Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Alliance RV reviews

3.7 (11 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Clever

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2022 Alliance RV Valor 43V13 view listing

1.8
11es for the grey tank valves are pulled out and they should be open somehow the valve still closes with the handle pulled. Pulled the valve to do laundry and tank was draining and did two loads and started to shower and it backed up. This is an amazing product Alliance! We bought a 2023 alliance valor 5th wheel toy hauler 43v13 about 3 weeks ago. It has pretty much turned into a nightmare between the dealership promising things they didn’t fulfill, and weekly to almost daily things breaking or poorly put together. There are multiple areas where the moulding on the ceiling is coming down or the wall seam coverings are coming loose because a staple was only placed every 4-5 feet. The electric fireplace remote doesn’t work, tried 2 different packs of new batteries. It’s a 2023 model and 5g cell service has been around for over a year but still comes with a 4g reciever which hardly works. Also should mention the tvs they use are so old school you can’t even cast to them from your phone or tablet. The furnace vent setup is also poorly designed. We were told the garage area was insulated and heated which we thought would be great for our dogs. Had a night in the upper 30s, the tiny round vent put out enough heat to keep it at 45. Almost all airflow goes to the bedroom, hardly any to the main living area where the thermostat is so we have to run the ac unit in the bed room to keep from sweating all night while simply trying to keep the main area at 65. Due to not having a remote that works for the electric fireplace in main living area the temperature setting is stuck at 74 so I don’t trust leaving it on overnight if it will have to run all the time. Edit: factory told me I had to point the remote directly at the top right corner of the fireplace. Very specific spot so they really ought to put that on a label considering I bought two new batteries trying the power button pointed at the thing multiple times and it wouldn’t work. And now 1of the biggest issues is that the refrigerator stopped working and I had to go buy a 3.3 CF mini fridge for the food we had and that one blew the breaker over night and we still lost over 300$ in food. Because they can’t get a tech to us they want me, who has no electrical experience, to play with wires and circuits on the fridge, but I can’t even do that because the screws holding the fridge in place are stripped from the factory. The second big issue is the grey tank valve. It is almost full and this was only the 3rd time I have had to open it. Pulled the handle and nothing, no drainage. The only thing in this one would be soapy water from the shower. Even if it was connected to the kitchen sink we scrape our dishes so no food goes down and have used the Unique tank enzyme formula weekly for both black and grey tanks. I did finally get the tank to drain by twisting the handle around multiple times and kept pulling and pushing it in and out. I’m assuming where the metal rod attaches to the flexible portion became detached and I was lucky enough to catch it again This is shoddy workmanship and cheap parts/appliances
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Colton

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed 2022 Alliance RV Valor 37X13 view listing

3.2
3 months and still can't use the unit. The only time it has been used was to bring it home from the RV Dealer. The Refrigerator computer board was fried. Now that is fixed. The Fuel Station has several issues and still waiting for approval to be fixed. The generator only has 4.6 hours running and needs to be serviced. The top bed in the garage has latch issues and has to be manually lowered. The main TV was broke, the microwave was coming off the cabinet, lights in the cargo area were wired wrong. The anode rod in the new hot water heater was old and had to be re-placed, at our expense. Interior design is great, but the overall finish of the product is super cheap. We will take the time to put on finish trim and fixed horrible factory work. And I traded this from a Reflection to get the 13' garage. Bad, bad mistake. It's such a shame that a company boasts superior work and craftsmanship as their priory goal. Evidently there is no quality control.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clete Wilkerson

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

RV reviewed 2022 Alliance RV Paradigm 370FB view listing

2.6
JUST DO NOT BUY IT!! I read all the reviews and did all the research and I must have gotten the ONLY Lemon they have ever made! I bought a 370FB off the show room in hopes of having the perfect "Home on Wheels" Three weeks in this brand new camper and I have had nothing but work and repairs for the entire time. The Entry door separated, leaky toilet, crown molding coming off the walls, water from the shower leaking under the walls, refrigerator lock broke, faulty plumbing that caused black water issues, the 3 AC units filters are covered with dust after just 2 weeks, and even the nice recliner quit working after just one week. ALLIANCE = MY BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY EVER! Photo 1 of 1
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David McLeod

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

RV reviewed 2022 Alliance RV 390MP Paradigm view listing

2.2
We have had 5 th wheel for more than 25 yrs This is the worst quality unit we have had and the worst service. Wires hot water tank the slide the sink fell out Plugs are on a 10* angle Big gaps in trim weather strip and trim on slides fell off due to poor sealing. Propane tanks where empty when we picked it up, told they were full Damage from delivery was to be fixed, this is now 10 months after delivery Decals are coming off. Other than that it looks good 15 calls to travel land Rv zero help. Oh and the awnings are wired backwards I tell everyone when we camp where not to go and don’t buy this .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Amos

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed 2021 Alliance RV Paradigm 390MP view listing

3.8
Many stars to livability. Spacious, well lite, well thought out coach. Lots of windows, charge ports, plugs, storage inside and out. Not much to dislike about this coach except build quality. Wiring is a shambles. Some wires not attached properly causing fuse issues. Some nopt attached at all. Cable TV wires not hooked up. Satellite/Cable wires not attached. Drawers falling apart needing reglued and the rails not screwed in properly., Cabinets needing worked on so the drawers stay in. Some plumbing needing rerouted to make it better and less prone to leaks. Lots to like but lots to do to get it "camp ready". Fairly easy plug ins for satellite and hotspot attachments. Lots to like just needs some attention to getting things built properly. Maybe just my coach, just saying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed 2022 Alliance RV Paradigm 390MP view listing

2.8
Do not purchase the time of day from General RV. We purchased a 2022 Alliance Paradigm 390mp with our total savings for our retirement dream. The dream turned into a nightmare. Took delivery on 11/29/2021 moved in 12/01/2021. Thermostats were broken and it was 30 degrees outside. No propane in either tank even after we were told they filled our tanks as a gift. What a gift!! Toilet leaked all over bathroom because flange was cracked during installation. Vent pipes were covered by roofing material so all we could smell is sewer. One recliner operated on it's own, always going in the up position. Black and gray tanks mismarked. General RV took the unit for 5 days while we stayed in a hotel at our expense plus food. When problems persisted we were told by General to take our unit some place else. Now we are dropping a gray tank for replacement. We are now living without a useable kitchen sink and the we are a mess $108,000.00 later.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin Rogak

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed 2021 Alliance RV Valor 42V13 view listing

4.8
Great toy hauler with solid factory support for a full-timer. Like with any new RV I’ve had a few issues in the first year of ownership and in every case, all I’ve had to do is contact the manufacturer directly to either have parts shipped directly to me, or I’ve purchased them myself and Alliance will cut me a check to reimburse me once they received the receipts. I’m extremely happy with the overall experience I’ve had as an owner, and would highly recommend Alliance to family and friends. When I look for another RV down the road Alliance will be at the top of my list. For price point I believe the Alliance Valor 42v12 is a great value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kammerzell

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed 2021 Alliance RV Paradigm 370FB view listing

5.0
This is by far the best fifth wheel I have owned. This our 3rd fifth wheel. The true master suite with its own private bath and true walk in closet help to make this a condo on wheels. The large atrium window bring the great outdoors in so you can easily enjoy your camp site while inside your camper. As for customer service non better and I don't just mean in the RV world. When I called on a Saturday to see how my 5th wheel was coming along (as it was a custom order) expecting to leave a message i get the owner of the company answer my call. While he did not have the exact answer at the time he called me back Monday morning with an update. That pretty much says it all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed 2021 Alliance RV Valor 41V15 view listing

5.0
The 2021 Alliance Valor 41V15 is the ultimate fifth wheel toy hauler. Nothing out there offers more features, conveniences, comfort and quality and we did a ton of research and walked through every toy hauler on the market before making our decision to buy the Valor. The customer support from Alliance has been absolutely first class and they are fast to respond and offer all the support you can ask for. We love watching our favorite shows on the 50" LG Smart TV while the fire place is providing just the right ambiance and gently blowing that warm air right across our feet on those chilly days. The power reclining couch is so comfortable we have sleep on it several times. The main living features of the Valor are on par with the most luxurious fifth wheels. The garage, or as I call it, the multi flex space can be set up and used for so many configurations and needs. We use that space as to haul our toys, as a private guest bedroom with their own half bath, as an office, as a dinning and entertainment room. The back porch is amazing and adds that special place to take in the lake, river or mountain meadows. The solar panels keep our battery charged indefinitely and the on board air compressor is a very handy feature. My thanks to Alliance for designing and building a toy hauler that meets every need. Keep up the great work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review