Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

88 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

2.0
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (169)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Harris

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
This RV has more features than I can count. Drives very comfortably and no problems with bumps and swaying like other RVs. Hill climbs are easy with this model. Made a number of trips to Northern California through mountains and valleys without any issues. Can also park this vehicle in any campground or just boondock along the road (where safe). I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for independence and an open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wood

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.2
Great RV! We have owned several RVs and Winnebago is definitely the nicest we have ever purchased. The word quality comes to mind when I think of Winnebago. The only reason to sell is because we like the twin bed floorplan.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tamey W

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

4.0
Although my region is marked as Idaho, I purchased my RV in Kalispell Montana. On my first trip and first use of my shower, there was a major leak and the shower-head broke. The mobile RV repair man found out that the shower drain pipes were not fully connected and tight. The shower-head broke in my hand and had to be replaced. The Truma aqua-go didn’t seem to work. Found out the levers under the bed were in the wrong position and didn’t allow the hot-water to flow. The under sink water filter was leaking. The upgrade auto leveling Jacks wouldn’t retract. Had to talk with Winnebago to find out there was a reset switch in the battery compartment. And that was my first trip. Later, my compartment door had large gaps on the bottom right side and upper right side. An attempt to have it fixed by a certified Winnebago service didn’t fix the problem. They told me that they tried to fix it but I just needed to close it harder. The sliding screen door broke and had to be replaced. The auto step stopped working and the motor needed to be replaced. The under-sink cupboard door support which is in front of the sink and behind the door, came completely off and I could not secure the doors until fixed. The overhead bed compartment got all wet because the rainwater running off the roof was flowing into a large gap where the cab met the living compartment. Come to find out, Winnebago manufacturing failed to seal the joining parts. There were and are little things that are just poor manufacturing controls.. And now. 2 1/2 months after having that screen door fixed, it’s broken again. This time outside the warranty. Also, I had an RV repair guy look at my door and he pointed out that the door is warped. One can clearly see the separation of the inside door parts from the outside. I fear the whole door needs to be replaced. I am surprised the certified service repair guys didn’t see it. Maybe they were hoping that my height wouldn’t allow me to see it pulled apart at the top. Would I buy this rig again having had so much trouble? Sadly NO.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This RV is an easy drive and in great condition RV. Everything works and we’ve had great weekends enjoying all the amenities. We live in North Florida. Two owners and no previous accidents. Sleeps 4. Has two queen beds. Lots of storage cabinets. Big automatic awning with LED lights. Diesel engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Wilcoxson

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
Has plenty of power to go up the western hills. I have owned 3 of these and in one I went to Alaska from Utah and got 15.9 MP 1st one I sold when we moved to Utah and didn't know where we were going to garage it. 2nd one I bought a year after moving to Utah. Then we moved up to a 33' Fleetwood 3rd Winnebago View is this one, we liked how easy it was to get around in. Now due to age and health we have decided to give up RVing after traveling to all inland states.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin Raaf

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

4.8
We found the View 24V floor plan to be very comfortable after downsizing from our 32’ Class A. It drives like a charm, even when towing. And navigating the heavy traffic on the DC beltway recently wasn’t a challenge because of good visibility and handling. As with many new RVs, there were minor issues which were quickly resolved at the dealer - hence the 4-star quality rating.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
I looked at the view for sale in state College and I was blown away! Clean, spacious, comfy, and luxurious, and it comes with warranties! I am very interested in buying as I love RV’s the idea of being able to take your hours where ever you go just sounds like fun!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN R

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

3.6
It is much easier to drive than our older class A. Decent mileage (13 - 14), good power up hills. Power converter is nice for small ac appliances, like CPAP. Quality is lacking (as in most rvs). Wheel sensors fail on almost every trip (this is an issue with Mercedes and everyone complains about it). Mercedes had to change warranty for sensors but it takes weeks to get into a shop (not good on a trip). Upholstery is fake leather that cracks, tears (junk) Window screens (for night) are cheap and dont stay closed. 20k miles and have replaced: 4 wheel sensors, hot water heat computer,power converter, cabinet braces,and fixed ac. Bottom line, it is an rv and always needs repairs. The wheel sensors make it a no-buy unless you are mechanically inclined.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed2007 Winnebago View 23H

View listings

3.8
very nice size of RV. Good layout, has space with slideout. Reliable chassis, good mileage. Model H has sliding door for full bathroom at back of RV. Insurance is low for this model and year. Self inspection in New Jersey for this model year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review