Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Vita reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

6 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

doug Uhler

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

2.6
Just purchased 2020 Vita from Phoenix LaMesa RV, VIN 8BNPF4CC7JE158401. iT HAD 1708 MILES ON IT WHEN I picked it up. I drove home to California, some 350 miles. MPG were 10. I drove it between 55 and 75 mph. It is advertised as an 18 to 20 mpg. Why the losey mileage? It also would not go faster than 50 mph on slight hills.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Brear

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

3.4
This is our first RV. It is a perfect design for our needs. The Mercedes chassis/engine are first class....we own MB cars so our expectations were met. HOWEVER, we have been VERY disappointed about the slide out system. After only 3 in/out operations, the slide out stopped functioning...good thing it was closed when this happened. The local dealer had no compassion for us and our plan to travel on our FIRST trip in two weeks. They gave me a January 2022 appointment....and we only bought it 6 weeks ago!!! Fortunately, I am a good hobbiest mechanic so I started debugging the system. Problem seems to be in the switch control circuit. I suspect a limit switch is not working. There is NO reference to where I might find these switches. So, I attached a new switch set at the Control Box (installing it in the lazarette) that at least moves the slide in and out so we can get by, but we now no longer have the auto stop mechanism in place, so we must be VERY careful when we reach the limits. We are most unhappy with our dealer. Stay tuned about Winnebago as to whether they will supply the details where I can locate and debug a limit switches myself.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Churchill

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

5.0
We love our Winnebago Vita. You will like - - Vita's size at 24.5" makes driving easy, the Mercedes Turbo diesel engine and the handy reverse camera. Plus you can fit into National Park campsites. - The fact when you park, you don't need to level Vita as the fridge runs off the inverter. So easy to set up after along day on the road. - The QUEEN Island Bed, comfy and perfect for a couple. - Vita's self sufficiency - 200 Watts solar power, double batteries and an Inverter. Go without plug in power limitless. (you will need to refill your water though and empty your grey and black! :-) - The electric awning - Being WIFI connected at most places with the Winegard and the Mercedes hotspot. You will dislike - Nothing. Treat Vita well, do all the services and fix the small issues that arise from time to time like at home and you will have the perfect companion to all your adventures for many years to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Robak

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-05-08

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

3.6
Bought at beginning of Covid, great price, especially now. We had previously owned an Itasca Navion, 2011. Quality with the Vita was much less unfortunately. Lots of errant staples, the ventilation kept blowing out insulation. Cheap materials. The interior was more like a bland apartment or study hall than the whimsical feel of the Navion. It was apparent to me that they had worked hard to make this model less attractive since it competed heavily with the View/Navion. The layout was spacious, lots of storage, LED lights, solar charging, all worked well. The TV was only OK, sound was horrible but played with the settings and it became much better. Bought a trickle charger for the coach battery over winter. Had lots of problems with the Black tank. Difficulty with the valve. Apparently the run with the cable controlling the valve was an afterthought and I wound up with a mess on my hands and feet literally several times! Thanks to blogs I mostly figured it out but it is very difficult to manage. If there is one area where you want NO problems, it is dumping the black tank. The house door did not seal well at the bottom and moderate noise came up through the bottom. Winterization procedure was not exactly like the manual. Need more detailed information in the manual but again I figured it out. The cab HOWLED in the wind driving above 50 mph. It was extremely annoying and I could not find the cause. Tried some things with duct tape but nothing helped. I tried to find out if there was a fix but never found a solution. VERY LOUD and ANNOYING. No problems with the Mercedes chassis. 2 recalls. Dealer was great. Mileage was 12-16, around 14 was typical. Overall a solid performer, not a dazzler. They called me last week from the dealership and I sold it back to them for 10,000 more than I paid for it. And I felt neither a sense of sorrow or relief. It was in excellent shape. I had been in "like" not in "love".
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy P

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-01-30

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

4.0
We bought this unit new in July 2020. Overall, we love it. We did a 4 week / 6,000 mile round trip our first time out. It's easy to drive, got great gas mileage, comfortable,and lots of storage. We did have some issues that you should be aware of if purchasing: main issue - LOTS of leaks. Apparently some of the water lines have incorrect clamps (pex clamps on non-pex tubing ). This caused quite a few problems -basically every waterline leaked. There was also a hole drilled through the floor into the wheel well (under the trap door in the wardrobe near the bathroom) Numerous people in a Vita group have also discovered the same thing and while some were plugged, many weren't - make sure the one you are looking at is (I have NO IDEA in the world why this hole would be there - but our camper got flooded while driving on the highway in the rain). Another issue was what we thought was a nail sticking up under the floor was actually a piece of wood under the floor, so the floor had to be taken up - vacuumed and re-sealed. Overall, while we love the camper, we have found the quality control department seems to be lacking. We had a couple more minor issues, but suffice it to say that all the issues we had were caused by someone not doing their job properly. We just got our unit back today after being back at the dealer for 3 MONTHS! Frustrating, but hopefully now we can enjoy it. Just be mindful of the issues we had and you should be good!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toby Payne

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

5.0
The Winne 24P is only 24 foot long but has everything we need. It is Great when we extend the PopOut as it becomes very Big and Spacious. The mileage the Diesel gets is always above 14 MPG. Even when we Boondock the tanks last at least 4 days and with the solar the batteries stay full. The coach is well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 6 of 6 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province