Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Eclipse Attitude reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
1.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
1.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rhonda C

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-06

RV reviewed2017 Eclipse Attitude 35GSG

View listings

2.0
This is the BIGGEST piece of junk I have ever owned. I would rather have my 2003 Weekend Warrior back. WOW what a waste of money. This rig was built on the cheap. It is literally falling apart before my eyes. From the crappy paint on the cabinets, the lights from China that go out EVERY trip. To the seals that leak (water in winter and dust on dirt roads). Oh and the brakes dont work. It has been in the shop for more than 30 days since I bought it and needs to go back again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edith Martin

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 31CRSG

View listings

2.6
I can’t believe how cheap and expensive these rv units are built 😡 I owned a 2007 weekend warrior for 9yrs and never had issues. I have this 2019 5th wheel toy hauler for almost 3 yrs, every time I use it I have issues with it. Cabinets are broken, the outdoor wood from the unit is coming apart, etc Just not reliable at all every trip something new comes up. Worst part of all there “warranty” is good for only a year wtf, this things are 70k and only 1 yr warranty. I bought the extra warranty(which is stupid) because it doesn’t cover anything. People shop for something else, these units are not good!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude TL32IBG

View listings

1.8
This trailer looks great on the outside and you can stop right there! From the day we picked it up, it was a wreck. We wended up being at Giant RV for 4 hours while they made repairs on site. The trailer needed so many repairs we had to come back. Giant RV had the trailer for 5 weeks and did nothing, I mean nothing! Not one thing! Since I live 1 hour from Eclipse I went there from there on out. Eclipse plays the wait you out game. They only fix one item out of 10 and see what you will do. I had to take it back 11 times to get the manufacturer to get defects repaired or replaced. Here is the short list; water heater would over heat and blow off, main door was not installed plumb and would not close right, shower drain was hooked up (flooded whole trailer first shower), slideout stops working, sound system stopped working, awning had defective springs, cabin heater would not turn on, electrical system would pulse the lights on and off, cabinet drawers pulls broke off (4), holding tanks wired wrong(displays wrong tanks, really not good when black is full and you think it is the grey),battery failed and had to be replaced. I ended up speaking to an attorney and he suggested I stop emailing and talking to Eclipse and only fax in my issues. That was the trick, after I started faxing, they responded. Still on good, but better. Stay the F away from these trailers. Everyone that I spoke to that was there getting their trailer repaired was so mad they wanted to hurt someone. Even I quite going back to get repairs made because the people working on the trailers don't know what they are doing and only make things worse. They workers seriously don't know how to work on trailers. Their employee turnover is so high, in the first year I was taking my trailer back they had three new parts people. The first year I owner my trailer Eclipse had it for 9 months of that year.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Goff

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.6
This was a beautiful trailer at a glance, and thats all i have good to say about it! The seals on the floor suck dirt and dust everytime we towed! Towing was terrible!! Refrigerator was a joke, never worked we had it worked on 6 times!! Highly NOT recommended 😕
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Van Winkle

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2006 Eclipse Attitude 30FSAK

View listings

2.2
Bought it new from Travelers RV in Reno. One trip out in triple digit temps resulted in 2-3 inches of defection every few feet in the siding. Had to fight with Eclipse to get it warrantied. They hauled it to southern CA after I refused to do it for them. Took them weeks to fix it. Said they would replace siding but ended up straightening and then OVER clearancing cut outs. Left an open container of putty on the floor, putty on our upholstery and kitchen cabinet tore apart on one end. Also did not clean up their crappy work on outside, did not tighten water line back up properly which shorted out water heater board. Bottom line is they butchered up our trailer and lied about agreed repairs. STAY AWAY from this manufacturer!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana cline

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2011 Eclipse Attitude 25FS

View listings

2.4
Owned a 2011 for years.. Leaking and delamination issues have been an issue within the first year-- and has continued to be an issue.. Terrible construction.. Would never recommend an Eclipse product..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe luther

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Attitude 32GSG

View listings

2.4
Where to start.this review is for a 35gsg 3. Didnt see it on the drop down menu. i should have listened to the reviews. Ive owned and used it enough to write a fair review. Eclipse is lucky to have 3 stars and if i were you i would steer clear of this manufacturer..looks impressive with a great floor plan for an open toy hauler,but that is where it ends. Here goes.poor factory and dealer support!good luck getting anyone from attitude to call you back. I gave up after the first year of owning this turd!purchased in nippomo ca.caution! Poorly insulated hot or cold,2 star livability,yes it get really hot and really cold in the california desert but they didnt consider this,heater is poorly ducted, had pinched off ducting at the furnace. Even after i fixed that it just doesnt keep the coach warm. 2 ac units, not enough to even wick off the heat in the main cabin, if you wanna cool down turn on the master bedroom ac and shut the door. Oh ya dont run both ac units at the same time, 1 of 2 30a breakers at the generator will kick off,wired to one breaker? Possibly.I haven’t looked at that yet as the dealer support was so terrible i wont go back so pick your dealer wisely and close to home!The climate control panel(dometic) works sometimes and t stat is way off calibration.i had to replace the water heater control module after 1 year of use.water ingress,main slide is poorly sealed at the base! If its raining i can plan on a 2 to 3 towel clean up. Tires kick up the water right into the seam of the slide that is poorly sealed.Literally pooling up inside, glad it’s linoleum.holes that where cut out for the windows were done by a drunk person,plenty of silicone was their solution to the air gap between the fiberglass siding and window seal but hey those frameless window sure look nice next to the wrinkling from moisture wall paper!door pops open when rollin down the road so lock the dead bolt.the mattress, I personally dont mind the feeling of springs when I’m sleeping! Dont let the kicker sound system or entertainment package fool ya. It is a great idea poorly executed as nothing is connected. 2 big ass TVs, and a sound system worthless!! Also the bass speaker in the island rattled/vibrated so bad it ruined any quality sound you may get.white noise! I installed sound mat on the inside of the cabinet. This helped.speaking of vibrating cabinets, the lamination is lifting at the seams and edges. Not terrible but its only a few years old, should look real nice in a few years.there is serious Slide out deflection inward at the top when its windy out, ya its gotta be blowing but ide say 1 to 2 inches of deflection at the top. Makes for good atmosphere when the dry dusty desert wind goes right past the seals into the living quarters nicely back lit by the flickering led can lights.oh had to replace that light switch for the flickering can lights as well.Also at pismo the sand comes thru the floor seal at the main Slide floor.there’s that pesky wind again.same place the water comes in.I called it little pismo dunes.pretty cool right.the fuel station haha, ya they(eclipse)plumbed it wrong. Fuel for the genny came from the station side and fuel for the station came from the genny side.dah!!!dealer couldn’t figure it out so i had too.poor fitment of front slide out,sticks out at the bottom more than I believe it should , dealer agreed said it could be adjusted. Maybe by drinking a few beers cause they never fixed it! Nutcerts that hold the rear door on are pulling out on one side.i suppose its possible this could have happened when loading my sxs but I’m pretty good about making sure the gate is chocked flat.from the beginning it had touch up paint all around the skirt and the front slide didnt fit right, again my opinion but i had to have this floor plan and i abandon logic and reason cause i had to have it. Dont do that!if there is a problem with the coach make them fix it before you buy it or walk away.these company’s just want your money and dont really care if your happy with you 75k rig or not!the dealer had this pos for the first 4 month of its life and didnt fix a thing, well one thing the led ground row didnt work when new, they did fix that.this thing was a piece of crap from the beginning and my gut told me so. Follow you gut feelings and heed to these reviews as they will save you a lot of grief.good luck folks!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Merrill Olson

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude 27SA

View listings

1.0
This piece of garbage does not deserve a star! I purchased a 2020 Eclipse Attitude. the first time I used it, I had it parked in the front of my home plugged in to get the fridge cold. Before we left so excited for our first trip in our brand new $45,000 toy hauler I unplugged the trailer and fired up the gas refrigerator and locked the door. when I walked around the other side there was flames shooting out the side! we were on fire. I took it back to the dealer and discovered they never hooked up the gas line to the fridge but it was close enough ignite from the igniter. we decided to use coolers and go anyways. we get about 60 miles out of town and one of the wheels come off! The floor is also coming up as well. so we are stranded with no cell service. At this point I just wanted out of this thing. buyers beware most states we don't have any consumer protection from frauds like this company. I had to let the dealer do repairs so I had no trailer for most of the camping season. then I finally got to take it out again for the first time last week hunting. we were really stupid and decided to use the stove top to cook some hamburger. while we were cooking away the whole stove top burst into one huge blue flame blistering my girlfriends hand badly. also flames shooting up in-between the stove and counter top. I've called the manufacturer twice now still no calls back. Also floor is coming up again battery's wont last for five hours with heat, that's with solar and upgraded battery's, so obviously we electrical problems as well. We had lots of rain one night, leaving puddles of water inside the trailer and a warped roof on the slide out. HMMM Leaks too? Toilet leaks on the floor as well. There are lots of choices out there stay away from this company! My next review after this will be to the BBB .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-23

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude F3322SAG

View listings

2.8
2020 attitude that has a NORCOLD 18cu ft fridge in a slideout that will NOT cool properly on propane. Been to dealer 4 times and finally to ECLIPSE where it sat for almost 3 months. Still does not work and eclipse has no solution. They know these are lemons but wont replace them. DO NO BUY and attitude with a double door fridge in a slideout.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl Lenci

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-08-14

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude 27SA

View listings

5.0
We purchased this 2020 Toy Hauler July 1st, 2019 and pulled it 9000 miles with just one issue. The happy jack bed motor burned out. We spoke to the happy jack manufacturer about a design flaw. The motor was replaced under warranty and now works fine. This is our 2nd toy hauler. We have pulled it 4000 miles so far this year on mostly gravel roads. The trailer is air tight. The suspension works well. Tongue weight is a little heavy. We replaced the 20lb propane bottles with 30lb bottles and added an electric tongue jack. Thirteen hundred pounds without our side by side inside. It lightens to 1100 lbs when hauling the side by side. The brochure reads 100 gallon fresh water tank, but we can only squeeze in 70 gallons. The biggest gripe; it only has a 18000btu furnace. Not adequate for camping when it's below freezing in Montana. I added another 4" vent to the kitchen area which helps. We scraped off the decals covering the windows. The LED spot lights work well. The light bar above the entrance door is great. We like the laminate flooring and the multiple tie downs. The cabinets are well made, but could have been deeper. The 210 watt solar panels work well to keep the sealed batteries charged. We don't much care for the location of the TV above the refrigerator. We have relocated it to the small table. It could have come with a better mattress. But most trailers have a crappy mattress. We added a memory foam topper. The refrigerator, stove and microwave all work well. The chairs and slide couch are comfortable. The AC unit works flawlessly. We replaced the steps with a Lippert solid step. Overall we like the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review