Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View Profile reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike O'Donnell

Washington

Reviewed on 2015-03-03

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

4.0
Ultimate use of interior space and what a ride! Love it, Love it, Love it! Combining Winnebago and Mercedes (Sprinter frame) was an unparalleled act of ingenious. Coming up with the bed sliding out the back and couch out the drivers side (View Profile 24G and Navion IQ) in a 24' rig, I believe, was Winnebago's best design EVER! Exceptional gas (well diesel) mileage (averaged 18 to 21 but have actually gotten up to 24mph); living space not found in most 32' rigs; exceptional maneuverability in parking lots/traffic; and sporty driving. The looks of the 2011 Profile (especially with the Canyon Red, full body paint) has people coming up asking questions at EVERY roadside rest, gas stations and grocery store parking lots. Limited storage inside and outside but, we've camped for a couple weeks in duration (carrying a couple fold up chairs, a 10'x10' fold-up picnic awning, and all necessary clothes and supplies) without problem. We loved the 2011 so much that our 2015 purchase is the 2015 edition of the 24G (the 2015 has more storage but, because they lifted the rig some (to get the additional storage) we've lost some of the exceptional freeway handling we have in the 2011. If you're not looking to "live" in your rig, you really need to look at and drive one of the 24G's. You'll fall in love with it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Schoen

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-05-11

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago View Profile 24V

View listings

5.0
We bought this 25’ RV new because of the maneuverability, quality, size, easy to drive and park, fuel efficient, boondocking is simple and easy. In spite of its 25’ length, many people full time in it. We find driving it a pleasure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Schoen

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-07-04

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago View Profile 24V

View listings

4.8
Winnebago View is ideal for two people. The maneuverability is no different than any SUV. The twin/large king bed configurations is versatile. The bathroom is spacious for a 25’ RV. The kitchen is very functional. Best of all the pleated cab window blinds are above average, easy to use. Ample basement for gear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Marks

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

5.0
This is a great price for this vehicle. Is it for real ? I don’t know. Be careful when buying from the web. See the title and the vehicle before you exchange a penny? Be wise and listen to what I am saying...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Stephenson

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2019-05-17

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

5.0
Probably one of the best compact RVs around today. Built when RVs still had quality, not the staples and glue rigs we see today. The Mercedes engine is bullet proof, runs and runs with no issues. We loved how you could stop anywhere and park so easily. Such a nice rig with all the amenities of a larger unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mervin jumper

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-05-07

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

4.8
Bought this model for fuel economy and easy set up.it has everything needed for comfortable touring. Very comfortable for 2 adults with 2 small children max. Only drawback would be storage for long stays. Towed small car on dolly with ease. Mercedes diesel very strong and economical
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harvey Pagel

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-03

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

4.8
loved this RV for traveling great to get around without tow comfortable great mileage hate to have to sell it. well taken care of always parked under cover when not being used engine and transmission smooth and quiet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Henry

Virginia

Reviewed on 2016-11-28

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

5.0
We love the floor plan and the quality of materials and workmanship in the vehicle.We towed a 2006 VW Jetta across country and was so surprised how well it handled and the fuel mileage we got.It's a fantastic vehicle for the size and cost.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D.A.Shirley

Ontario

Reviewed on 2016-02-28

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

3.4
I bought this Model 24G View Profile new. My second Class C. This RV has been a joy to own, easy to drive and park. Consistently getting 17 mpg. Towing a Jeep Wrangler still getting 15 plus mpg. Unlike a lot of other C Class vehicles, the Mercedes 3.0 liter diesel has a lot of torque and can climb hills towing without dropping down a gear, even on I75 through Tennessee. Every day when traveling, people would comment about how good the RV looked. Owners of campgrounds would ask to see the interior. One of the great features is the slide out queen bed with room to walk around it. Had the experience of an RV where someone has to crawl over someone to use the restroom. With a TV up front and one in the slide out, can watch separate shows at the same time. The View is said to be one of the most popular RVs ever. Want to know more about View RVs? There is a View forum. Would I buy another 3.0 liter Mercedes View? Without hesitation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sandy smith

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-01-29

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago View Profile 24G

View listings

4.0
love it drive and handles like a sport car my dog loves it 18 miles to gallon
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review