Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Carriage Cameo reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Harry

Ontario

Reviewed on 2016-10-11

RV reviewed2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3

View listings

5.0
The Cameo is TOP QUALITY! The furniture is very comfortable and made of quality materials and solid wood, so is the cabinetry.it pulls very easy behind our dodge diesel, and the self-levelling Bigfoot hydraulics makes set up fast and easy! Would I buy another one? Absolutely!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blaine stevens

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2004 Carriage Cameo 30RLS

View listings

4.4
We have had our unit for 8 years and 6 of them we have hauled to Arizona from Michigan with no issues. This is our 3rd rv and the quality is superb compared to most. Unit is easy to pull ultra high quality and would highly recommend for full time live in unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Cunningham

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2008 Carriage Cameo F35SB3

View listings

4.6
Fantastic 5th Wheel. As comfortable as any home at 1/20th the cost. High end built to last. Nothing on the market compares. Lotsa a windows, excellent appliances, great lighting, gourmet kitchen and amenities. Loads of storage inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Morrison

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2008 Carriage Cameo F35SB3

View listings

5.0
Great floor plan. Very comfortable to live in. Nice features like a lighted docking station, built in generator, built in washer/dryer unit, surround sound and an electric fireplace. Lots of storage. We really liked it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Haddock

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2005 Carriage Cameo 34CKS

View listings

5.0
We loved this RV. The layout is perfect. It is very easy to pull and to set up. It has so much storage. My wife pulled it often, with no issues. The layout was perfect for us. We used air mattresses for the grandkids and they loved it. It provides the privacy one needs also. We are the second owner. When we purchased it, the plastic covers were still on the bed. The stickers were still on the shower. The only major tool on it, is sun fading on the exterior. We have kept it in a garage the whole time we had it, until this past year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-27

RV reviewed2010 Carriage Cameo F36FWS

View listings

4.6
This is a solid built home which happens to be rather simple to make mobile. Within fifteen mi utes literally you can be on the road driving, with setup being super simple 10 minute evolution. I love this camper and am proud to own one but due to family curcumstances she must go to a new home. We are taking a loss, or paying it forward for someone to enjoy this easy towing fully loaded coach. You won’t get a better deal, point blank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-11-29

RV reviewed2008 Carriage Cameo 35SB3

View listings

5.0
Besides having a power awning, it also has a built in vacuum system, Power jacks in front and rear, day/ night blinds beautiful glass pane door for the bedroom area with privacy blinds on that too.Solid wood cabinets not the pressed wood so many cheaper units have. This is built like an upscale home and it shows in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Meinscher

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-06-02

RV reviewed2011 Carriage Cameo 36FWS

View listings

5.0
The Cameo is known for its durability. RVers familiar with them will attest to it. Lots of models have cosmetics to draw in buyers and list for less but lack the sturdiness of Cameo. They contain extras for ease of living but also built for years of towing. We know. We have owned one for 5 years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard C Hensley

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-01-20

RV reviewed2012 Carriage Cameo 37CKSLS

View listings

5.0
I bought it new and stored it inside the life of the trailer. I have traveled miles with it and had no brake downs in 34 years. I feel the the model I have is the best layout and equipped for a popup they have ever made. It is actually a J-King 6 not the 1207.I have had issues with the lift system and with the lifetime warranty Jayco took care of the problem without any hesitation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos Perez

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

RV reviewed2012 Carriage Cameo 37CKSLS

View listings

4.5
This is an over designed RV with travel in mind by incorporating a specially designed frame coupled with independent suspensyand hydraulic disc brakes. Well designed for comfort with quality furnature, for business with a well placed desk and comfortable living with packed insulation
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review