Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Alfa See Ya reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Diane Redding

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-10-09

RV reviewed2007 Alfa See Ya 1007

View listings

4.0
I don't think you could find a better motorhome for full timing anywhere! It has tons of storage inside and out. Every time we head out my husband says how much he enjoys driving it. It's so stable and easy to drive in mountains or on flat land. Alfa is no longer producing motor homes, but finding parts has not been a problem at all. Most are, of course, the same parts and brands used on many other coaches. The amenities are too many to list, but we especially like the full wall slide. This thing is huge inside with high ceilings giving it a very spacious feel. The kitchen is easy to work in and the pantry is the biggest I have ever seen in any motorhome. Separate, large his and hers wardrobes and lots of drawers. Big shower and bathroom with a linen closet to rival the one in my house. The washer are dryer do a great job - no more fighting off the mosquitoes while trying to do the wash. In my opinion this is the ultimate luxury coach for full timing or fantastic shorter adventures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam Wiechern

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2008 Alfa See Ya So Long

View listings

4.8
This Alfa is perfect to live in. The floor plan is very accommodating with the room that it has. I love the ceiling and how open it is. The wood cabinets stay so beautiful with just a polish once a year. I love that it has a dishwasher and washer and dryer, the trash can is hidden and the vacuum system is so convenient. There is so much storage area that I have never filled it up. One of the best things is that you can go to the bedroom without going thru the bathroom. It just doesn't get any better than this RV..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anne Hall

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2002 Alfa See Ya SYF36FD

View listings

4.2
I just love my Alfa..high ceilings..large slide. It is stable and reliable..had the body shrinked wrap..to take care of the defect on the body...the j couch is great ..replaced the tv with a Sony flat screen..we are coming up on 10 years that we have owned it.....the freightliner chase is a must.programmed it so I could do a manual shift..down hill..and it handles better when we have full water tanks..the windows are fabulous...giving you more light..and view..Anne
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joann Mccarbery

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2003 Alfa See Ya XC

View listings

4.8
This RV is very comfortable lots of space, great cupboards and storage. love the layout, easy to drive, great closets. love to look out the large windows at the water and geese and ducks. I did put in a doggie door for small dogs. I have a ramp in one of the bins so the dogs can go in and out as they choose. The dogs love it. Also if you need help with anything, Alfa see ya, in Fontana is wonderful. They give you a free full hook-up site while you're getting work done and great warranties on everything. They will send parts to wherever you are quickly and will answer your questions over the phone to help you do whatever job you want to do. They're great. I have enjoyed my time with this RV and I hope whoever's buys it will enjoy their time with it also. I need something small, 20 to 24 ft motorhome. Thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed2004 Alfa See Ya 36

View listings

4.2
Alfa See Ya RV,s are amazing to Own ... you can own a top notch MOTORHOME For Penneys just because the outside on almost every unit coast to coast will have pitting all over the fiberglass panels .... BUT INSIDE Is PURE LUXURY ... I MEAN HOLY COW .... BUY A USED SEE YA AND YOU WILL LOVE IT FROM FRONT TO REAR> Or spend 100k on a used whatever and most likely sell it in a few years for 25k OR LESSSS ... ALFA's SELL FOR 35-70 K And resell for the same you spent 3 years latter.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela McGlothin

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-06-25

RV reviewed2004 Alfa See Ya 36FD

View listings

4.2
We absolutely love this motorhome. This is our fourth motorhome and our third class A. This motorhome is superior in every aspect to the prior two we had. We love the space and the well-thought-out layout. It has a super slide in the living room and gives us plenty of space. It has higher ceilings than the average motorhome due to the air conditioner being in the basement. It gives the ceilings room for ceiling fans. We are very happy with this purchase. The amount of storage space is remarkable inside and out. The cabinets and furniture are a good quality. It has a cool side door but the trash may be pulled out from the outside. It has fishing rod holders that are well hidden in the ceiling slide. The sofa bed is very comfortable. It has a real door on the bedroom and not just a curtain or a bifold. The outdoor entertainment center is a nifty idea. There is also a freezer/refrigerator underneath the motorhome to store additional items while traveling. The cons that we have found is the exterior is said to get small pock marks. Our motorhome at current time has very few. It’s not really a concern. The main slide being very large tends have issues due to weight. We have looked into solutions should this happen and a third slide Bracket maybe added in the middle. The particular layout we have has a separate shower from the bathroom… I don’t particularly care for this layout due to stepping out of the shower into the bedroom. It does however give plenty of room in the shower and can accommodate a larger person. The basement air conditioner doesn’t cool to my satisfaction on very hot days. The solution we found was to plug the RV into electric and cool prior to our leaving. It does seem to be pretty well insulated. Overall we gave his motorhome high marks along with adding the diesel power it is perfect for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W Rocheleau

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-02-06

RV reviewed2003 Alfa See Ya 36FD

View listings

5.0
A great motorhome. Highest quality construction with attention to details. The designers clearly have spent time living in a motorhome. Unlike so many designed by someone who had no clue what special considerations are necessary for living comfortably in a house on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Alamia

Montana

Reviewed on 2019-09-09

RV reviewed2007 Alfa See Ya 1007

View listings

4.8
We've owned our Alfa See Ya for 5 years and full time across the country. The spacious floorplan and standard amenities are equivalent and in many cases exceed a higher end motorhome.Alfa built them fully loaded as standard. Ours has the mercedes engine which has higher torque and pulls our half ton truck fully loaded with ease on all grades. Great fuel mileage.Id rather stay in it than most hotels,tall ceilings, tons of storage.Solid feel.If they were still building them I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. We are looking to purchase a motorhome with an extra half bath but we've been spoiled by this one and cant find anything better even if we paid twice as much. The employees got together when Alfa went out of business and started a repair facility in California. Its the best place to go for any repairs or maintainance and its like belonging to a special club being an Alfa owner with the comraderie. They are beautiful rigs that turn eyes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-08-31

RV reviewed2003 Alfa See Ya 40FD

View listings

4.8
The Alfa's are great entry level coaches. They have high ceilings and very roomy and luxurious at that price point. The primary issue is the fiberglass blisters that show on almost all. However it has been a great pleasure driving these coaches (we have had 2) across America!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Irina

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-08-17

RV reviewed2005 Alfa See Ya SYF35RL

View listings

4.8
It's a Cadillac of RVs. Very spacious, an excellent floor plan. Every single detail is accounted for, plenty of storage. 400 sq. feet. Feels like a small home. Double refrigerators, king size bed, great windows, gas stove, huge pullouts, washer/dryer hookups. A great RV overall!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review