Dutchmen
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Dutchmen RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jim from Utah says:

Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged

Read More (344 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged (no switch to choose propane or electric) to force it to run on gas. Power source might not have been completely up to snuff when this happened but still seems like a really stupid design to have to remove panel and unplug to have the fridge run on gas if your plugged into power.
- Jim, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-11 2019 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 274BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our 2019 Coleman Lantern 274BH new in June 2019. We had a used pop-up previously, but this was our first new camper, as well as our first large travel trailer. I had seen a lot of recommendations to do a very thorough inspection, prior to taking delivery and leaving the lot. I spent over two hours going over every inch of the camper. OveraIl, it was in good shape. I didn’t find anything major, but a few spots that needed roof sealant, some wallpaper seam tape that needed attention, and other minor things that I was able to get taken care of before leaving. So glad I left knowing I was in good shape though. Don’t rely on the dealer inspection, or let them tell you they already checked everything. They don’t have the interest in it that you do. Overall, we’ve been very pleased with how the camper has held up and with the layout. We’ve now been through three camping seasons, and approximately 20 trips ranging from 50 to 1500 miles round trip, and 2 to 10 days in duration. There have been no issues that I would consider major. Most have been paneling edges popping loose. The “nails” they use to secure things are incredibly flimsy. If you’re handy you can do all of the maintenance yourself. I’ve kept a close eye on the roof and the sealant around fixtures, and added some sealant as soon as I’ve seen any cracks or voids develop. There have been no leaks so far, that I’m aware of. I use the EZ Lube axles to keep the bearings greased. I also clean and treat the roof
- Derek Lewis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-09 2021 Dutchmen Astoria 3553MBP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware. I have not thing but trouble and no help from Dutchmen but take it back to dealer. Slide out is installed wrong for what dealer says. Gay tank leaking. Under belly falls down from all the water. Awning arm broke. Sink leaking water. Counter lights not working. Dutchmen could do better and take care of customer better. Really love this Fifth wheel. Just wish all was fixed or could get a new one with no issues. Dealership don’t care to call back or help in any way they got paid when they sold it. So only one camping trip all year with all the money I spent on a fifth wheel would go with different brand like Forest river had one before and they took care of me very well.
- 2021 Dutchmen Astoria 3173RLP, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-07 2020 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3210BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was not happy with our experience using RV Trader only because of the fact that we paid to advertise and didn’t get any inquiries. The travel trail is a 2020 and is not overpriced. I expected a lot more people viewing these ads.
- John Wight, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-04 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 4105 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall, not bad. In 4trs I have had to replace 3 Air conditiners, ac inverter, refrigerator. The main canopy ripped where it meets trailer. This item is not covered on waranty. Beware summer heat in Phoenix. The canopy needs a shield whens its rolled up. This is where it ripped.
- Ron Graddy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-29 2021 Dutchmen Yukon 320RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Layout is awesome. BUT So many things wrong. Poor workmanship. Wall on exterior separating from back, water leaks in plumbing, recliners not working, water heater comes unplugged while traveling- horrible plug access. Cutoff for refridge water line is behind stove and leaking! All of trim and doors are cheap, blinds dont stay down, propane failed to work, in the 6 months of ownership we have had possession 2 weeks😡 and going back for a fourth time.
- Holly Vizcarrondo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-28 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's a piece of junk dont buy a dutchmen of any kind they slap them together..they state to fall apart after the factory warranty goes out.i have had take the front trim off and install dicor sealtight tape front and back. Plus when I took them off nothing was fit right. A real show maker job...they could not build a dog house with a blue print. Lots of money you put out for pure junk....beware. dont buy any thing from dutchmen....
- Joe toth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-25 2015 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2760BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer when it first came out in July 2014 (yes, a 2015 model) because the floorplan was EXACTLY what we had been searching for. While the floorplan is very nice, we have had multiple roof leaking issues since new with no support from Dutchman. We had the roof sealed and the trailer winterized at the end of every season by the dealer. When the trailer was 3 years old, we noticed a soft spot on the floor just inside the main door. Odd, since there were no water stains and we had never seen signs of a leak. Took it to the dealer, and the floor had to be replaced due to water damage - 6" in and 7' long. The dealer said it was due to a lack of lap sealant on the roof (which they corrected). Dutchman would not cover any of it ($3200). Since then, we have been hyper vigilant about leaks. Every single time we camp in it, we find a new leak. This time, it was the window at the rear bunk -- or, more accurately, the aluminum degraded beyond the silicon seal at that window -- more below. Beyond the leaking issue, the aluminum siding literally rotted holes through the siding. Top strip only, multiple holes. This is a camper that is stored indoors (in a pole building) when not in use. The first hole was discovered when the unit was 6 months old. Dutchman would not replace the strip, and the dealer put a patch over the hole (looks like some kind of tape) that has held ever since -- but the same strip corrodes more holes every year. Major issue. This goes beyond the usual minor stuff (loose slideout seal, moldings that we re-attached, a loose fixture here and there, and a plug that had to be fixed because the contacts never pierced the wires) -- minor stuff being expected on a new unit. I love the functionality of the Aspen Trail, but the build quality was not good, and Dutchman customer support is much worst than other companies (we owned a Coleman previously with no issues in customer support).
- Neil Samuels, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-22 2008 Dutchmen Denali 295BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's a spotless camper. Very well maintained!! Lot's of extras... it's a 4 four season camper!! Power awning, power Jack's, comes with stabilizer bars for towing. Full side bathroom with lots of storage!!
- Barbara Zelmer, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-21 2017 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The service department at the Murfreesboro location were awesome when we took our RV to them. Jimmy and Eion in the service department were the best. They were so helpful and patient with us and our many questions. We will sure be back.
- Terry hughes, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-14 2017 Dutchmen Kodiak Ultimate 240BHSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall it was a great experience.It does exactly what I expected and it is a very comfortable coach. I would recommend Dutchman to any one looking for adventure. I pull it with my new Ford Ranger, with a is with a 4 cylinder ecoboost. Is the trailer with the load leveling and is leveling and with anti-sway system is great.
- Earl E. Villard, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-09 2018 Dutchmen Endurance 3456 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV exceeds all expectations for a toyhauler. Yes, It is a serious piece of equipment and if a potential purchaser is inexperienced and knows nothing about the complex physics involved with equipment of this size and weight, I would recommend starting their RV adventure with a small bumper hitch camper until they gain experience to be safe for themselves and fellow motorists. The Endurance 3456 is truly awesome. Thanks Happy SAFE traveling.
- dr douglas w dragan, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-03 2021 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 263BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchase this 31 foot travel trailer in July 2021. Have taken it on 3 instate trips, so far. Love the neutral color scheme, LED lighting in fireplace and kitchen, outdoor shower, Fridge and stove are super nice also. The power jack, stabilizers, and awning (with LED). The downfalls have been few and far between. we had a small leak, a stripped out screw, and our radio/DVD player doesn't work. All were covered on our warranty. 2 of the 3 have been fixed.
- Rebecca Bollenbach, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-30 2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 296BHSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had this RV for two months and was able to get dealership to classify as a lemon. DO NOT BUY this RV - cheap, cheap quality. Flooring comes up, trim pops off, leaks in bathroom and kitchen, cabinets fell apart, pantry door rubs the floor, pocket doors wouldn't close, bunk bed plywood broke with a 60lb child on it. Don't make this mistake. Stay away!
- Heather Strong, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3250THS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So one thing I would like to say is NEVER buy a Dutchman. Just bought a 2021 had it for 9 months and it leaks the same place my last one did. You would think buying a new camper u should have no worries for at least a year. One thing u must check before purchasing a BRAND NEW or used camper is the chaulk job that the COMPANY did as well as the previous owners then u look inside for some water damage that is cancer to a camper. And the other thing u want to check in to when buying a new camper is the warranty. My brand new camper from Dutchman only came with a 60 days after purchase seam and seals warranty not cool Dutchman, so just check ALL chaulk and have fun.
- David Conner, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2021 Dutchmen Kodiak Cub 175BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit because of its size and layout. We have a driveway with a steep approach and anything bigger would probably not make it from the street to the drive without scraping. The layout suits us nicely but... A friend and I took it out first on a rock hounding trip and upon getting it to the campsite, we opened it up to find EVERY surface inside covered in a thick layer of dust. It took over an hour to clean everything off to the point that we could use it. Needless to say, it went back to the dealer immediately upon return home. It was there 2 weeks and they said it was fixed. The under belly penetrations, and the wheel wells hadn't been sealed. My wife and I took it out 2 weeks later and had the same problem. We stopped at several camps where we had to AGAIN spend time wiping down dust from every interior surface each time. On the way out, we drove from the campsite about 2 miles to the pavement and stopped. We opened the door and there was literally a cloud of dust swirling about inside. I finally found the problem while washing the unit prior to returning it again to the dealer. There was no seal on the front of the unit, under the cheesy plastic "diamond plate" and only one screw, which had fallen out, holding that down. It was again returned to the dealer and it looks like the problem is fixed this time. In addition, the hot water heater crapped out on both of the initial outings. This too looks like it has been fixed. Bottom line, Dutchmen's quality control is nonexistent and I would NOT purchase another of their products.
- Dan Frank, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2021 Dutchmen Voltage 4145 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do Not Buy One Of These Campers!!! They suck!!! Reoccurring problems since 2008... Have been camping twice and drive 3500 miles and our camper has fallen apart... Everything from electrical to furnishings to trim fallin off the walls to the sound system buzzing all through the speakers to Auto leveling to the back wall splash falling off behind the stove to a Middle tire blowing to the sink cabinet hitting the stove knob turning on to the drawers not working properly!!!! The DVD and radio doesn’t even work and Major electric problems AC duct work doesn’t work properly if it works at all!!! This camper is Total Crap!!! Do Not Buy It!!! Keith and Shawna Freant!!!
- Keith and Shawna Freant, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2020 Dutchmen Astoria 2993RLF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have absolutely loved living in this 5th wheel for the last year. It has plenty of space for the two of us. More storage than we can use. The most important part of beginning this lifestyle was to have a layout that felt like home and this Astoria delivers.
- Debby Hill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-25 2020 Dutchmen Astoria 3203BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Has a lot of space, which was our main focus in looking for a travel trailer. Other than that, all it does is fall apart. In 6 <2 hr trips: Tire wont hold pressure Trim falling off AC barely works Door latch fell apart Kitchen leaks Slide out is out of alignment Slide out outer seals are shot Drawers wont stay shut After the first contact, our dealer became useless. Called Dutchmen/Keystone and they wont do anything but help schedule an appointment at the same dealer... $30,000 mistake
- Andrew Pribyl, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-14 2013 Dutchmen Denali 293RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this RV while we were building our new home. It was fantastic! Roomy, comfortable, great king size bed and fireplace. Less than 1000 total miles. This size of 5th wheel is absolutely livable for king periods of time.
- KSS, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-05 2016 Dutchmen Kodiak Ultimate 240BHSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Kodiak 240BHSL is a wonderful RV for a couple, or a family. It has a nice spacious floorplan with a U shaped dinette and double bunk beds if needed. The kitchen and bathroom are very functionable. Overall this RV has a great floorplan, is easy to tow, and will fit into most campsites which is a great plus. Aluminum frame, fiberglass siding, and a fiberglass cap make this RV stand out in both value and presence.
- Michael P Mizrahi, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2008 Dutchmen Denali 26FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i owned this rv for 3 1/2 years so far. it's the 22nd rv i've owned, and the 9th travel trailer. it was immediately preceded by a 1999 terry fleetwood 35' fifth wheel with 3 slide-outs, which i found too large and cumbersome to maneuver and set-up. This one's been easier to heat in the winter with an electric radiator heater, it's easier to park and set-up as well, and it tows much easier then the terry yet is still roomy and comfortable for the two of us. the construction seems solid, and there has been no deterioration whatsoever since we acquired it used in 2018...
- marcelo bermann, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-26 2012 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was a lemon. Had trouble as soon as I drove it off the lot. Shower leaked, flooring came up. Drove on one trip and the CARDBOARD bottom came off and drug down the road. The electrical from slide out came loose and wrapped around tire another trip. Whole front in warped and cause the roof to leak which ruined the inside overhead cabinets (Still haven’t got that fixed). Taking it to the dealership was a joke - they did fix the electrical from slide out, but they would keep it for weeks and weeks, say it was fixed and never was. I quit trying after several trips - 3 hours away. I’m still making payments on it and can’t get rid of it due to leakage and warped front end. It was absolutely a piece of junk. Don’t buy one unless it’s a shelter for Goats.
- Karen, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-22 2018 Dutchmen Kodiak Ultimate 2711BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If you ever come across the Kodiak ultimate model 2711 BS, turn the other direction and run like hell. This is got to be the poorest design worst slap together piece of garbage I've ever owned of a trailer. My sister found this trailer first and left it because of the storage she and Ford my wife of the storage and my wife fell in love with the storage as soon as you saw this trailer I have since disowned my sister. You can bet that whatever goes wrong with my sister's trailer will go wrong with my trailer. At least they have consistent crappy workmanship. We've had just about every piece of trim on this trailer come off. Just like my sister's trailer they had a couple of rollers come off and they put them on some new ones to novale the shower door and completely come off and now they store it on the bed. The exact same thing happened to us and now we still are shower doors on the bed and we're on vacation we went and bought just curtains shower curtains. My sister's kitchen sink sprayer had to be replaced My brother-in-law is a plumber and he had one hell of a time and such a tight spot now he only has one item that he liked about this trailer The automatic jacks. He had his kitchen table bed splendor apart and someone's sleeping on it and they were not fat or big or wait a lot so I did the repair that he did to make sure that did not happen to me. The drawers are coming constantly coming open and drink traveling Even though we make sure we shut them completely. Half the time they come out and they're stuck open and it takes a few minutes to get them back in. I can still see daylight out through my screen door when it shut and the top right corner and we hand that same problem with the door that you could literally see outside finally after three times in the shop we got it fixed but we still have that gap in the screen door so the mosquitoes and All the other pests can come and join us. My wife is complaining that it was cold on her side of the bed I told her that I could not feel the cold. We were up in Canada with a 1° weather and we had ice forming on the inside walls and the inside window on her side for the bed. A few days later I had my foot on the heat register and there was no heat coming out. It seems someone at the factory did not put in the bolts and a tank fell onto the ductwork there by cutting off the heat in our bedroom. What else. My sisters has had the wallpaper pill off the wall. Both of our bedroom doors the screws have come out of the ceiling that holds the framework. It's not screwed into anything in the ceiling because they put so many screws in there they were just hoping that it would hold.
- David Christensen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-13 2015 Dutchmen Denali 2371RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Livability, floor plan and towing are awesome. As far as workmanship and installation of equipment, millworks and appliances, I have never seen such poor quality. You look at it and things fall apart not to mention the dangerous electrical wiring inside the walls. The manufacturer is offering zero support and never followed thru with the initial estimate from the dealership where the unit was purchased. Long story short, we used this unit 5 times on long weekends and it's been in storage since fall of 2016.
- Normand H, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: