Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Crossroads reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

187 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tony chapman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads RV Redwood 3981FK

View listings

1.8
I have a 2020 Redwood 3981FK I have had nothing but trouble from the beginning the dealership told me it had two heat pumps and was wired for a third Mikal so I told him I wanted one for full-time living once I got it home and hook it up my first night I set the heat to electric I woke up it was 38° outside and about 40 inside and I was absolutely froze to death at first I thought I had set the N command wrong we’re going to the program I could find no mistakes I turned to get gas and started getting some heat I got heat in the living room and heat in the kitchen area which was blowing out from under the garbage can in the cabinet but no heat in the bedroom or the bathroom OK and I am a licensed electrician and I also hold at HVAC mechanical license I did service work for 25 years owned my own business for 12 so after the sun came out and I got dressed I went to the roof to check to see what was going on I only had one heat pump which was above the bedroom but it didn’t even have a heat strip in it so it’s that temperature I was getting no heat the other two were just air conditioners so I had to takeoff to Walmart a.m. start buying electric heaters for every room and in the meantime I kept trying to figure out why no heat was coming out in the bedroom or the bathroom I took a camera run it down in the vents cood not see any blockages so I went to the basement area pulled a side panel inside there was two pieces of aluminum dryer deck coming up that was a post to supply there bathroom and bedroom and it has been poorly stuck up and the duck tape giveaway and it had fell down but at the same time they were still no air came from them I fixed them back professionally the way they should go slow I went on the other end for the gas furnace was pulled the cover to see if there was a loose duct they were all hooked up two of them Went up under kitchen cabinet where I felt the heat from the garbage can very bad design the other four went into a box they had built that was supposed to be duct To feed the camper very bad design it will not push enough air to reach the bedroom and bathroom and is no power to the ceiling fan no power to the outside receptacles no power to receptacle by sink or underneath or the dishwasher was supposed to go which I had installed before moving in I moved out of a 3200 square-foot house with the highest utility bill $300 into this piece of junk 320 ft.² with electric and gas $600 first month it was purchased at explore USA Dallas Texas I called them numerous times all I could get was a run around and get switched to Service department no one could answer the questions and would say they would call back never could get a call back I would not recommend them at all and had intentions to purchase two more I did not get a owners manual I contacted the manufacturer about they told me they would mail me one out never received it contacted them about the problems got no assistance unless I start disassembling the camper I still have not found out where the electrical problem is there is power leaving all of the circuit breakers but no power to the receptacles I mentioned and because we are using it for full-time living I had to purchase two new heat pumps and install them on the top with new controls and purchase heat strips for all three of them I finally got heat and after utility bills down to about 350 This camper it’s not for full-time living there is no way it has arctic package as I was promised before purchasing it which was a mistake taking their word for it and buying it over the Internet never saw it in person until the day I picked it up only has a 24 inch closet for clothing and like I said do not expect any technical support from the manufacture or explore USA I have a 2015 heartland that is twice the camper the 2020 redwood is and even the underbelly the thin black board They put underneath has already buckled and coming apart they didn’t even break it on the beams and duct taped it and it has separated it hanging down I’ve got to redo it before winter time because you can look underneath it and see all the waterlines The cooktop would work but the oven would not heat The pilot would lite but when you turn the temperature up it would go out after checking and checking I moved the slide back in 3 inches then the oven Woodburn with the slide all the way out it was pinching the gas line I have pictures I wish that I could post them but if I was buying a new one I would get a heartland unless you can afford a DRV or lux
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrea J. Brouillard

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 253RB

View listings

1.4
We bought this unit on April 2022. It needed repair even before we possessed it. We had issues with graphics, slideout, door, leveling pad, table brackets, leaks under sink, Stains on upholstery. New trailer. When we finally got out, more problems showed up. When repaired, Got out again and more issues with door, outside kitchen bracket failed, Now awning needs work. All the expensive add on warranties are not applicable. Terrible quality. We used it three times in 5 months and hate it. The convenient floor plan is irreverent now. Service is non stop.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Nikulski

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-28

RV reviewed2022 CrossRoads 310BH Volante

View listings

3.2
I am a first time owner of a 5th wheel, first time I went out with this model the rear leveling system broke, the shower Leaks water everytime someone takes a shower, the dining table bench is falling apart, the awning arm is broke, the main doors don't shut or lock properly and when we try to close them it's a heck of a time to do so, so would I recommend this model no. You get drawn by the beauty of it but definitely not worth your time or effort or money you have to put into it. We also have squeaky floors. Thank you have for reading my review have a wonderful day.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrienne

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-08-26

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Bunkhouse Cruiser Aire 33BHB

View listings

3.2
Total covid camper. I wish we’d gone with a used fifth wheel but we pushed through and wanted something that was available ASAP. Pre-wired solar and backup camera were not, in fact, pre-wired (but 2nd AC was). Replaced the converter after maybe 6 months. Mirror on bedroom cabinet door cracked. Couch tore. Fridge door handle broke. Fold-up bunk bed platform sags. Sound system rear interior and exterior speakers stopped working (and the exterior rear speaker light doesn’t turn on) but it’s all still connected. Exterior plug melted the wiring inside because the wiring was loose in the plug (thankful we had a Surge Guard and a neighbor at a campground recognized the problem) - and there is a recall for this problem that our rig is not included in. Propane knobs broke. TV mounting in the bunk room is either not there at all or not where it says it is because we put the screw in and the back end came out into the outdoor kitchen. We made the mistake of getting an extended warranty that doesn’t cover anything that gets used, like the mirror or the couch or the fridge… not sure what’s actually covered. I KNEW we were getting a covid camper but for some reason thought maybe we wouldn’t get thrown into the fray of crappy workmanship and camper builder that doesn’t care at all. And the dealership doesn’t care either. We like the layout for the most part but have learned what we want in our next rig. Pros - outdoor kitchen with fridge, sink, grill. Half bath accessible from outside. Bunk room and main bedroom separated. Corner shower where we can fit a small portable/apartment washer/spinner. Stable steps are okay but the new version that auto-levels instead of having to hammer the pins out every time you use them.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynece Moore

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed2022 CrossRoads 250RB Sunset Trail

View listings

3.4
Let's just say this travel trailer is basically just thrown together. Very cheaply built. Inside is falling apart and we have only had it a few months. Inside trim is pretty much junk. Ceiling trim coming apart, door trims coming apart. Nails poking through wood, etc. We traded in a KZ connect cause it was also falling apart so thinking this is Normal but to me its unacceptable. You pay good money and get junk now. Very frustrated to say the least. Maybe we are just jinxed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brenner

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

RV reviewed2017 CrossRoads Hampton 400FL

View listings

2.4
Haven't actually moved this beast yet and I don't want to. The rusty Chinese suspension is frightening to say the least. I repacked wheel bearings and all 4 drum adjusters were rusted solid. Took at least two or three hours to break the bonds! The entire frame is rusted deeply. Previous owner was an idiot. Front right window was installed FUCKIN UPSIDEDOWN. Indiana hillbilly issues? Pretty much. No owner of any RV should have to pull out a fuckin window because the factory installed it with weep screeds up! Frame braces holding I'm imagining the water tank at the rear undercarriage were dangling. One self tapping screw each side. Slide window behind chairs was leaking badly from both sides and running through pantry to stove. Chairs are tight to the wall and strapped to the floor. I thought it was the slide roof gasket but after making sure that was sealed I still had gallons of water showing. Finally cut the chairs loose and the issue was obvious. It is so bad you can see the deformation on the outside. I can almost guarantee it left the factory this way. Sorry man, but when I find upsidedown windows I'm blaming the shit on them. The worst thing is the fuckin child like roof installation at the front of this piece of shit. The fiberglass front cone is cut to the shape and curve of the roof but not attached in any way across the entire front of the trailer to the wood framing. The roofing wasn't even wrapped or tucked over the front edge. With a 3/4" aluminum flashing being all that was holding the roofing in place well it failed miserably and only the self tapping screws held the roof from completely blowing off this pathetic pos. And they were driven in at I'd say about 30°. In-between the screws the roofing was pulled back an inch or so. This is in 10 places and ten feet back at least the rubber roof has long bubbles which are impossible to fix without major bullshit. To boot, these idiots have corner caps ON TOP OF FLASHING! Ever hear of the term" think like a drip of water? Didn't think so. Shower caulked at bottom on left side only. Lake fucking idiot was the result on the right side. You can't fasten 1/8" plywood with pneumatic staplers and expect the shit to hold. They blow right through, especially in the hands of crapsmen. I could go on but my point is there must be inspections on these RVs because this shit makes me wanna do a Timmy McVeigh in Indiana and rightfully so. The outrageous excuse of "customer service" just validates my point to myself. And I'll be the judge of me thank you. Damn good thing I am in the trades because I can do everything better with my right hand on my cock and my left hand scratching my ass. Kinda fun learning about these rip off shottily built hunks of mismade poorly designed shit. Let's make you make a housecall bitch because the sociopath I have been molded into will quickly and surely force you to do what is right. I'm might not shoot you in the face until after Im done proving my point to you. Making you piss and shit yerself and crying like a little lamb is what it might take to make changes. Fuck you Thor industries. Fuck you hard, fuck you deeply, and know I don't say anything other than the truth and the facts. You are just another part of what destroyed this once great country of ours. Greed and corruption. After COVID the entire country is sickening. I hope you read this. It won't matter, won't make a difference. But I guarantee you there are thousands more feeling just as I do. You need to get fucked back! So fuck you.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Mollica

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-13

RV reviewed2022 Crossroads CR30RK Cruiser Aire

View listings

1.6
Purchased a brand new 2022, took delivery on June 1, 2022 so as I write this review it is three months old. 1. Shower walls have bowed out as the fasteners did not hold the plastic walls. 2. Molding around the doors is falling off. 3. Door knobs do not work well. 4. Living room light has an electrical issue they do not work. 5. Center island kitchen sink leaks 5. Shower door leaks and has fallen apart. 6. Bedroom window leaks when it rains Again, this RV is three months old and we paid $47,000 to have all these issues. Very poor quality, would stay far away from Keystone
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tara

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2022 Crossroads 330SI Sunset Ultra Lite

View listings

2.2
I am a first timer owner and am living full time. I think i was so excited about the floor plan that I misjudged the quality of how the RV was made. The huge amazing pantry shleves are made of partical board and the top shelf fell down with only 1 loaf of bread, 1 bag chips and 1 box ofcereal being on it. The other 2 shelf are lifting in the corner like the top on started, so I am waiting for those to fall as well. It seems like all the molding around the doors are incredibly loose. I have yet to have any BIG issues, but with the same things that have started I'm terrified to see what's next. The Floorplan is amazing for me, but quality of materials used are absolutely horrendous.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brenner

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-29

RV reviewed2017 Crossroads Rear bedroom center bath kitchen/lounge up front 400FL

View listings

3.0
Front right window left the factory upsidedown (weeps on top), frame rusty, tank support hanging on one side, roof in front of trailer piss poorly attached only help on by screws every six inches or so. Shower caulked one side only, brakes frozen from rust. The roof and window are why there needs to be inspections on these units. All in all I enjoy the thing. Mechanically I have no issues, I live full time in mine and basically work on everything myself. It's really too darn big to move but maybe one time. Installed new Maxxair 7500 deluxe roof fans, love em! Water heater works like a champ, new thermostat and mixing valve and water softener system. New ac for bedroom coming soon. The build quality is beyond pathetic but I have gotten used to it. All new cabinetry coming soon. Replaced shower valve and head because the original was garbage. Paneling on interior is popping everywhere and the window in the front room slide leaked from both sides behind chairs, cabinets and stove. Crapsmanship is my exact word. If you are not in the trades and are not ready to own a huge project do not waste your hard earned money. I'm still learning how to repair things as they fail, the undercarriage is next! I want to see what makes this baby tick! Duct work in the floor looked like someone ripped open a beer can blindly with their teeth. Outlets pop outta the walls simply from unplugging things. Kitchen sink leaked.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 184 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province