had to be totaled by insurance because frame had twisted and cracked. It finally let go on our last trip. The axles shifted, floor buckled, and the wheel wells pulled up off the floor. Called dealer which then called Eclipse. They told us to pay $1500 to tow to California and they would look at it. We were lucky we made it home no way would it tow to California from Phoenix. Needless to say we will never buy from Eclipse again and will keep anyone we know from doing the same.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R CHRISTOLEAR

Utah

Reviewed on 2017-09-01

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Stellar 28IBLG

View listings

3.2
Our experience so far is nothing short is a total nightmare. This is not our first toyhauler, but definitely has been the worst. We have taken the trailer out twice and the rear benches have fallen off both times, causing damage. The floor quality is very cheap, tv and DVD were not connected, awning switch was wired backwards backward, slide trim coming loose, , so many issues to mention, it was in for repairs for almost 9 weeks. We are not happy with repairs made. Would NOT recommend this trailer, workmanship and quality disappointing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Hinkley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-06-25

RV reviewed2015 Eclipse Stellar 27FS

View listings

2.6
throw the tires away. first trip in warm weather and generator wont keep running ! warranty does no good 400 miles in the boonies - long story short after replacing fuel pump and filter same problem come to find out fuel line is running right under outflow from generator the hotter it gets the hotter the fuel line is (can you say vapor lock). Rerouted fuel line on my new 30k trailer problem solved. Cheap vent covers (have replaced them all) should have bought a weekend warrior.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review