Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

401 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CA S

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

RV reviewed 2022 Dutchmen 3221rlsl Ultimate view listing

3.0
The Ultimate is not ultimate, unfortunately. In an effort to have light weight cabinetry quality was drastically missing. After now repairing the third shelf that collapsed. The frustration has increased. The bed frame was poorly built with sharp edges on the bed platform. I had to tape them up so we wouldn't hurt ourselves. We were happy that this model had a hall closet, however the location caused the door handle to jut out. After both my husband and I bruised our arms we had to change the knob to a lock so we wouldn't get hurt. The cabinets do not stay open unless you hold with one arm, there were no cabinet door struts. The black water sprayer broke the first time we used it. The balancing arms don't help much. We hade to put jack stands under the frame to stabilize the trailer. Also, the tv on a cabinet door that you have to open quite frequently isn't the best idea. We haven't driven anywhere in it since we initially parked it. I'm praying that won't be a problem. There are some good features to this travel trailer however the cost of this unit is extremely overpriced for the quality. I did call support and told them our issues and although they were nice on the phone the only hope is that they will repair these issues for the future buyers. We are full timers so we expect more from the unit.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dice

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3605 view listing

2.0
Nothing but issues since we bought it brand new. They don't stand behind their product because they know they are made like crap. Mislabeled tanks, crocked walls and 1 window is not level. Tear in roof and screw that tore the vinyl in the kitchen that they patched. Now the patch is pealing and they say it is my problem. OK but started as a defect that was repaired wrong! Oh well my problem now. Along with all the other issues. Never buying a Dutchman product!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Reviewed on 2022-10-26

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen Astoria 3173RLP view listing

4.0
The floor-plan is similar to a lot of 5th wheels and it works well for us. A king size bed, large shower, and plenty of storage for everything we need for extended trips. No issues yet with the quality of the build and included appliances.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Barlow

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen 175BH Kodiak Cub view listing

4.2
We bought the CUB so we could tow with our Toyota Highlander. Tows great, floor plan is not quite what we need but we went on a 30 day road trip all over the SW. Experience with it told us we need a bit more storage space, more windows that actually open, a sink in the bathroom and a step around bed! As newby RV owners we were not aware of the warranty work challenges. Takes time to get parts and schedule the work. Weeks go by before the work is completed. As others have complained, mystery screws showing up, diamond shield out front won't stay in place and wiring comes loose. All attempts to keep screws in place have failed. Main panel inside isn't giving accurate readings about water tanks. Microwave began slipping and shifting as we were on the road so the panel that holds it has come loose. Screw issue again. We love the floor plan and the livability, we have disappointed in the manufacturing. It's time to take it in for this warranty work again, our dealer hasn't returned our emails/call to schedule the work. Thinking of trading it in.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Smart

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail LE 26BH view listing

5.0
We just love our Travel Trailer. Plenty of room and easy to tow. We try to get out every month. We recently took a two week trip to Oregon. What a great time we had! We pull it with a 2500 Ram 2021 .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan Jones

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed 2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 1750RD view listing

2.4
Bought it last year, we Used it for the first time in August. Can't open microwave, toilet leaks can't use it. AC didn't work as soon as we got it home last year. Waiting for warranty service it's getting cold at night so we turned on heater and it doesn't work either. Called Dutchman and all they said was to go to website for nearest dealer. They really don't care whether they have a good product or not. I pull it with a Dodge Durango, and it's fairly stable. When setting up I wish it had front stabilizer Jack's, but they scimped on that too.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly Goldman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-10-03

RV reviewed 2007 Dutchmen Grand Junction 35TMS view listing

5.0
This RV was truly the ultimate luxury of it’s year and beyond. Beautiful and spacious residential living area. Good size bathroom with radial shower. Huge bedroom with tons of storage including availability for a washer and dryer. Even the fully loaded kitchen has a beautiful built-in wine rack. Light floods in with the rear living design and even an actual sun light in the bedroom AND bathroom! Just a gorgeous, gorgeous floorplan and long-lasting RV. Many are still going today in 2022 with minimal maintenance over the years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Anderson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2013 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS view listing

3.8
2013 2810BHS. Overall- OK. ( get what you pay for) Buy an expensive camper or spend the money upgrading what you have. Ultimately, it’s cheaper to buy an old one and fix it how you want it. Unless you spend $60k or more. Couch and seat cushions are terrible and the industry knows it. ( they don’t care) AC and Water heaters are poorly made by design so you have to replace them. (Replaced both) We use a surge protector, so far so good. Countertops are particle board and delaminate when they get wet. (Another by design failure) As for the roof, I went around all the edges with 6” eterna bond. (Roofs are designed to fail ) Side ports are flimsy and seals fall apart easily. Slide works good, but rubber seal fell apart. (Replaced) We don’t use the stove but it works ok. Replaced the sink faucet because it literally cracked, not froze, just cracked. ( designed to fail) Skylights cracked… designed to fail… Windows have done ok. We run a dehumidifier in the camper due to humid weather so the walls & wall paper are ok. The slide out trim is weak and comes off easily. Screws would have solved that. Shower stall cracked at 4 feet on wall. Poor material, cheaply made, designed to fail. In cause you haven’t noticed, almost everything on a camper is designed to fail. It keeps the industry going Changed out all the lights that got excessively hot to LED. Changed on board battery to Li- Ion 100 amp hour battle born w 10 year warranty. Runs the lights and fridge for days. Installed LED lights in all storage bins Installed LED strips under camper for light at camp. Recovered all furniture. Upgraded mattresses to memory foam Added rack for honey pot transport Added spare tire rack. Added upgraded bumper to haul boat behind camper Upgraded blinds to black outs Installed 2 LED flat screens Buy an expensive camper or spend the money and upgrade.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Brewer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-03

RV reviewed 2020 Dutchmen 289BHSL Kodiak view listing

2.0
This trailer has many cons and very few pros… refrigerator never quiet worked, doesn’t work at all now… leaks after first few days of hook ups, poor construction, crooked pieces and finishings, now now AC after 1.75 years! Electrical issue, converter issues… and the basic construction work looks to be of the skill level of a 12 year old… or a crack or meth addict! Sorry but this thing has been a money pit! Don’t buy one if you like things done correctly… and avoid the dealer Florida outdoors too! They sold it without testing it fully clearly! Since the fridge never worked! The pros, you can sleep in it warm and wet and without full functions, but it’s a roof over our heads when we need it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 41
  • 1 - 10 of 401 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province