Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Vista Class A - Gas reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

68 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Noah Nason

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-01-24

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE

View listings

5.0
I took this RV on two trips one was 29 days and 7600 miles in November 2018. I stayed at RV parks, Pilot/Flying J, Walmarts, and on family driveway. I experienced 8 degree temperatures and below freezing for several days. I drove very very carefully/slowly on slushy roads and on lightly snowy roads. I drove long miles on interstates and crossed the Rocky's twice a few times on narrow steep roads. THE GOOD: No problems with cold weather. See my detailed research on iRV2 Forums. It has plenty of space for 2 adults and a 242 pound English Mastiff. (I have a large ramp for dog.) However, with my 2 bicycles, large dog, and kayak I had to watch my GVWR. I had no issues with driving forward or back. It was comfortable and with stops every 2 hours I drove 13, 15, and 13 hours (1860 miles) without a problem. Shifting seemed problematic when in autopilot and I am thinking of getting 5Star Tuning add-on. Visibility is excellent for driver and all passengers. I have no problem going the speed limit and had plenty of power up all those hills. Unsure what it would have been like if I was pulling the allowed 5,000 pounds. LP, fresh water, grey, and black tanks are big enough to go several days without needing to fill up or dump. I calculated, with a full tank, you could run the gasoline generator (I have 50 amp mod.) between 75 and 100 hours. So this would be a good to great boon docking RV. For two people and large dog it is livable without putting out the slide which made stopping at Pilot/Flying J a breeze. I like the floor plan. It is really well thought out. My wife likes the kitchen layout and storage spaces. I like the fact that I can run my CPAP off of the inverter. THE OK: The truck battery went bad but the house battery boost worked perfectly and it was replaced for free. 12,000 mile warrantee is way too short. The truck radio went bad and it was fixed for free. There were a few minor issues at delivery which were taken care of for free. Fuel mileage ranged from 9 to 5.5 mpg. The 5.5 was into a fierce headwind across Nebraska. The vehicle sways and I installed RoadMaster front and rear sway bars and a front stabilizer. As loaded as the RV was at max GVWR, I felt the RV was a little bouncy so I installed front and rear Sumo Springs. NOTE: All these add-ons are so often installed I think Winnebago should offer them as factory installed options. THE BAD: Winnebago advertises this seats 7 and has room to sleep 4 adults and up to 4 kids depending on size. I don't see how 7 people could travel with a full tank of gas without being overweight. This is a Ford F53 chassis with none of the driving aids I have in my Silverado. It has backup and left/right cameras but no backup alarm. Radio screen is small. Driving lights are not automatic. Merely adequate controls on the steering wheel. No turn blinkers on mirrors. The AV control center over the door is dated (nice feature but no support for HDMI.) RV doesn't come with an AGS (automatic generator start) or the option to add at factory. With a dog we want to know if shore power goes down that the ONAN generator will start up and power the air conditioners to keep our dog safe while we are gone. The wet compartment opening for the sewer drain is too small for our sewer hose. The back tank has a very small seep (so didn't out last two RVs) so when you remove the cap you get sewage leaking into the wet compartment. I added an aftermarket valve to prevent this. This should be standard. Engine braking should be an option. I have had a high end 39 foot 5th wheel and a 25 foot class C. The 5th wheel was wonderful when stopped but driving required lots of advance planning. The class C was great to drive but too small for long trips. This 30 foot doesn't have the space of my 5th wheel or of a large class A and it isn't quite as handy as the class C but is a keeper for our needs. So far it is so easy to pack up I have not felt the need for a tode. I did get TireMinders for my tires.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (94)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Bourdon

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vista 27PE

View listings

4.8
I received my brand new 2020 vista 27pe in June 2001. I am very happy with my choice. First, I didn't want the new V8 engine. Reliability wise, new engines are always a pain in the butt. Thank God I didn't from what I read. The V10 is amazing. I only had about 10 issues but are already solved. They were very small issues like: bathroom door handle changed since broke, 2-3 privacy shades that were fixed, two seals that were fixed and the worst...etc. Get the picture? The only three things that could be improved or if I change floor plan is I only have half full paint, the king size bed is good but mattress is hard since foldable and I would prefer the theater seats which I might change one day. However, I will say with kids, the couch is an extra bed and useful. Also I added two extra soft latex memory foam type mattress on top and does the job. I got the last Vista in the dealer yard and thank God! Very happy. No real issues compared to a lot of people owning other brands. I must say the PDI was very poor at Winnebago. But it's all solved. Cheers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neill Whitlock

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE

View listings

3.6
To give the Revel by Winnebago a review, first you need to understand it’s a tail of two companies. Let’s begin with the vehicle. A Mercedes Sprinter chassis with on demand four wheel drive and a 3 liter turbo Diesel engine is the core of the vehicle. If I could give the Mercedes portion some stars, I’d give it a five star rating. Recommending the Mercedes Sprinter comes easy and I can only say, “well done Mercedes”. And of course you get the world famous Mercedes service on the vehicle. Now for “The Revel” by Winnebago part of the review; One Star and I wish I could give it a half a star. The concept of this class B RV on the go van, is outstanding. The problem is, it’s executed by Winnebago, the worst service company on the planet. Actually their service should be considered nonexistent. I guess you really couldn’t fault an organization that would tell you up front that, “when you leave the dealership and hit the road you are on your own, there will be no service”. The electrical system is a disaster from steam to Stern. I’ve had no battery power or shore power while on a two month journey up the East Coast. It’s been one excuse after another from anyone and everyone associated with Winnebago when it comes to fixing all the problems. Thank the Lord for the Mercedes platform or I’d be completely stranded. I’m still trying to make my way back to Dallas Texas but I’ve had to stop in Charlotte NC, to try and get it fixed again. So far they tell me it will take maybe a week. I’ve spent thousands going out of my way trying to complete my trip, which I was looking so forward to taking. Now I can say it’s been a trip from hell all because of Winnebago and their nonexistent service.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patty

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Vista 26P

View listings

4.8
I love this rv...it is bigger inside than it looks. it's comfortable, all one needs in this under 30 ft space. because it's called a 26 footer , reality is it closer tob27, it is easy to park at campgrounds or even on city streets..using 2 meters covers parking cost. If I want to sit on a couch, I put the dining room table down and put pillows on the back. There is also a good amount of underneath storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Burton

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Vista 27PE

View listings

5.0
Used very little. Great RV. Drives great , easy to drive. 3 TVs. Has a lot of storage. Easy to set up with hydraulic leveling. Great floor plan. Onan generator. We love the RV. We had fun with it the times we used it. We just don't have time to use it . I added a spare tire and wheel and a carrier on the rear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan Campbell

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2009 Winnebago Vista 32K

View listings

4.8
If you want a drivable RV and have young kids, they deserve their own sleeping space, buy a bunk model Class A. The hassle of converting couches or dinettes to bed every night is too much work (for everyone, don't kid yourself). That is why I specifically sought out a Class A with 2 bunk beds. The kids get their own space to relax in and the adults would not need to deal with the hassle of assembling beds every night. This has been a great RV, its got plenty of power, comfortable seating. We've really had no issues with it. Nice and water tight, a/c's work well. All the plumbing has been great. The only issue we've had was the counter top surface cracked and peeled. I replaced the counter tops with new stuff from the hardware store. It really didn't effect the use of the vehicle, but was an eye sore. The slide outs are starting to bind due to their age. I would like to replace them, but replacements are not available. The generator is showing signs of age and lack of use. But the frame and flooring has held up well. We frequently tow a Ford Flex behind the camper and hardly notice it back there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bishop

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-10

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Vista 35F

View listings

4.8
I have owned this RV for ten years and my wife and I have enjoyed using it for trips to Colorado and to Georgia from our home near Houston. It is well equipped and very comfortable. It drives well and handles mountain passes adequately. It is roomy on the inside and the kitchen has everything you need. The back bedroom provides comfort and privacy and the sofa pulls out to a full size bed and the kitchen table converts to a kid's bed. The entire RV is well designed and well made. The Ford chassis is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2008 Winnebago Vista 32K

View listings

5.0
Great RV. Easy to drive and set up. Slide outs make it roomy. Only draw back is shower is a little tight because I’m 6’6 and 300 lbs. Everyone else’ finds it great. Automatic leveler is the best invention since sliced bread
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Wilkinson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Vista WFE26HE

View listings

5.0
This is a very livable RV and easy to drive. It goes easily in one parker spot and in any national park campsite. The RV has a V10 engine. It is incredibly powerful. The turning radius is way above excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ED

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Vista 30T

View listings

5.0
I traded up from a Thor ACE to the Winnebago because of quality. Because of my work locations I ended up living the Rig for about a year. I was extremely happy with the little things the Thor didn't have. First the padded interior roof. Plus the larger living area TV which I used a computer monitor at times. One big item the Winnebago has is a fiberglass roof not the rubber roof membrane. All in all the Winnebago served me well. All RVs need to be maintained, I had two large items, the AC unit was replaced, as well as the motorized step. Both were under warranty and not manufactured by Winnebago. If I were to purchase another RV it would be manufactured by Winnebago.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 68 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: