Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Eclipse Attitude reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
1.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rhonda C

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-06

RV reviewed2017 Eclipse Attitude 35GSG

View listings

2.0
This is the BIGGEST piece of junk I have ever owned. I would rather have my 2003 Weekend Warrior back. WOW what a waste of money. This rig was built on the cheap. It is literally falling apart before my eyes. From the crappy paint on the cabinets, the lights from China that go out EVERY trip. To the seals that leak (water in winter and dust on dirt roads). Oh and the brakes dont work. It has been in the shop for more than 30 days since I bought it and needs to go back again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila Barger

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

5.0
We had 40 brand new and 1 used 40 used and could not get into most campsites. Now this Attitude - only 33 ft. and that's not a problem anymore. Between a new or used - get a used one. We had an expensive new top quality one and was in the shop the first year, getting everything corrected. Bought a used 40 one, everything worked but you are limited on the campgrounds with that size. Found the Attitude and I have my BIG refrigerator, 2 queen master beds, dinning table, comfortable lounge chairs and when we want, carry our RZR or Kayacks or Bikes. And I have gotten in every park! So much easier with 7 ft less of towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Peterson

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.2
Not a great rig it lived at the dealership service bay the entire 8 months we owned it. Purchased at Trailer Hitch RV with all the options. The good- Light weight 5th wheel. Factory solar, excellent LED flood lights, ceiling fan and extremely hot water. The Bad- Did I say it lived at Trailer Hitches service bay? Shower leaked from under the floor, Stereo stopped working, Dometic fridge handles broke more than 5 times(look at them and they break) rear happi jack beds kept breaking, cabinet doors would randomly fall off, Slide would rub my Can Am X3's driver door, couch was the most uncomfortable ever. Traded it in for a Momentum 349 and life's good, Grand Design has customer service... Attitude wont even answer the phone let alone send parts to you like Grand Design. Thank you TH RV
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Moses

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Eclipse Attitude 25FS

View listings

2.0
I have had nothing but problems with this toyhaller from day 1. Eclipse customer service is useless! Give them the VIN # and they can't tell you anything but give you another phone#to call that nobody answers! Never again would I purchase anything that has their name on it! Hangers broke after tire blowout. If you put an extra pillow you have exceeded your load capacity! Junk!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edith Martin

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 31CRSG

View listings

2.6
I can’t believe how cheap and expensive these rv units are built 😡 I owned a 2007 weekend warrior for 9yrs and never had issues. I have this 2019 5th wheel toy hauler for almost 3 yrs, every time I use it I have issues with it. Cabinets are broken, the outdoor wood from the unit is coming apart, etc Just not reliable at all every trip something new comes up. Worst part of all there “warranty” is good for only a year wtf, this things are 70k and only 1 yr warranty. I bought the extra warranty(which is stupid) because it doesn’t cover anything. People shop for something else, these units are not good!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude TL32IBG

View listings

1.8
This trailer looks great on the outside and you can stop right there! From the day we picked it up, it was a wreck. We wended up being at Giant RV for 4 hours while they made repairs on site. The trailer needed so many repairs we had to come back. Giant RV had the trailer for 5 weeks and did nothing, I mean nothing! Not one thing! Since I live 1 hour from Eclipse I went there from there on out. Eclipse plays the wait you out game. They only fix one item out of 10 and see what you will do. I had to take it back 11 times to get the manufacturer to get defects repaired or replaced. Here is the short list; water heater would over heat and blow off, main door was not installed plumb and would not close right, shower drain was hooked up (flooded whole trailer first shower), slideout stops working, sound system stopped working, awning had defective springs, cabin heater would not turn on, electrical system would pulse the lights on and off, cabinet drawers pulls broke off (4), holding tanks wired wrong(displays wrong tanks, really not good when black is full and you think it is the grey),battery failed and had to be replaced. I ended up speaking to an attorney and he suggested I stop emailing and talking to Eclipse and only fax in my issues. That was the trick, after I started faxing, they responded. Still on good, but better. Stay the F away from these trailers. Everyone that I spoke to that was there getting their trailer repaired was so mad they wanted to hurt someone. Even I quite going back to get repairs made because the people working on the trailers don't know what they are doing and only make things worse. They workers seriously don't know how to work on trailers. Their employee turnover is so high, in the first year I was taking my trailer back they had three new parts people. The first year I owner my trailer Eclipse had it for 9 months of that year.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Goff

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.6
This was a beautiful trailer at a glance, and thats all i have good to say about it! The seals on the floor suck dirt and dust everytime we towed! Towing was terrible!! Refrigerator was a joke, never worked we had it worked on 6 times!! Highly NOT recommended 😕
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Van Winkle

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2006 Eclipse Attitude 30FSAK

View listings

2.2
Bought it new from Travelers RV in Reno. One trip out in triple digit temps resulted in 2-3 inches of defection every few feet in the siding. Had to fight with Eclipse to get it warrantied. They hauled it to southern CA after I refused to do it for them. Took them weeks to fix it. Said they would replace siding but ended up straightening and then OVER clearancing cut outs. Left an open container of putty on the floor, putty on our upholstery and kitchen cabinet tore apart on one end. Also did not clean up their crappy work on outside, did not tighten water line back up properly which shorted out water heater board. Bottom line is they butchered up our trailer and lied about agreed repairs. STAY AWAY from this manufacturer!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana cline

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2011 Eclipse Attitude 25FS

View listings

2.4
Owned a 2011 for years.. Leaking and delamination issues have been an issue within the first year-- and has continued to be an issue.. Terrible construction.. Would never recommend an Eclipse product..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe luther

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Attitude 32GSG

View listings

2.4
Where to start.this review is for a 35gsg 3. Didnt see it on the drop down menu. i should have listened to the reviews. Ive owned and used it enough to write a fair review. Eclipse is lucky to have 3 stars and if i were you i would steer clear of this manufacturer..looks impressive with a great floor plan for an open toy hauler,but that is where it ends. Here goes.poor factory and dealer support!good luck getting anyone from attitude to call you back. I gave up after the first year of owning this turd!purchased in nippomo ca.caution! Poorly insulated hot or cold,2 star livability,yes it get really hot and really cold in the california desert but they didnt consider this,heater is poorly ducted, had pinched off ducting at the furnace. Even after i fixed that it just doesnt keep the coach warm. 2 ac units, not enough to even wick off the heat in the main cabin, if you wanna cool down turn on the master bedroom ac and shut the door. Oh ya dont run both ac units at the same time, 1 of 2 30a breakers at the generator will kick off,wired to one breaker? Possibly.I haven’t looked at that yet as the dealer support was so terrible i wont go back so pick your dealer wisely and close to home!The climate control panel(dometic) works sometimes and t stat is way off calibration.i had to replace the water heater control module after 1 year of use.water ingress,main slide is poorly sealed at the base! If its raining i can plan on a 2 to 3 towel clean up. Tires kick up the water right into the seam of the slide that is poorly sealed.Literally pooling up inside, glad it’s linoleum.holes that where cut out for the windows were done by a drunk person,plenty of silicone was their solution to the air gap between the fiberglass siding and window seal but hey those frameless window sure look nice next to the wrinkling from moisture wall paper!door pops open when rollin down the road so lock the dead bolt.the mattress, I personally dont mind the feeling of springs when I’m sleeping! Dont let the kicker sound system or entertainment package fool ya. It is a great idea poorly executed as nothing is connected. 2 big ass TVs, and a sound system worthless!! Also the bass speaker in the island rattled/vibrated so bad it ruined any quality sound you may get.white noise! I installed sound mat on the inside of the cabinet. This helped.speaking of vibrating cabinets, the lamination is lifting at the seams and edges. Not terrible but its only a few years old, should look real nice in a few years.there is serious Slide out deflection inward at the top when its windy out, ya its gotta be blowing but ide say 1 to 2 inches of deflection at the top. Makes for good atmosphere when the dry dusty desert wind goes right past the seals into the living quarters nicely back lit by the flickering led can lights.oh had to replace that light switch for the flickering can lights as well.Also at pismo the sand comes thru the floor seal at the main Slide floor.there’s that pesky wind again.same place the water comes in.I called it little pismo dunes.pretty cool right.the fuel station haha, ya they(eclipse)plumbed it wrong. Fuel for the genny came from the station side and fuel for the station came from the genny side.dah!!!dealer couldn’t figure it out so i had too.poor fitment of front slide out,sticks out at the bottom more than I believe it should , dealer agreed said it could be adjusted. Maybe by drinking a few beers cause they never fixed it! Nutcerts that hold the rear door on are pulling out on one side.i suppose its possible this could have happened when loading my sxs but I’m pretty good about making sure the gate is chocked flat.from the beginning it had touch up paint all around the skirt and the front slide didnt fit right, again my opinion but i had to have this floor plan and i abandon logic and reason cause i had to have it. Dont do that!if there is a problem with the coach make them fix it before you buy it or walk away.these company’s just want your money and dont really care if your happy with you 75k rig or not!the dealer had this pos for the first 4 month of its life and didnt fix a thing, well one thing the led ground row didnt work when new, they did fix that.this thing was a piece of crap from the beginning and my gut told me so. Follow you gut feelings and heed to these reviews as they will save you a lot of grief.good luck folks!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review